Liquid Death

4.4848 Reviews

Liquid Death packages water in recyclable aluminum cans.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 48 users
85%
Would recommend it to a friend

Liquid Death Reviews

Experience

Cool marketing + packaging but the format of the product means it's very inconvenient to carry around without consuming in one go. Also a bit overpriced for what it is - plain water.

5 days ago
Experience

This is just water in a can and I think that it's kind of ridiculous. I've gotten them for free at music festivals, which is a great way to keep people hydrated, but I personally would not pay money for this product. They are meant to look like beer cans I think, so it can be kind of confusing to the consumer.

Feedback

Make water free!

5 days ago
Experience

Packaging is so cool! Love that it can kind of look like a can of alcohol so if you’re the DD or sober you’re not getting bombarded with “why aren’t you drinking!?” It also has fun commentary on it. I appreciate that it’s not plastic & the company seems to care about lessening plastic use. The water is crisp & delish! It took a minute to get used to because you expect soda or something bubbly, but it’s my go-to. Love their sparking flavored options too!

Feedback

No feedback.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
7 days ago
Experience

I mean it's water, but delicious water!

Feedback

From an advertising perspective, I think that their commercials with pregnant women drinking this water are a bit interesting. Until they have more brand recognition, I think most pregnant women wouldn't want people assuming that they're drinking alcohol if seen with one of these. For water, I wouldn't spend this much money on a regular basis.

Eco-friendly packaging
8 days ago
Experience

I love everything about this product. The branding is so good and the water tastes amazing! This is one of my favorite sparkling waters to drink - it is 100% mountain water from the Alps. I can definitely taste a difference!

High qualityTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
12 days ago
Experience

My young adult children ordered this. We all loved it. We are regular seltzer drinkers and really enjoyed this.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
12 days ago
Experience

I love the mango flavor but really, it's just sparkling water. However, their branding is so revolutionary that I'm giving five stars. Fun to bring to parties :)

Cool look & feel
a month ago
Experience

I have the LD mini fridge in my office so I guess you could say I’m a pretty big fan.. The sparkling water is great because the bubbles are far more mild than a lot of other brands. The water is uniquely crispy and bubbly but still makes for a really smooth sipping experience. All the flavored sparkling waters (mango, berry, lime) use a little bit of real sugar which keeps the sugar and calories low but the flavors bold. Also, the still mountain water variety is crisp and tastes great without any funky flavors or mineral aftertaste like tap and cheaper bottled water tends to have. 10/10 across the board tbh.

Feedback

Make more flavors!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Sierra S's review of Liquid Death
2 months ago
Experience

Looks cool and gives you something to hold without drinking if you are staying sober and want to _fit in_, but the taste is eh.

Innovative productCool look & feel
2 months ago
Experience

Very entertaining marketing! I love how big the cans are. The fizz of the sparkling waters is also very pleasant and soft compared to sodas. You also don't get the bitter aftertaste that you would normally get from a sparkling water. Highly recommend!

Feedback

I just also really love the brand's mission and commitment to killing plastic waste!

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago