Muji

4.5833 Ratings

Muji offers a range of essential products from office supplies to bedding, at affordable prices.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 33 users
97%
Would recommend it to a friend

Muji Reviews

Experience

One stop shop for all lifestyle essentials that also look good, ranging from stationary, household items, travel essentials to beauty products. Snacks and food products are also great.

Feedback

Would be great for Muji to introduce more local products and concepts that are available in Japan.

High qualityCool look & feelCustom personalizationEveryday wearTravel friendly ✈️Comfortable
2 days ago
Experience

The pens are great and I love the no logo aesthetic and the branding and stores.

Feedback

The quality of some of the clothes was a bit worse than I expected.

Works really wellComfortable
17 days ago
Experience

Love muji, the products are simple, but are designed nice. The stationary is my go to, the pens are essential. The kitchen and homeware are also really nice, they're just simple and reliable, and easily accessible for someone like me who lives in the city and places like ikea are harder to get to .

Feedback

The clothing is expensive and some pieces seem overpriced, I don't see muji as something very high quality, more like mid quality at somewhat affordable prices.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸
25 days ago
Experience

I grew up in a Muji-using household! 😂✌🏼 I particularly appreciate their office supplies and their organization/storage products. Muji pens are especially unique and it really runs true that once you use them, you cannot go back to normal pens!

Feedback

While marketed as affordable, prices for items can definitely run a bit higher!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalizationEveryday wearTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
25 days ago
Experience

How can you not love muji! I went to the SF, NY and even the one's in Japan! Amazing experiences and amazing products that are so functional. The Japan store has a smoothie station which was cool. Their pens are grea too

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelEveryday wearTravel friendly ✈️ComfortableSustainable products
25 days ago
Experience

Really well designed basic homewares. Inexpensive but very chic, an upgraded ikea.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
25 days ago
Experience

Most beautiful and wonderfull stores. Hard to get out with an empty basket. One of the stores has in-store embroidery, where you can choose between small illustrations or names to be embroidered into anything fabric: tote-bags, t-shirts, caps, bedding. Very fair priced and a lovely aesthetic.

Feedback

Stores could have more personnel in-store.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Custom personalizationBusiness casualAmazing website
25 days ago
Experience

Has amazingly designed pieces that are affordable, durable, and good quality. I have had my Muji drawers for 6+ years and they are still going strong!

Feedback

I do wish Muji would come out with a product cleaner for the drawers so that customers could easily clean the product without fear of damaging the acrylic.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really well
25 days ago
Experience

Solid stylish basics, but not much more than it is. People seem to REALLY like the stores, but I find the products to be very average. Okay-to-good, just well branded.

Feedback

Nothing comes to mind! Just an okay to good experience overall.

25 days ago
Experience

I LOVE the pens. Love them. Favorite pens.

25 days ago