Hello Fresh

4.220 Reviews

Hello Fresh operates a fresh, meal kit suscription service delivering high-quality ingredients to your door.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 20 users
90%
Recommend it to a friend

Hello Fresh Reviews

18 days ago
Experience

I love creating new meals with zero waste. Me and my partner got stuck in a rut with the same meals every week, and usually very carby or unhealthy. We love using Hello Fresh to shake up our routine and try new things. I think it's an excellent concept with innovative recipes.

Feedback

I wish you could rate your meals every week so that the recommended meals the next week were more to our taste. If I forget to change the meals for the next week, I'd prefer if they were automatically similar tastes to my previous ratings. Sometimes if I forget to change the recipes for the next delivery, the standard decision is not to my choosing at all and I think this change could really improve the service.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
24 days ago
Experience

I loved the ease it made for cooking and I like the diversity in recipes! (I still keep all my recipe cards) I wasn't convinced it would work for us in the long run (a household of two) because we don't eat as much as we thought we do. We travel a lot for family and like to eat out every once in a while, so ultimately we had to stop. maybe if we got to a stable spot, I'd be convinced to use it again.

Innovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

My boyfriend got Hello Fresh when we were in college and they were so fun to cook and really good. We never had a bad meal from them. I love that you can keep the recipes to make your favorites again!

Lovely customer supportEasy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Sustainable products
Useful review?
2 months ago
💼Works for Hello Fresh
Experience

I work for HelloFresh, but I also eat HelloFresh. The products are fresh and the chefs really work hard to create the best tasting meals. One of my male friends used HelloFresh to learn how to cook. It gave him a new skill and tons of confidence in the kitchen.

Worth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I have used Hello Fresh off and on for years. The meals are consistently good, and they offer many meals to choose from each week. I seldom have a problem with my orders, but when I do the company is quick to address any issues.

Feedback

The portion sizes are usually small. It is difficult to feed two people on a two-person meal plan.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityTasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I thought the recipes were easily to follow and tasted good. You could also customize it to your liking.

Feedback

The meals were tiny and only could serve like 2 people definitely not 4.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I think overall Hello Fresh is a good box. The recipes offered were dishes I wouldn't normally make, but typically very tasty.

Feedback

The prep-time took me such a long time. I wish there was more transparency there.

Good for gifts 🎁Tasty 😋
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

the food was fresh and it's very convenient and easy to use

Feedback

i wish there was less packaging overall - it seems very wasteful

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Very handy and tasty recipes.

Feedback

I can really only afford it when i get coupons

Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Most days I’m too tired to figure out what’s for dinner and this saves me. I wish there were more oven ready options instead of having to clean, chop, etc. but it is a timesaver and the food tasted good

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Sustainable products
Useful review?