Homesick

3.8 82 Reviews

Homesick creates home fragrances to help people connect to their favorite memories and places.

Homesick Reviews

Homesick reviews

3.79

68% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Unique nostalgic fragrances
  • Aesthetically pleasing candles
  • Great for various occasions
  • Long-lasting scented candles
  • Inconsistent scent quality
  • Underwhelming for some
  • Poor customer service
  • Delayed order fulfillment

Homesick offers a variety of uniquely scented and aesthetically pleasing candles that make great gifts for various occasions. However, the brand has inconsistent scent quality and poor customer service, with some customers finding the candles underwhelming and experiencing difficulties with order fulfillment.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

82 reviews

5 months ago

I recently purchased the Homesick Roadtrip car air freshener. It is amazing, and a pleasantly surprising aroma for winter!

4 months ago

cute candle and looks nice however once you actually burn the candle it is not long lasting. Only a nice candle if you want it to look nice

4 months ago

The candles last a decent length of time and the NYC candle is definitely evocative of one of my favorite places.

a month ago

I love the unique fragrances. The Leo candle definitely captures the spirit of the Leo soul. The fragrance lasts to the last drop. Sometimes the sandalwood or patchouli fragrance can overwhelm some of the scented candles.

5 months ago

I placed a small order on December 9, 2023. They shipped part of it five days later but the rest just says "preparing for shipping". Not backordered, out of stock, delayed, nothing. As of January 24, 2024 there is no sign or update and I have received 0 response from customer service. I do not recommend this brand. As someone who works in quality control, I have very serious concerns about the quality of the product if this is the quality of the customer service.

3 years ago

I LOVE the idea of this brand and how cool the candles look, but the actual smells just don't do it for me. I think these are great gifts, great for decor, but none of the scents have been spot on for me.

Feedback

The branding is perfect, the burn time is super long, but the scents aren't good and definitely don't remind me of the location unfortunately

6 months ago

I find Homesick's candles VERY hit or miss. Some smell like nothing to me, some smell absolutely terrible to me, and the large majority just leave me underwhelmed. They're aesthetically pleasing and make for a cool gift I guess, but I never actually want to burn them in my own house. Bummer because I REALLY want to like this brand.

10 months ago

I received this as a gift. The packaging is super cute, but it burns fast & the scent isn't as strong as some of my other candles. It's a cute gift idea, but I'm not sure I would repurchase for myself.

a year ago

Received a free product from Homesick

I received the "New Home" candle as a house warming gift. It smelled great, lasted a long time, and has a nice aesthetic. I was also able to reuse the glass after the candle was finished to hold my candle wick cutter and lighter. It's a great gift!

2 years ago

I got the Iowa candle as a gift when I moved away to California and I was very pleasantly surprised. It smells sweet and exactly perfect, although far from the pig-farming central smell of Iowa; more reminiscent of crunch berry day in Cedar Rapids (iykyk). I can't wait to expand my collection! I haven't burnt my candle so I can't speak to any of the burn times or how it burns but the smell stays and they are gorgeous!

10 months ago

Got these as a gift but disappointed because soy candles are pretty toxic, from their farming, manufacture to burning. Will stick to beeswax.

10 months ago

Fun concept. admitedly I have been so curious yet too scared to try my hometown of NYC ha

a year ago

pro: the smell is amazing - and the CITY sticker is very premium cons: i couldn't reutilize the glass because it became black / burned so I had to through it away - I was thinking about reusing it to put some flowers or my make up brushed but impossible

2 years ago

I love the sentiment of this brand but the scents are pretty artificial/overwhelming.

Feedback

Product formulation/more subtle scent offerings.

2 years ago

People love these candles, and they're great for gifts. If you like strong candles, they're worth considering.

Feedback

I'm someone who tries to purchase mild scents if I do. These are fairly strong for me, and I wouldn't recommend them if you're looking for the best scents on the market.

10 months ago

Los Angeles all day every day! I love a good glass candle. Definitely a one time purchase and would love to receive it as a gift!

a year ago

I had the los angeles candle and while I liked the packaging, didn't love the smell too much. It felt too synthetic and fragency for me.

2 years ago

Such a lovely gift, really reminded me of home!

Feedback

Not sure if the wax is soy?