Liquid Death

4.38 โ€ข 118 Reviews

Liquid Death packages water in recyclable aluminum cans.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands โ€”ย because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 118 users
81%
Would recommend it to a friend

Liquid Death Reviews

Experience

I feel pretty stupid writing a review for water, but Liquid Death is seriously such a smart format for water. Cold water stays cold for longer, and its just infinitely more refreshing. Good for the environment to boot. From my understanding a lot of sober folks use it at parties to have in their hand, etc. A lady at the grocery store thought it was a beer, so I think there's legitimacy to that!

Innovative productEco-friendly packaging
4 days ago
Experience

Does anyone else not understand the hype of this brand? It literally just sparkling mountain water no? Besides the edgy cult-like marketing behind it I don't understand the appeal of $15 (for a 12-pack tall boys). "Recyclable aluminum cans" ok so like every other can...PS they have a country club you can join. How pretentious ๐Ÿ˜‚

Feedback

Just give me a coors light instead

Eco-friendly packaging
4 days ago
Experience

I mean, it's water in a can. But it's GREAT water in a can. I absolutely loveeee the marketing for this product and the origin story is amazing.

Feedback

The only thing I would say is more flavors!!

Cool look & feelTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹Eco-friendly packaging
4 days ago
Experience

Come for the hilarious branding. Stay for the actually delicious alps spring water. This stuff is great.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹Luxury
4 days ago
Experience

Perfect for parties when you want something I your hand but you donโ€™t want to drink. Looks cool and tastes great.

Feedback

The price is a little high for canned water, but itโ€™s worth it.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธWorks really wellTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
10 days ago
Experience

I love the branding a lot. The first time I saw this was at a music festival and it was super humorous to us that it looks like an IPA or some other alcoholic beverage but is really just water. (and obviously funny that it's the opposite of death). Also love that it's a can instead of a plastic bottle!

Cool look & feelEco-friendly packaging
10 days ago
Experience

The water is actually really good! I love that you can recycle the can instead of a plastic bottle.

Feedback

Nothing!

Cool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹Eco-friendly packaging
10 days ago
Experience

Obsessed with the branding. Willing to pay a little bit more knowing the brand's mission. The flavored sparkling water is amazingโ€“it uses a tiny bit of cane sugar to make it taste better than sugarless competitors. When you're in the mood for a sweeter drink but don't want something with too much sugar, this is the perfect option.

Feedback

Would love to see the flavor options expand.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆSustainable products
10 days ago
Experience

My boyfriend is obsessed with Liquid Death but it has a little bit of a weird taste to me. I do like the benefits and the packaging. It just took me a few tries to like it haha. We keep plenty in the house now.

High qualityInnovative product
10 days ago
Experience

Water is super refreshing. Perfect for people who don't drink but want to "fit in".

Innovative productEasy subscription management ๐Ÿ”
11 days ago