Leaf Shave

4.512 Ratings

Leaf Shave designs sustainable, plastic-free razors that guarantee a safe and clean shave.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 12 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Leaf Shave Reviews

Experience

WOW! I will never use another razor AGAIN - the high quality and weight of the handle/product is amazing - you can choose 1-3 blades depending how close of shave YOU prefer and the blades are very easy to replace and are eco-friendly option! I am so proud to purchase this item.

Feedback

It is an expensive up-front cost, but, WORTH IT over the long run and the impact on the environment.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
3 months ago
Experience

Leaf is amazing! I have the five-blade Lead and it's the best razor ever. The price point steered me away for a while but I finally jumped on it and have been loving it ever since. The blades are super easy to clean and replace often.

Feedback

It is a bit slippery and it takes a minute to get used to that. I do wish they had a better stand and a smaller travel case.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
4 months ago
Experience

I bought the Twig (single razor). It's gorgeous and I love it. A little bit of a learning curve because I used to only use water—you definitely need soap or cream for this little guy. The packaging is also lovely and customer service is A+

Feedback

I will probably try the Leaf later in the year for a closer (faster?) shave. You definitely need to slow down a bit, but I haven't cut myself yet.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
4 months ago
Experience

The razor is obviously high quality and feels good in my hand. I think I’m still learning a bit but I have yet to shave my legs without cutting myself. The shave is good but can’t say it is better than other razors I’ve tried. I do like that there is much less waste.

Feedback

Make a razor that is more suited for legs.

High qualityCool look & feel
6 months ago
Experience

These razors are wonderful. Love the feel and such a high quality product! Makes shaving fun!

10 months ago
💸Received a free product from Leaf Shave
Experience

I've tried a handful of Razors (from Gillette to DSC to Harry's to Bevel to Electric) and after one shave I can honestly say this is hands down the best razor I've used. (mainly talking about the Leaf razor, I was sent the Twig as well that does come in handy though) No nicks or pain on a length that would normally be masochistic to try and shave with any other razor.

Feedback

Getting into tight areas like below the nose can be tricky with the Leaf Razor, but is where the twig razor comes in clutch

High qualityInnovative productFun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteSustainable products
Jesse R's review of Leaf Shave
10 months ago
Experience

I love this razor. It's the best sustainable option on the market. No nicks unlike safety razors that have a learning curve. I would absolutely recommend this to everyone. It's an investment to start, but replacement blades are dirt cheap.

Feedback

The one thing I would change is the flexibility of the razor head. It's actually _too_ flexible. Don't know how to explain that any better.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
a year ago
👀Founder
Experience

Full transparency: I'm a founder haha. But look, I started shaving my head during the pandemic because... haircuts (and yeah maybe another reason or two) and one of the things that I was concerned about was how the shave was going to go. I always struggled shaving my face with traditional cartridge razors, ingrowns, razor irritation, poor experience all around. With The Leaf, I was finally able to step into the shoes of one of our important segment of users, folks shaving their dome, and I realized the full potential of this beautiful little razor. It's smooth, FAST, easy, safe and comfortable. I now enjoy shaving and I've fallen in love all over again with this innovative tool.

Feedback

The head is a little large, so getting into tight areas can be tougher, but I've shaved *everywhere* head to toe with The Leaf and it can tackle it all. The Twig, the smaller razor, is great for shaving tight spaces.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Adam S's review of Leaf Shave
a year ago
Experience

Truly the fanciest razor I've ever owned. You add your own blades in to determine how close of a shave you are looking for (blades are provided). Added bonus of this is that you're able to clean the hair out of the razor much easier. There is no plastic in this product which is great for sustainability.

Feedback

The razor itself is quite heavy and slippery when wet, it might be easy to shave a face but it's difficult to wield in a shower with a focus on legs and ~elsewhere~ I do see that there are rubber grips available but they should probably just be built-in for better stability.

Innovative productFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
7 days ago