Muji

4.652 Reviews

Muji offers a range of essential products from office supplies to bedding, at affordable prices.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 52 users
98%
Would recommend it to a friend

Muji Reviews

Experience

Customer support is really good, the stores are lovely. The products are too and they also work really well. Oh and it’s great for gifts!

Feedback

Variety of sizes for apparel

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellSmells amazingComfortable
3 days ago
Experience

Simple, easy and affordable products! Their gel pens are some of my go-to’s and I have tried plenty of pens from all over. Good products for easygoing people and lifestyles. If you are a minimalist, Muji might be a great place to shop.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
4 days ago
Experience

superior stationary items especially for those who like thinner pens. i also have their oil diffuser which is a nice addition to my room and bathroom.

Feedback

they no longer have los angeles locations which is a huge bummer because their website isn’t the most user friendly for online shopping.

Good for gifts 🎁
5 days ago
Experience

I love muji so much. I have so many of their stationary items and many other items. The quality is fantastic and I only have good things to say about this brand.

Feedback

Wish they had more stores and not just online

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕
8 days ago
Experience

Muji has been a part of my life for as long as I can remember. Their pens are perfect. I love their travel pillow with integrated hood. I'm still using their clear toiletry travel bag I bought 8 years ago. Their kitchenware is high quality and minimalistic. My favourite Muji item though is my Muji Aroma diffuser. Muji sells a huge range of well priced essential oils and blends - perfect for making your home a little more fragrant and inviting.

Feedback

Their clothing could sometimes be higher quality - in my experience Muji clothes look great when you buy them, but don't wash well and quickly look worn out.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productSmells amazing
Andrew D's review of Muji
12 days ago
Experience

Such beautiful and effective products. Have been swearing by their ballpoint pens for years, so satisfying and good for everyday use.

Feedback

More refillable options for the pens. Would like it to be more sustainable

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalizationFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Works really well
14 days ago
Experience

Muji truly is my happy place. I’ve been using their pens for years.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
24 days ago
Experience

Muji has everything you can think of at great prices. Quality is extremely good for the amount you’re paying.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸
a month ago
Experience

One stop shop for all lifestyle essentials that also look good, ranging from stationary, household items, travel essentials to beauty products. Snacks and food products are also great.

Feedback

Would be great for Muji to introduce more local products and concepts that are available in Japan.

High qualityCool look & feelCustom personalizationEveryday wearTravel friendly ✈️Comfortable
2 months ago
Experience

The pens are great and I love the no logo aesthetic and the branding and stores.

Feedback

The quality of some of the clothes was a bit worse than I expected.

Works really wellComfortable
2 months ago