Essie

4.3 38 Reviews

Essie sells an array of 8-free, vegan, high-quality nail products for that flawless and perfect manicure

Best of Thingtesting
Essie Reviews

Essie reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.29

Best of Thingtesting #2 in Nail Care

94% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Good quality products
  • Wide color variety
  • Quick drying formula
  • Improved applicator brush
  • Less durable polish
  • High price point
  • Lacks uniqueness
  • Short polish longevity

Essie offers a wide range of beautiful colors that dry quickly and provide even coverage with their improved applicator brush. However, the longevity of their nail polishes is a concern, and some users find them not very special for the price.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

38 reviews

All38Nail varnish5Gel Couture4

a month ago

The names are cute, the products are predictable for each season, decent 'conventional' range of colors to suit most tastes; the redesigned wider brush works well. No complaints for a solid product. Would want to try their newer nail strengtheners too. Product is priced well for a drugstore item, and the performance is decent. Good quality for value.

25 days ago

Beautiful variable colors. Very accesible. Does not need many layers for nails to be completely covered uniformly.

5 months ago

Essie is a nice polish that lasts a several days to a week. The best part of Essie, besides being vegan, are all of the amazing colors they offer. I've received many compliments when using their royal blue polish.

6 months ago

I love the Essie colors more than any other brand out there right now, but feel that the don't last as long as some of their competitors. The base coat by Essie is my favorite though for strengthening my nails.

6 months ago

I think they always have such fun colors! Good quality though I do find if the color is sheer, it's a huge pain to apply in combination with their thinner brush. Feels like a lotta work to do a few layers.

a month ago

Favorite nail polish brand hands down. Essie offers the best range and color option for nail polish. They crush the colors offered and my nails look like I just hit the salon every time I paint them at home.

Nail varnishGel Couture

3 months ago

Beautiful colors. 4 stars because I find the applicator a bit difficult, but the applicator of the Essie longer wish is easier to manage because of the twisted grip.

5 months ago

I love the fast dry twisted essie, Gel Couture. I think the color lasts, doesn't chip and it doesn't smudge because of the quick dry. My only complaint is that they don't have the same names as the corresponding color in regular dry, which makes it frustrating to do a mani in quick dry and a pedi in regular polish.

Gel Couture

3 months ago

I feel like for the price they're not that good, they work and have good color with easy use and good formula, but they're nothing special and they do not stay on that long.