Moku Mushroom Jerky

512 Reviews

Moku makes plant-based jerky from mushrooms, featuring a variety of savory flavors.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 12 users
92%
Recommend it to a friend

Moku Mushroom Jerky Reviews

6 days ago
💸Received a free product from Moku Mushroom Jerky
Experience

My husband and I got to try a variety of flavors of this mushroom jerky. All the flavors we tried were good. We had never tried mushroom jerky before, so we didn't know what to expect. Definitely a good snack to have on hand. It would travel well and be good for taking on outdoor activities, too.

Feedback

The texture is really good. A little more soft/chewy than meat jerky, but satisfies the same craving.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
🤝Friends with Moku Mushroom Jerky
Experience

I'm such a big fan of Moku! I've tried about four other plant-based jerky brands and Moku is the best, hands down. It's flavorful, has great texture, and I love that it's made out of king oyster mushrooms. My favorite flavor is original.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Love the original flavor the most but I have the variety pack on monthly subscription. The taste is great but the enjoy the texture a lot too.

Feedback

I’d like a little more in each pack because I finish them so quickly!

Worth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Sustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Tried this Jerky at a friend's house and it was actually so good. Great texture and taste. I would have never known it was mushrooms if she didn't tell me. Pleasantly surprised because a lot of other mushroom jerky I have tried have not been great. Wish it was in more retailers because I buy most of my food products in-store.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Moku is my favorite go-to healthy snack. The taste is incredible and I always feel good after I eat it. My favorite flavor is sweet and spicy. I had moku with seaweed and rice yesterday and it was AMAZING! Everyone needs to try it!

Feedback

I would love to see more flavors!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Melanie F's review of Moku Mushroom Jerky
Useful review?
6 months ago
💼Works for Moku Mushroom Jerky
Experience

Amazing product and super sustainable! Great taste and texture. A perfect grab-and-go snack packed with protein. It's a great product!

Feedback

Never had any issues.

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Amazing product! SO tasty and makes me feel good about where the food I eat comes from. Team has been helpful, nice, and responsive every time I need them. Go MOKU!!!!!

Feedback

I've honestly never had an issue. Team is friendly and product is great.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

This is a really hard thing to do well without making the meat of the mushroom too tough to chew. MOKU has it down. I like them all but the Hawaiian Teriyaki is a little slab of Heaven every time I pop a piece into my mouth. The flavors are superb, the texture is smooth and comfortable. My favorite jerky snack.

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Moku plant-based jerky is one of my favorite healthy snacks! The flavors are great, and the texture is spot-on. I also add it to meatless dishes for extra protein, texture, and taste. Sooo good!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

New favorite savory snack. Im not vegan but I prefer this over normal jerky. Clean ingredient label and I can’t believe it’s mushrooms!

Matt H's review of Moku Mushroom Jerky
Useful review?