Muji

4.7 819 Reviews

Muji offers a range of essential products from office supplies to bedding, at affordable prices.

Best of Thingtesting
Muji Reviews

Muji reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.74

Best of Thingtesting #3 in Home

98% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • High-quality office products
  • Affordable and functional
  • Wide product diversity
  • Minimalist and sustainable design
  • Higher-priced than competitors
  • Limited store availability
  • Short lifespan of certain products
  • Quality issues with some items

Muji is a well-regarded, well-loved brand known for its minimalist design, high-quality, long-lasting products that span various categories including office supplies, homeware, clothing and more. Customers often praise the brand's affordability, functionality, and product diversity. However, some customers have expressed dissatisfaction with the brand's higher-pricing on certain items compared to similar brands. The availability of Muji stores across the country and the longevity of some products have also been criticized.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

819 reviews

11 days ago

I really enjoy going to Muji whenever I’m in NYC. The only caveat is the lack of shipping to Alaska, Hawaii, and Puerto Rico.

13 days ago

Hard to beat Muji anything for the price. High quality items, too.

5 months ago

Muji pens in .38 are the best pens. I will never go to using any other pen. I never used to carry pens with me and after using muji pens I can’t go without having one on me!

6 months ago

I mean, most of the stuff is fine. The stationary though is where it’s at. If you don’t need other random basic stuff though, go to Michael’s or Staples and you can find the same ish stuff at a slightly lower price point/ quantity.

5 months ago

Purchase

Love the sleek design the uniform design and clean. So well organised. never fail me.

5 months ago

nice catchy name with good products. Bought during Christmas sale。I did make return and exchange following return policy.

5 months ago

I have used their pens for years - I love using their fine point pens to color code my notes. I have also purchased small goods like a mini photo album. Their stores are beautiful, and I love being able to experience all their products in person. I have not ordered online, but I have never been disappointed in any of their products in over 10 years.

4 months ago

I could spend years in this store/website! I love everything they have and want it all for the perfect aesthetic home!

4 months ago

Storage is interesting. Will not buy again.

5 months ago

My take is this was hype and now is just another brand doing cheap home stuff. I think when was a scarce brand in NY I saw it as a thing but now when I walk past the many, I feel no pull. I know I had bought some of their stuff and NONE remains in my life so...

5 months ago

I have loved Muji for nearly ten years (there's a huge store in my hometown) for everything under the sun. Pens, home goods, journals, various trinkets... you name it!!! High quality basics at a low price point. Can't beat Muji.

6 months ago

i stockpile all the pens from muji. they write so smooth and deliciously. hands down my favorite pens out there

3 months ago

I have become a huge fan of the office products available from Muji! I recently purchased the Office Clock and Desk fan - great additions to my home office. Muji offers an array of useful and streamlined products ranging from Home, Office, Men & Women's clothing - all with clean lines and simplistic style. Prices are reasonable and the products are of excellent quality. I've already selected my next order of Muji products for myself and for gifts.