Leaf Shave

4.4 146 Reviews

Leaf Shave designs sustainable, plastic-free razors that guarantee a safe and clean shave.

Best of Thingtesting
Leaf Shave Reviews

Leaf Shave reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.42

Best of Thingtesting #2 in Shaving

90% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Sustainable green razor tool
  • Easy to use and clean
  • Excellent customer service
  • Quality and durable product
  • May not provide a close shave
  • Requires more frequent shaving
  • Brand-specific replacement blades necessary
  • Not ideal for sensitive areas

Leaf Shave's products are commended for their sustainability, quality, and excellent customer service. However, some customers experienced issues with obtaining a close shave and compatibility with off-brand blades.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

146 reviews

All146Leaf Razor12Dermaplaner4Shave oil2

a month ago

After using up all remaining 'normal' (aka plastic edged) razor cartridges in my home, I purchased a Leaf razor. I really like the concept of recycling the blades (although most municipal recylcing programs will not take them - need to send them into the company) and not creating more landfill. I was a bit nervous and figured I would have a couple nicks and cuts after my first attempt. Not at all! The head is remarkably flexible, loading the razor cartridges was very straightforward (there is a youtube video they recommend viewing) and the shave was close and seamless. You MUST get the silicone sleeve for the handle - far too slippery without it. Very excited to continue to use this!

Leaf Razor

2 months ago

I would be really interested in trying this product. I've heard great things and that it leaves a nice clean shave. I think it would be create for the legs and bikini line.

Leaf RazorShave oil

a month ago

great sustainable razor. my boyfriend and I both have our own and we will never go back to throwing away razors. Changing out the blades are super quick and easy and as a woman I know it seems scary but I can shave just as fast as I did when using any other kind of razor. The biggest comments I get from my friends is how they would be too scared to cut themselves. As long as you are well moisturized the razors should just glide across your skin getting you a close shave. I won't say I have never cut myself but it is no more as I had using any other razor. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to make the switch to something more sustainable.

Leaf Razor

4 months ago

Recently invested in a few products from leaf shave and it’s totally worth it. I’ve purchased the leaf razor, dermaplaner and the shave oil. I love the shave oil for dermaplaning, it takes the experience up 10 notches. The great thing about the razors are that if you need (or want to) you can try out other brands of blades.

DermaplanerLeaf RazorShave oil

4 months ago

I bought my first Leaf Razor on kickstarter and I haven't looked back since. Using Leaf Razor has saved me thousands on single user razors and I love their quality. The bendable head on the main razor is very user friendly and I don't miss single use razors at all. Highly recommend them for the cost saving + quality. Wishlist: 1. I would love if Leaf Razor would come out with a soap attachment, similar to the large venus razors back in the say, so I could shave without having to put on soap first and then shave. Minor, but definitely a time saver. 2. Please come out with a razor for sensitive areas (specifically for women). I use the single blade right now, but I've gotten a few knicks from the outter edges on the single blade catching on sensitive areas.

5 months ago

I love the way my razor works and I’m a fan of the thought that went into the design. I get a very close shave. The weighty material and matte black finish feel and look good. I bought a holder for it elsewhere. The only downside for me is it seems buying their brand-specific replacement blades is necessary. So far I’ve tried one off-brand from Germany and the fit was off, making the blades slightly crooked. I haven’t tried traveling with it in case my replacement blades are confiscated from my carry-on.

Leaf Razor

5 months ago

Really love the concept of having more of a green razor tool. I have the main razor and I primarily use it on my legs, pits and lady areas. I wish it gave a closer shave, but I really do like the product. The weight is great and it looks great in the shower. Would recommend if you are looking for a more sustainable shaving product. Only giving 4 stars because I find I shave more with this than my old razor, but that could be a me problem.

Leaf Razor

2 months ago

Great razor, great customer service, love that the blades are not proprietary to leaf, buy single edge razor blades, packs of 100 are around $7-10. I had a problem with a razor I purchased and they warranty replaced it for me. I have not had any issues with the new one and it’s been going strong for 3 years!

Leaf Razor

5 months ago

Love my leaf shaver. So easy to use, i’ve had mine for two years now and it still works like its brand new. 10/10 would recommend

Leaf Razor

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I think this product is probably great for someone whose needs it meets, but I found it to be too much for my everyday peach fuzz. I tried the dermaplaner on a couple areas on my cheek and neck (I get these weird whiskers), and found it to be too abrasive of a feeling (I'm in a self-care zone rn). My fuzz grew back stubbly and thicker. I also nicked myself, though unsurprisingly bc I'm a total newbie? Still, can't say that earns this product points.