Homesick

4.1729 Reviews

Homesick creates home fragrances to help people connect to their favorite memories and places.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 29 users
81%
Would recommend it to a friend

Homesick Reviews

Experience

I thoroughly enjoyed my homesick candle. I think they make great gifts and smell excellent. I am almost done with the one I ordered (a star wars special that smells like pine) and when it is out I will order another. The idea is brilliant and they last a long time. I like that there are no nasty ingredients in them too.

Feedback

I had to pay for shipping. If you spend $50 you don't have to though. Just buy 2 I promise you'll want the second one.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
5 days ago
Experience

I was gifted the SoCal sent and it truly smells like public bathroom soap. Everyone around me agreed. I really liked the option to customize a message on the back and I really appreciated the sentiment that the candle carries, but again, what good is a candle if it smells like shit.

5 days ago
Experience

Idk these are very hit or miss. I ordered Texas (from there) and New York (live here). Texas smelled like a wet cigarette, so I quickly gave that one away. New York is fine...I was recently gifted a huge version of it, so I burn it all the time, and it's just sort of blah.

Feedback

Try to be less Yankee Candle and more Replica.

11 days ago
Experience

I think I didn’t like my scent that I picked so I didn’t like to burn it. However as a candle these are extremely fragrant and the spillage is great. Even without it burning I you could smell it in the room.

Feedback

Better descriptions for some scents

Smells amazingEco-friendly packaging
11 days ago
Experience

Run of the mill scents wrapped in a genius marketing jar. The scents have strong throws but are a little cloying (like Yankee Candle or another common candle maker). The scents rarely correlate to the cities imho, but these are still great gifts if you don't know what to buy.

Good for gifts 🎁
12 days ago
Experience

People love these candles, and they're great for gifts. If you like strong candles, they're worth considering.

Feedback

I'm someone who tries to purchase mild scents if I do. These are fairly strong for me, and I wouldn't recommend them if you're looking for the best scents on the market.

12 days ago
Experience

Smells great and lasts so long. Cute for gifts and worth the price.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸
18 days ago
Experience

Expensive for what it is but love the concept and think it’s great for gifts!

Feedback

I think the scents could be more refined. None of them wow me but are all nice basic scents. Also the shape of the glass holder curves in so the flame causes it to go black. Not very aesthetic once it’s burned a while

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityLuxury
18 days ago
Experience

NY candle was a little too strongly sweet

Feedback

Price!! Was so expensive. And maybe more subtle scents

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
18 days ago