Little Spoon

4.1 81 Reviews

Little Spoon makes fresh, organic baby food, toddler and kid's meals, and vitamins and natural remedies.

Little Spoon Reviews

Little Spoon reviews

4.12

78% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Variety and quality of meals
  • Convenient and quick delivery
  • Exemplary customer service
  • Accommodates dietary allergies
  • Unclear ingredient sourcing
  • Difficult to remove payment details
  • Possible food poisoning incidents
  • Subscription cancellation difficulties

Little Spoon is generally well-regarded for its variety and quality of meals, convenience, quick delivery, and excellent customer service. However, concerns were raised about unclear ingredient sourcing, difficulty in removing credit card details from the website, and a few instances of suspected food poisoning.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

81 reviews

18 days ago

The variety of foods was really fun and the portion sizes were very large. Also delivery was quick and easy and customer service was really helpful and quick to respond. I have no complaints!

5 months ago

i bought this subscription service for my daughter when she was a baby and it was great. she loved most of the items and they were all fresh. The bites were easily frozen and taste good.

5 months ago

I purchased this when I had a baby introducing them to solids. I loved the fresh ingredients, that it was done for me, and shipping was quick and easy. My baby loved all the flavors and it was a great way to introduce them to new foods. My older toddler was not interested in the smoothies but the blends were great!!

5 months ago

Love how quick Little Spoons delivery is. We typical buy the smoothies, they have a good variety of options.

3 months ago

Very convenient for a busy mom with a lot on her plate. There was a scare about heavy metals in a lot of the baby food on the shelves, so this brand did put my mind at ease. I would say that it is hard to figure out exactly where the ingredients comes from, which I don’t like, but the food is organic & very tasty! One of my packages did not come properly sealed. I took a picture & emailed the company right away. They resolved the issue by crediting my account. I like the fact that you can skip a scheduled delivery or move it up one week. We have been consumers for about a year now. Something I really enjoy!

3 months ago

Worst customer experience! They trick you to place the first order as soon as you provide the credit card details with out actually placing the order, the order will go through and card is charged. Even though if we skip the order for few weeks they still charge the card to send order even for the skipped weeks. I reached out to customer service as soon as I saw the card is charged and pending but they won't respond untill 48hrs and they come back saying order is being prepaid and they won't cancel. Some of their plates are really worst

4 months ago

do not order for this guys !! do not even go on their website!!! once you add y our credti card there is no way to remove it and once you cretead an order even if you didn't approved it is considered placed by them!!! i emailed them to cancel the order i didn't approved and to delete the account. I got an email saying the order was canceled and i will not be charged ! I hope i won't be charged ! don't trust their products, is not clear from where they get their ingredients and if your baby gets sick you are on your own, the company doesn't care about you, just want to charge your card!!!!

4 months ago

Hi.. I recently placed an order with Little Spoons and I was having some concerns with my monthly subscription. Jessica reached out to me and helped me figure what plan would work best for me. She was absolutely AMAZING!! Jessica did a super job with follow ups, and responding back to me at her earliest convenience. She made me feel like I was a priority. I had a great experience with Little Spoons

4 months ago

Be really careful with this brand, it gave my 6 month old food poisoning! When we got the shipment, everything seemed frozen still, we put it right in the freezer and put a few in the fridge for her to eat. My toddler likes to try the baby’s food so we’ll put a little in a bowl for him. One day our toddler was complaining about a stomach ache and our baby was really fussy, then they both started throwing up and felt fine after. It was the only food they had both eaten that neither me nor my husband had. The food had only been in the fridge for under a week. We thought it might be a fluke so we’d only take them out of the freezer 3 days in advance. But now our baby is throwing up again with no other signs of illness. It’s not worth putting your baby at risk for.

4 months ago

Friends with Little Spoon

Great meals!

4 months ago

we have been a customer of little spoon since my toddler is about 6 months old (he is now 20 months old). we started off with the blendables & continued to graduate as he grew and reached new milestones. we still use their pouches which are a HUGE hit, and never disappoint our toddler! we also get the snacks as well, between the dipsters (which are a huge hit even for us parents, yes we will snack on some of our toddlers stash.. shhh 🤪) and the fruit rippers ... we have a happy snacking toddler on our hands! highly recommend. i cant recall any issues ever with this brand, and i am so happy to have found this brand for our family. just hoping they will make a bulk option for the dipsters! 🤞🏼 if you are on the fence about little spoon, this is your sign to dive in! 🙌🏻

5 months ago

I tried the same food from multiple brands and this is the one baby will eat. My guess it has to do with the freshness compared to a puree that cut just sit out on a shelf collecting dust and still be”ok”. I like the variety of flavors and ease of ordering. Working full time plus on-call and a spouse working strange hours this has been great. I would love to make my own but this has been a great alternative.

5 months ago

Little Spoon is totally amazing to us! My child has food allergies and they are always so great about answering my questions in a timely manner- my sweet boy loves their meals so much! The customer service is just the best- I literally can not say enough great things about everything!

5 months ago

Little Spoon has been so helpful with feeding my baby and knowing all the ingredients are organic and fresh. My intentions were to make my own purées and meals for my baby but I quickly realized how much work it is and turned to Little Spoon babyblends and eventually the plates. I love that I can filter based on allergens.

5 months ago

We’ve had a great experience! Customer service is fast and friendly, and they’ve always helped us when there have been delivery or packing issues. Our toddler is the biggest fan of the pancakes and sausage combo, and honestly my husband and I think the sausage is some of the best we’ve ever had!

5 months ago

Received a free product from Little Spoon

We used Little Spoon back in 2020 when my son was born, and now we have a daughter and I knew right away that we would be using Little Spoon again. The blends are delicious, the perfect amount, and introduce so many different foods to my baby in such an easy way. I can't recommend Little Spoon enough! My 3.5 year old son is the least picky eater ever, and I attribute much of that to LS!

5 months ago

Was interested in this for my little one, couldn’t see the menu until I signed up.. next thing I know I have a subscription without even checking out, I looked at the meals but determined my child wasn’t ready nor would eat this bc it is NOT ORGANIC as advertised and I especially didn’t want it at $50 a box. Tried to cancel within minutes was told I couldn’t and to contact customer service. I did they told me I couldn’t and gave me some lame story about why their little likes. What do I care??? I wanted to cancel my subscription! They didn’t and I was charged $54 for food that will go to waste. This company is a joke

5 months ago

Current product user

Have used Little Spoon since my daughter first tried solids. Love it! Can't say enough about the variety, quality and timeliness of delivery. My daughter started on baby blends and continues to eat the Plates and Smoothies. She is NOT a picky eater at all and I attribute so much of that to the variety she was exposed to early on thanks to Little Spoon.

5 months ago

We bought the baby blends for my daughter when she started eating solid foods. She loved every single flavor. The portion sizes are generous and the perfect size for a hungry baby. We loved how the website shows each stage of food for your baby and when to introduce each stage. We also loved how there is an auto ship subscription model. Our box would arrive at the perfect time when we were about to finish our last batch that we received. Couldn’t be happier with little spoon. I thought the price was fair too especially for baby food with organic and clean ingredients shipped to my door!

5 months ago

We've been using little spoon for just over 2 years, when I say we researched and tried every single fresh baby food/subscription option we could find, I mean we tried them ALL. Little spoon was hands down the best, both in terms of cost, management, and the kids loving it. My toddler went through eating all the blends and is now into the smoothies (he has at least 1 smoothie a day for a snack and it makes me feel better that he's getting some veggies on the days when he's only eating crackers). My baby is just starting into the blends and loves trying all the new flavors. I love that the website allows for flexible ordering, shifting shipments back a week or two (or skipping a shipment completely). I do love that they reduced plastic consumption by removing the spoons, but wish we could still purchase a package of spoons for those times when we are on the go (or a 2 pack of spoons per shipment?)