Homesick

4.0633 Reviews

Homesick creates home fragrances to help people connect to their favorite memories and places.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 33 users
77%
Would recommend it to a friend

Homesick Reviews

14 days ago
Experience

I got the Pennsylvania one and all I can say is that the smell is not it. Syrupy- maple vibes, not my personal preference.

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

Love these as a thoughtful going away gift/care package. Scents are great!

Feedback

They're not the cutest- I feel like packaging could use improvement

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I love the sentiment of this brand but the scents are pretty artificial/overwhelming.

Feedback

Product formulation/more subtle scent offerings.

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I thoroughly enjoyed my homesick candle. I think they make great gifts and smell excellent. I am almost done with the one I ordered (a star wars special that smells like pine) and when it is out I will order another. The idea is brilliant and they last a long time. I like that there are no nasty ingredients in them too.

Feedback

I had to pay for shipping. If you spend $50 you don't have to though. Just buy 2 I promise you'll want the second one.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I was gifted the SoCal sent and it truly smells like public bathroom soap. Everyone around me agreed. I really liked the option to customize a message on the back and I really appreciated the sentiment that the candle carries, but again, what good is a candle if it smells like shit.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Idk these are very hit or miss. I ordered Texas (from there) and New York (live here). Texas smelled like a wet cigarette, so I quickly gave that one away. New York is fine...I was recently gifted a huge version of it, so I burn it all the time, and it's just sort of blah.

Feedback

Try to be less Yankee Candle and more Replica.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I think I didn’t like my scent that I picked so I didn’t like to burn it. However as a candle these are extremely fragrant and the spillage is great. Even without it burning I you could smell it in the room.

Feedback

Better descriptions for some scents

Smells amazingEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Run of the mill scents wrapped in a genius marketing jar. The scents have strong throws but are a little cloying (like Yankee Candle or another common candle maker). The scents rarely correlate to the cities imho, but these are still great gifts if you don't know what to buy.

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

People love these candles, and they're great for gifts. If you like strong candles, they're worth considering.

Feedback

I'm someone who tries to purchase mild scents if I do. These are fairly strong for me, and I wouldn't recommend them if you're looking for the best scents on the market.

Useful review?