Myro

3.0812 Reviews

Myro sells plastic-free, refillable, body wash and body care products.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.1
Average rating from 12 users
33%
Would recommend it to a friend

Myro Reviews

Experience

I really wanted to like the deodorant but I found I had to store it in my fridge because the formula was way too soft and would get kind of mushy. The scents were lovely but I wouldn't use this on a hot summer day or use it when involved with anything that causes me to sweat more than usual. I liked that you could just purchase the deodorant and pop it in the container whenever you ran out.

Feedback

Adjust the deodorant formula so that it's not too soft which will make it easier to apply.

Easy subscription management 🔁Custom personalizationSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
12 days ago
Experience

The outer packaging is gorgeous and I love the idea of being able to swap out different deodorant inserts but unfortunately I hate the actual deodorant. It’s always soft and mushy, or straight up liquidy, even when kept in a cool area. The deodorant part doesn’t actually stay snapped into place either so it pops out when trying to apply it, and the deodorant doesn’t slow/stop sweating or stop odors. I had this deodorant on my dresser tray (in a room kept at 67 degrees at all times) and this actually leaked out of the packaging and left spots on my white sheets when I laid it down for a few seconds to take a photo.

Feedback

Absolutely everything needs to be improved.

Sierra S's review of Myro
2 months ago
Experience

The formula was too soft and felt wet in my pits. It also didn't do much in terms of curbing my B.O. by the end of the day. I'm all about using less plastic but this product just felt so plastic forward - I won't be buying the refill since my experience was nothing special.

Feedback

The formula was very wet feeling once applied.

2 months ago
Experience

Things I loved: 1. Chic and sustainable packaging system 2. Amazing, complex scents 3. No irritation for my sensitive skin 4. Easily accessible at Target Things I didn’t love: 1. How easily the deodorant melts :( 2. Only kinda effective as a deodorant when not sweating, NOT effective for sweaty activity

Feedback

Change the deodorant formula so it doesn’t melt so easily and works better on sweat.

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
3 months ago
Experience

I have very sensitive skin so finding an eco-friendly and vegan alternative that actually works and won't give me a rash has been a challenge. The first time I tried Myro, it did break me out in a rash and I was so disappointed that I even reached out to them. They were quick in response and told me they were working on a sensitive skin version. So with that in mind, I put my Myro case in the back of my bathroom cabinet. Fast forward and I remembered Myro and ordered the new sensitive skin version. I'm thrilled to say after a year of using Myro that its working out great. No rashes and a lot less guilt or concern about ingredients. I do have strong BO so on particularly sweaty days I do make a point to refresh my pits. Otherwise, its served me well

Feedback

A super strong BO control version for the extra smelly ladies (suggesting for a friend ;). I also would love to see a total elimination of plastic.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
3 months ago
Experience

I had a bad experience using Myro for several months. Struggled with odor, sweatiness, and worst of all the deodorant refills melted and leaked inside my bathroom cabinets.

Feedback

It's been over a year since I have been subscribed, so maybe they've improved the formulation for form and function. I hope so.

Has no effect 🤷
5 months ago
Experience

love the case but wouldn't really recommend. It didn't get the job done - still very stinky...

a year ago
Experience

I got this on sale at Anthropologie, and I wouldn't repurchase. As soon as the weather warmed up the stick melted a bit and it didn't dry down very well once applied, as other reviewers have noted. I didn't notice any difference in odour, either.

a year ago
Experience

I've tried a fair share of natural deodorants and this has been my favorite! It goes on smooth rather than chalky and I find myself rarely having to reapply (although it is summer now and has been more request) Couldn't be happier with the purchase and I like that it cuts back on plastic.

Innovative productFun unboxing 📦Smells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
a year ago
Experience

The case is so solid - I like that it's ridged for easy holding and finding if it's in your purse or a bag. The scents are really lovely as well.

Feedback

I'm not sure if this is something that happens with all plant deodorants, but this one applies almost like a cream and takes quite awhile to dry so it gets on my clothes.

Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
a year ago