Moku Mushroom Jerky

4.9 17 Reviews

Moku makes plant-based jerky from mushrooms, featuring a variety of savory flavors.

Moku Mushroom Jerky Reviews

Moku Mushroom Jerky reviews

4.88

94% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

17 reviews

8 months ago

I tend to gravitate to plant-based alternatives. While I don't think this is a true jerky replacement for meat eaters, it's a fantastic addition to a snack lineup. The mushrooms are thick and hearty, offered in a multitude of savory and sweet flavors that offer great pantry variety. One bag goes quick and tends not to be very full, such that this is definitely more of a treat but one I feel better about.

9 months ago

the original get 10/10 for me all around, flavor, texture, clean ingredients and smell 100/10. I like dipping mine in herby jarapeno hummus from Little sesame.

6 months ago

Received a free product from Moku Mushroom Jerky

I hadn't tried any plant-based jerky prior to Moku, so was a bit hesitant. However, I am really happy I tried it! I got the Korean BBQ flavor, and found it to be quite tasty: a bit chewier than traditional meat-based jerky, but just as filling and satisfying. My only complaint was finding it: I had to go to three stores in two different cities before I was finally able to find a store that carried it (their store finder led me to at least one store that did not, and according to the manager, had never, carried it. I would say that it's worth searching out, however: hopefully they will get better distribution soon. All-in-all, a quality product with great texture and taste.

a year ago

I really like the texture of this mushroom jerky and I really enjoyed the flavor of it as well. Some mushroom jerky's end up either hard or candy-like but this one retained a chewy consistency. I just wished it wasn't as expensive for the amount of jerky that was in the bag haha - it was gone so fast.

7 months ago

This is hands down the best plant-based jerky I have tried. I bought the Hawaiian teriyaki flavor but will absolutely be trying the other flavors asap. The texture is perfect and I felt great after eating it.

a year ago

Received a free product from Moku Mushroom Jerky

My husband and I got to try a variety of flavors of this mushroom jerky. All the flavors we tried were good. We had never tried mushroom jerky before, so we didn't know what to expect. Definitely a good snack to have on hand. It would travel well and be good for taking on outdoor activities, too.

Feedback

The texture is really good. A little more soft/chewy than meat jerky, but satisfies the same craving.

2 years ago

Friends with Moku Mushroom Jerky

I'm such a big fan of Moku! I've tried about four other plant-based jerky brands and Moku is the best, hands down. It's flavorful, has great texture, and I love that it's made out of king oyster mushrooms. My favorite flavor is original.

2 years ago

Love the original flavor the most but I have the variety pack on monthly subscription. The taste is great but the enjoy the texture a lot too.

Feedback

I’d like a little more in each pack because I finish them so quickly!

2 years ago

Tried this Jerky at a friend's house and it was actually so good. Great texture and taste. I would have never known it was mushrooms if she didn't tell me. Pleasantly surprised because a lot of other mushroom jerky I have tried have not been great. Wish it was in more retailers because I buy most of my food products in-store.

2 years ago

Moku is my favorite go-to healthy snack. The taste is incredible and I always feel good after I eat it. My favorite flavor is sweet and spicy. I had moku with seaweed and rice yesterday and it was AMAZING! Everyone needs to try it!

Feedback

I would love to see more flavors!

2 years ago

Works for Moku Mushroom Jerky

Amazing product and super sustainable! Great taste and texture. A perfect grab-and-go snack packed with protein. It's a great product!

Feedback

Never had any issues.

2 years ago

Amazing product! SO tasty and makes me feel good about where the food I eat comes from. Team has been helpful, nice, and responsive every time I need them. Go MOKU!!!!!

Feedback

I've honestly never had an issue. Team is friendly and product is great.

2 years ago

This is a really hard thing to do well without making the meat of the mushroom too tough to chew. MOKU has it down. I like them all but the Hawaiian Teriyaki is a little slab of Heaven every time I pop a piece into my mouth. The flavors are superb, the texture is smooth and comfortable. My favorite jerky snack.

2 years ago

Moku plant-based jerky is one of my favorite healthy snacks! The flavors are great, and the texture is spot-on. I also add it to meatless dishes for extra protein, texture, and taste. Sooo good!

2 years ago

New favorite savory snack. Im not vegan but I prefer this over normal jerky. Clean ingredient label and I can’t believe it’s mushrooms!

2 years ago

From the message to the packaging, everything about Moku is sustainable and healthy.

2 years ago

A friend told me to try some of their Moku. At first I didn’t want to, but I was hooked after my first bite! I’ve been buying them ever since.

Feedback

More flavors!