Reviews

    Lush

    Level 2
    Winona GLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I love Lush. I'm a Lush girlie. American Cream is the greatest perfume to exist on the face of the earth, hands-down, period. It lasts all day, it smells unlike anything else, I love it. I haven't bought any other perfume in the last year and I don't plan on doing so in the future. She's the one. Like I said, I'm a Lush girlie, but we've got to talk about the face masks I'm afraid. Every time I go to lush for a scout of the face masks I overhear Mask of Magnaminty being recommended as a great choice of mask for acne-prone skin and I have to bite my tongue to stop myself from blurting out that the mask contains known pore-clogging ingredients. Talc does not belong on acne-prone skin, it just doesn't. I get why it's in formulas, but it feels a tad unethical to me for Lush to be recommending this product to people whose skin is most likely going to be irritated by the mask. I'm not here to drag Lush as a brand - their products are great, the scents are always wonderful and their haircare range is incredible (shout-out to Super Milk). I just always feel the need to call out pore-clogging skincare being marketed towards acne sufferers.

    American CreamSuper MilkMask of Magnaminty

    Lazy Oaf

    Level 2
    Winona GLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Everything I've ever bought from Lazy Oaf has been great quality - washes well, wears great, and always so beautifully designed. The staff in the stores are always so lovely too, mega helpful and sweet. Great clothes, super inclusive, super comfy, not a bad word to say!

    Estrid

    Level 2
    Winona GLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I love my Estrid razor. Honestly, the fact that I've been compelled to write a review for a razor in the first place should be enough to tell you how much I love it. It does the job perfectly, I've not managed to cut myself with it yet which is nothing short of a miracle with how clumsy I am, and the soothing strip doesn't go all gunky and gross like with other razors. The razor also looks great. I don't feel the urge to hide it away under the sink with the loo-rolls and triple-strength deodorant - I'm quite happy for it to be stuck up on the shower wall with its cute little matching holder. If anyone asks for a razor recommendation, this is the one I'll give them. Easily the best razor on the market.

    Crocs

    Level 2
    Winona GLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I'm so buzzing that Crocs are (debatably) cool right now. They're such a comfy shoe and I have multiple pairs - one for indoor and two for outdoor - which are my go-to chuck-ons for running errands or lazy work days. I will say though the platform crocs, although they are stupidly comfy and look Very Cool & Very Goth with all the spike jibbitz in them, are literally an ankle-roll waiting to happen. They're really comfy and wide-foot friendly, which is stellar, but I've got horrible long and skinny twiglet feet which just slide on around in there. This isn't an issue at all with flat Crocs, but if you're a fellow bony-footed baddie just. be aware that you might have the occasional embarrassing ankle roll situation in the ol' stompers.

    Crocs

    Misfits Health

    Level 2
    Winona GLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    It's a yummy scrummy plant based protein bar. Misfits are plenty tasty, and don't taste overwhelming of plant protein, which is nice. They're satisfying in a way that regular vegan choc bars sometimes aren't and do a nice job of keeping me full. The macros are good, the taste is great, but I don't love the artificial ingredients in this thing.

    Chocolate CaramelChocolate Cookie Butter

    Starface

    Level 2
    Winona GLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    These patches are super cute and great for covering up pimples, but they slide around on top of any creams, serums, or treatments which is a bit frustrating. I'm not sure they do anything to heal the spot itself, but they keep me from picking at it which is always helpful. If you're trying to hide pimples rather than heal them, these are a great choice, but there's salicylic acid patches available at a lower price point that I think make a visible change in the appearance of spots, although they don't look half as cute.

    Pimple Patches

    Skin + Me

    Level 2
    Winona GLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I love my skin+me subscription. The tretinoin Daily Doser is amazing, but my skin didn't love the accompanying wash and moisturiser. I cancelled my subscription for the other bits, but was still charged and had it shipped to me. Customer service were really helpful in getting me a refund, so although the website/ordering system has some issues going on, skin+me were super quick to correct, and mega helpful. I've been using the tretinoin for 7 months now, and there's definitely been a huge change in my skin. I get considerably fewer cystic acne breakouts, and the patches of acne I do get heal quicker and don't scar. I'm super impressed with this service, and will continue to use. I wish that the composition of the moisturiser/face wash was available on the site though.

    Daily Doser

    Vyrao

    Level 2
    Winona GLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Witchy Woo smells so so so lovely, and I love that there's a little charged crystal in there. It's got a great scent profile, and when ever I get her out of my bag everyone wants to know what they're smelling. It's so warm and spicy, and dries down to a rich musk scent. She's gorgeous... but for £135 I just wish the scent lasted longer. Maybe I'm just a little nose-blind to it, but after a few hours I just can't smell it on my skin anymore. I will say the smell does seem to cling better to clothes and hair, but for the higher price point, I just expected a longer-lasting fragrance.

    Witchy Woo

    Liquid Death

    Level 2
    Winona GLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    As far as fizzy water goes, this is a goodun. It does kind of taste like sparkling water that was left near some fruit, rather than fruit-flavoured sparkling water, but I'm into that. Packaging is cool and recyclable, and it appeases my inner emo tween that just wants to drink Monster all day.

    Lime flavored sparkling water

    The Ordinary

    Level 2
    Winona GLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    This cleanser has been genuinely life-changing. I have incredibly sensitive, dry, acne prone skin, and had been searching for a cleanser that would take off my makeup without stripping my skin or causing irritation. The squalene cleanser is perfect - my skin feels so clean after using this followed by my prescribed cleanser. I've seen huge improvements in the appearance of my skin over the past three months I've been using this product.

    squalane cleanser