Estrid

4.5 24 Reviews

Estrid makes quality shave products for women that are vegan and cruelty-free.

Best of Thingtesting
Estrid Reviews

Estrid reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.46

Best of Thingtesting #4 in Shaving

96% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

24 reviews

5 months ago

Visited my cousin and forgot my razor. She had a spare Estrid razor and I was immediately hooked. Have been using ‘male razors’ for most of life, as didn’t find the ‘female razors’ to be as effective. Estrid however was sooooo smooth and actually made shaving feel like less of a chore. The secretion of a smooth gel that comes from the razor is so helpful and it does get every hair. The subscription service is fantastic too, I’ll often forget to change my blade until it’s really blunt, so having a reminder by being sent them every month is great. Helps me keep on top of my hygenie and I love getting the pretty packages in the post! Love the colours, the matching case and razor holder, all very aesthetically pleasing. Flatmates are definitely jealous!

2 years ago

Love the feeling of this razor compared to others on the market. Love the brand's mission & full unboxing experience. Looks super cute in my shower too

Feedback

Razor is quite heavy so doesn't stay with the suction - I feel like it could do some damage if I dropped it! At least it's sturdy though?

3 years ago

Received these for free in a mailer. I really enjoyed using it, although the razor is too weighty for the suction holder and falls down! It's a high quality product with a great concept, but probably not the best for travel because of its clunky size and weight.

a year ago

Have used Estrid for around 3 years now. I really love the product. Delivery is always quick and the auto-renew subscription service is very easy to use.. I’ve skipped orders, brought orders forward and added other products to my next shipment very easily! It’s also very good value for money! Would definitely recommend.

a year ago

The blades are super sharp and don't seem to dull to quickly. The moisture strips seem to last well. The handle is quite weighty, but I got used to it quickly. And the pink colour is super cute. However, postage of my first set took a lot longer than was advertised, that said, my subscription blades did post much quicker. The wall holder drops off if the room is too humid. the blades stick to the travel pouch if not left to completely dry out, this is not ideal if shaving before packing up.

a year ago

Estrid popped up on my Facebook feed a few times before I visited their website. I’m a long term epilator fan but was looking for a razor 🪒 for those times when you just need a smooth fuzz-free leg! I liked the ethos behind the Estrid brand & was impressed with their reviews. When my razor arrived I was delighted with the packaging & just how neat the razor holder is. The razor handle & head are both great quality & do exactly what they’re meant to! If you’re in the market for a new razor I’d highly recommend you give Estrid a try.

2 years ago

The razor is of good quality, and the subscription is the perfect way not to have to remember about subsequent purchases.

3 years ago

Love the design, branding, marketing + overall feel of Estrid as a brand. Great quality too!

8 months ago

I love my Estrid razor. Honestly, the fact that I've been compelled to write a review for a razor in the first place should be enough to tell you how much I love it. It does the job perfectly, I've not managed to cut myself with it yet which is nothing short of a miracle with how clumsy I am, and the soothing strip doesn't go all gunky and gross like with other razors. The razor also looks great. I don't feel the urge to hide it away under the sink with the loo-rolls and triple-strength deodorant - I'm quite happy for it to be stuck up on the shower wall with its cute little matching holder. If anyone asks for a razor recommendation, this is the one I'll give them. Easily the best razor on the market.

9 months ago

The Estrid subscription is a game-changer! Their razors are so good and leave my legs literally silky smooth. They're affordable and the colours are so pretty

a year ago

I use their razor regularly and I totally love it. I also travel with it without problem. It's a little bit heavy but only because I think the handle is made with iron or som like this just like the men razors. But nothing too much heavy it's really easy to use. They also come in different colours.

2 years ago

I really like the razor and the branding, pleasure to use

Feedback

The gel on the razor head is quite “leaky” and leaves residue everywhere in the bathroom

a year ago

used estrid for 3 years now, never had an issue. I think the blades are great quality, the handle is heavy and feels nice to hold. my handle is yet to show signs of aging given it lives in my shower. the subscription service is nice too, one less adult thing to forget about. I also love how it came with a wee wall mount!

3 years ago

Refills arrived in a eco-friendly manner, and the razor itself always provides a silky shave, even without emollients!

Feedback

The stand that is meant to stick to your bathroom wall always falls off and scares my dog! I've stopped using it, which is unfortunate because it was convenient.

7 months ago

I really wanted to love this razor but it fell short of my basic expectations. While the handle is very sleek and weighted perfectly for comfort, the colours are pleasing to the eye and the overall look is fantastic, the actual experience is none of these things. Upon first use I was inundated with blubber and slime coming off the “aloe vera” strip which is supposed to soothe the area before/after shave; there was so much it has immediately become impossible to use the razor properly, partly due to it becoming very slippery and partly because the slime covered the blades so much they didn’t touch the skin anymore. I took it on holiday to give it a few more tries, thinking the slime would vanish after a while, however it didn’t. it became more and more annoying to the point that the safety cap is full of it and it’s glued onto the razor head. I threw out the blades and replaced them with new ones, hoping I got a fluke; unfortunately not, the second one was exactly the same. I thought the holder seemed very cute and clever but in the shower it keeps slipping from the glass wall, straight out falling or rotating so it’s very difficult to have a smooth experience. Very upset I had to unsubscribe!

a year ago

Beautiful products, that not only feel sturdy, but do an amazing job. I really like the flexibility of the subscription service, how easy it is to alter the days of the next order. The brand and design itself is jam-packed full of personality that is so lovely to receive, even when it's just a few razor blades in a delivery! My one issue so far with this product is that I had to ask for a new handle as the clipping mechanism to hold the blade in wasn't working very well. Love the accessorisies that they have to offer, it feels like a complete journey - they have thought of it all. Highly recommend, it was just a shame about the handle!

a year ago

The colours are a dream and the blades super sharp and don't seem to get dull quickly (slower than supermarket brands). However, the little wall holder always falls due to humidity and causes a jump-scare throughout the house. Will continue with my subscription though as they are really functional but pretty :)

Feedback

Better design for the wall holder

a year ago

Their colors are super cute. And the handle is made of some metal material, which makes the product both feel and look good. I think the razor works really good, could almost shave without needing water. The best shaver I've owned so far.

2 years ago

Works for Estrid

I can't live without this product. It's heavy, it's sharp and it does the work.