Reviews

    GORGIE

    Level 4
    Mels TLevel 4 36 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Love the idea, don't love the execution. Sadly, this tasted mostly like artificial sweetener to me. The can's super cute and the branding is great, but none of that matters if the drink itself isn't tasty. Probably wouldn't buy again unless it was reformulated. Also, taste aside, this made me so jittery! I regularly have matcha daily which is slower caffeine release than I'm assuming an energy drink would be, but didn't think it'd be that bad. Def something to keep in mind for those interested in trying this.

    Watermelon CrushPeachy KeenElectric Berry

    Taika

    Level 4
    Mels TLevel 4 36 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Received a free product from Taika

    I love matcha + matcha lattes, and I'd much rather drink my own that I make at home than this any day. The first red flag for me was the color. I drink ceremonial grade matcha, which is very bright green and vivid. When I poured this out, it had a green-brown color that you'd get for something much lower grade. Not to mention, it didn't taste that great. I don't know if it's the addition of the adaptogens that changed the color and the taste, or the fact that it sits in a can, but I also didn't notice any significant peak in productivity to justify that. Maybe the coffee is better? But the matcha isn't for me.

    matcha latte

    On Running

    Level 4
    Mels TLevel 4 36 Reviews

    3 months ago

    SO comfy! I love my on clouds. They're cushiony and light, and I can walk for hours and hours when I have these on. They also have fantastic customer service — my brother's were slightly defective and they replaced them so quickly. I can't wait to get my next pair!

    Dr.Jart+

    Level 4
    Mels TLevel 4 36 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Dr. Jart is great, but unnecessarily expensive. Anything they make can be pretty closely duped by a cheaper alternative that's equally as effective, at least for me. I do love their packaging though, it's so fun, especially the masks!

    Therabody

    Level 4
    Mels TLevel 4 36 Reviews

    3 months ago

    This has changed my life! The triangular design of Therabody actually makes it so it's comfortable and easy to reach hard spots like the space between your shoulder blades. At first, I thought the weight was a drawback, but then I realized it enabled me to really get into those knots without having to put pressure on those spots myself — the weight does it for me! Definitely worth it!

    fatty15

    Level 4
    Mels TLevel 4 36 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Fatty15 is expensive but I am super willing to pay for better health. The biggest thing I've noticed on fatty15 is that I don't get cravings for unhealthy snacks while I'm taking this consistently, which is great for my diet. I don't think I'll see the true results for years to come but I'm feeling good taking this for now.

    Fly by Jing

    Level 4
    Mels TLevel 4 36 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I LOVE this stuff. Got it to dip dumplings on, but ended up adding this to EVERYTHING from eggs to veggies to noodles to popcorn. A must try for anyone who loves asian flavors and spices.

    Sichuan Chili Crisp

    MERIT

    Level 4
    Mels TLevel 4 36 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I'm happy to jump onto the Merit train – the internet is full of Merit ads right now but I actually loved the Merit products I used. It's all very lightweight and beginner friendly, perfect for someone who likes having a simple, but elegant getting ready routine. Also, the lippie in Marrakech is a staple in my bag now!

    Forme

    Level 4
    Mels TLevel 4 36 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I bought the bra and bike shorts set. I understand that it needs to be snug in order to make any impact on my posture, but I just couldn't keep this on for very long because it wasn't very comfortable for me. I think if anything, it's easier for me to sleep in this than to attempt to workout, just because of how restricting it feels. For me, I think it's more effective to do posture training via specialized exercises on a regular basis vs. wearing tight clothing.

    Ergo ShortPower Bra

    Liquid I.V.

    Level 4
    Mels TLevel 4 36 Reviews

    3 months ago

    This simply works. I have these often when I'm sick or know I'm about to do a big workout, and this helps me stay hydrated. It's great for preventing headaches, or to bring along if you're about to go on a night out. I love that it's compact and shelf-stable so I can keep one in my bag in case I need it!

    Hydration Multiplier