Estrid

4.3312 Reviews

Estrid makes quality shave products for women that are vegan and cruelty-free.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 12 users
92%
Recommend it to a friend

Estrid Reviews

4 months ago
Experience

The branding, razor colours, and marketing were all great, but I did not like the razor blades. The handle was good, sturdier than other brands and quite heavy in the hand which make it easy to use, but I found I got far more shaving cuts from using brand new Estrid razor blades than other brands.

Feedback

Sharper blades, and have an option for blades without any shaving gel as it gets sticky and doesn't dry.

Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Love the feeling of this razor compared to others on the market. Love the brand's mission & full unboxing experience. Looks super cute in my shower too

Feedback

Razor is quite heavy so doesn't stay with the suction - I feel like it could do some damage if I dropped it! At least it's sturdy though?

Innovative productFun unboxing 📦Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I really like the razor and the branding, pleasure to use

Feedback

The gel on the razor head is quite “leaky” and leaves residue everywhere in the bathroom

Cool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

The razor is of good quality, and the subscription is the perfect way not to have to remember about subsequent purchases.

High quality
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Refills arrived in a eco-friendly manner, and the razor itself always provides a silky shave, even without emollients!

Feedback

The stand that is meant to stick to your bathroom wall always falls off and scares my dog! I've stopped using it, which is unfortunate because it was convenient.

Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Received these for free in a mailer. I really enjoyed using it, although the razor is too weighty for the suction holder and falls down! It's a high quality product with a great concept, but probably not the best for travel because of its clunky size and weight.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Sustainable products
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Love the design, branding, marketing + overall feel of Estrid as a brand. Great quality too!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
7 months ago
💼Works for Estrid
Experience

I can't live without this product. It's heavy, it's sharp and it does the work.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityEasy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

The unboxing was a good experience but felt excessive and not sustainable. Smooth shave, lovely colours and the holder is a nice touch.

Feedback

- Sustainability credentials - Making the ingredients of the gel on the razor more obvious

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

100% smooth. Site, shipping, payment, razooooor

Feedback

More colors!!! I want em all

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?