Leaf Shave

4.5922 Reviews

Leaf Shave designs sustainable, plastic-free razors that guarantee a safe and clean shave.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 22 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Leaf Shave Reviews

2 months ago
Experience

Got the single-edge razor in chrome. This was my first single razor shaver and it was a learning curve but in the long run a much cheaper and low-waste alternative to drug store razor heads. The first thing to know is that the razor on this thing is much sharper than drugstore brands, so it should be much lighter in regard to how much pressure you put when shaving, or you risk skin irritation. Secondly, make sure to have the head fully screwed down, or you risk the blade edge moving and scratching you. A big plus is that the razors last a long time but can be difficult to clean during shaving sessions.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I bought their classic razor a couple of years ago and feel that it was a very good investment. I hated how wasteful trad razors were. I personally don't shave super often, but the fem basics, armpit, lets, bikini... This gives a great shave. It is very easy to use and clean.

Feedback

I've cut myself a few times with this... everyone's anatomy is different, so it could just be me, but I find it difficult to navigate around ankles and knees still.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Sustainable products
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I love my razor. I bought a starter kit over a year ago and I still have not run out of razors. The shave is great, and it is easy to use and clean. I do not see myself ever using another razor.

Feedback

It is a bit expensive.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I really did enjoy these razors and have repurchased them on more than one occasion. They’re definitely much better than my drugstore razors. They feel so much better and I end up with razor burn/ strawberry legs much less often. They’re also much more sustainable so I definitely love this brand.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Pricey upfront, but worth it in the long run. Go very slowly, easy to nick yourself if you go too quickly.

Feedback

Some of the black wore off the handle when I left it in the shower. I now store it outside the shower.

Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I live for my Leaf.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Truly the fanciest razor I've ever owned. You add your own blades in to determine how close of a shave you are looking for (blades are provided). Added bonus of this is that you're able to clean the hair out of the razor much easier. There is no plastic in this product which is great for sustainability.

Feedback

The razor itself is quite heavy and slippery when wet, it might be easy to shave a face but it's difficult to wield in a shower with a focus on legs and ~elsewhere~ I do see that there are rubber grips available but they should probably just be built-in for better stability.

Innovative productFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

WOW! I will never use another razor AGAIN - the high quality and weight of the handle/product is amazing - you can choose 1-3 blades depending how close of shave YOU prefer and the blades are very easy to replace and are eco-friendly option! I am so proud to purchase this item.

Feedback

It is an expensive up-front cost, but, WORTH IT over the long run and the impact on the environment.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

Leaf is amazing! I have the five-blade Lead and it's the best razor ever. The price point steered me away for a while but I finally jumped on it and have been loving it ever since. The blades are super easy to clean and replace often.

Feedback

It is a bit slippery and it takes a minute to get used to that. I do wish they had a better stand and a smaller travel case.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?