KraveBeauty

4.7 85 Reviews

KraveBeauty makes gentle skincare essentials suitable for all skin types.

KraveBeauty Reviews

KraveBeauty reviews

4.66

99% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

85 reviews

2 months ago

The Matcha Hemp Hydrating Cleanser is my absolute go-to for a non-stripping and effective cleanser perfect for sensitive skin. I look forward to trying more products from KraveBeauty.

a year ago

I have the cleanser & the beet shield (spf)... and I understand why it's a cult brand. Seriously a must try! LOVE the textures!

a year ago

The matcha hemp hydrating cleanser is very very gentle . It works great if your skin needs extra tlc. If you have very oily skin, it might not be cleansing enough 🧼🫧🫧🫧🫧

a year ago

While I wish it was available more widely, I know that that goes against Krave’s missions. Their great barrier relief line is a crucial part of my routine and has helped my skin a lot!

8 months ago

love krave, really want to try their temanu oil, beet sunscreen, or great barrier relief, have only tried the matcha cleanser and loved the way it left my skin!! clean, one of the best of k beauty

a year ago

I love Krave! I feel like it's perfectly priced, no frills, and great packaging. I've used pretty much everything in their line but my favorites are both cleansers and the great barrier relief serum :) It works wonders for sensitive skin.

a year ago

I have only used the Oat So Simple cream but I absolutely love it. As someone with sensitive/acne prone skin I try to use only non-comedogenic products and this water based cream did not break my face out at all. I also love the brand's ethos around sustainability and repurposing not entirely perfect product to reduce waste. I gave the cleanser to my sister for Xmas and have heard only good things!

Feedback

If you are someone who needs a really heavy moisturizer, the Oat So Simple may not be the best fit as it is pretty light. Better for summer months as opposed to dry winters.

2 years ago

I love this brand - I love specifically the great barrier relief and the kale-lalu-yAHA. I'm starting to re-like the matcha hemp hydrating cleanser because I feel like they've reformulated. The oat So Simple water cream is a little too light for me and doesn't hydrate my skin as much as I need. I think I love the products because I love Liah's mission and vision for the brand, and I know my money is well spent, knowing that there are conscious, transparent choices being made in creating these products.

2 years ago

I like these! I have the Great Barrier Relief and love that a product like it exists: helping repair damaged skin barriers (because you know we do damage our skin just by being outside and not wearing any SPF).

7 months ago

I tried the barrier relief. It was moisturizing but I didn't see a significant change to my skin

7 months ago

Because of the change in weather, I have been having really bad break outs. I take pretty good care of my skin so I felt it might have been the skin care products I was using. So, I decided to switch to using KraveBeauty products for my skin care routine. I started using the Matcha cleanser, Kale exfoliant, and Great Barrier serum. After two weeks of using these products, I have noticed a huge difference. My skin looks clean, glowing and hydrated. Before using these products, I didn't think that I had dry skin. Now, I have realized that I was in need of good hydrating products. I am so happy I found this company and feel a big difference in my skin.

7 months ago

I’ve tried 3 products from then brand (cleanser, oil cleanser, and serum) and they are all decent products that agree with my skin. Simple is better and Krave beauty proves that. My favorite thing about the brand is the minimal philosophy (press reset on skincare)! I’m not sure if I’ll repurchase everything but I still appreciate the intention behind the brand.

8 months ago

Long time fan of this beauty brand! The cleanser and sunscreen are staples in my routine, but I do not like the moisturizing products that they have.

10 months ago

Have tried several products from this brand but I can say hands down their best product is their beet shield sunscreen. The consistency of the sunscreen and the way it settles into your skin is amazing for everyday use.

a year ago

Great skincare for affordable prices. The new Beet the Sun sunscreen applies super lightweight (personal pet peeve is feeling sunscreen on my face).

Feedback

Great Barrier Relief has a bit of a medicinal smell, but nothing major

a year ago

Love all the products for my sensitive skin!

Feedback

I've used and purchased every single product. Never disappoints !

2 years ago

I've been using the Great Barrier Relief serum for a few months and within 2 weeks of starting to use it, I purchased 4 more so that I would always have some in stock. It's my favorite "in-between" moisturizer. I do my normal skincare, apply Great Barrier Relief, and then apply a thicker moisturizer to lock everything in. My super dry skin loves this product.

8 months ago

Krave Beauty is the brand for those who are looking for strong, reliable basics who are looking to support a brand that is transparent in their sustainability journey - from minimizing waste from the product testing phase to mindfully upgrading their packaging to address both brand and customer's concerns. The products are exactly as what they are described to be e.g. hydrating cleanser is a hydrating cleanser; the oat moisturizer is a lightweight moisturizer; etc., so you won't feel "duped" or "let down" or "disappointed" by the hype around the products. If you are looking for more complex formulations, look elsewhere - but for strong, reliable basics to keep in your skincare line all-year round... Krave will always be there for you!

8 months ago

Their new oil la la serum is great for my combination, very sensitive, and acne prone skin. I've used this serum for two weeks so far and Ive absolutely seen a reduction in breakout without the drying side effects of most acne minded products. This is certainly a new staple. It is not greasy and is very cosmetically elegant.