Buffy

417 Reviews

Buffy create comfortable and soft bed linens and comforters with sustainable materials.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 17 users
76%
Would recommend it to a friend

Buffy Reviews

Experience

I first bought the comforter which I used alone and now use as a duvet, and then later, I bought the body pillow during Black Friday. If you are looking for bedding that is not just eco-friendly but also long lasting, this is the brand for you. There brand included products that are not fuzzy and straight-forward.

Feedback

The body pillow is alright tbh. I find the material a little irritating because it's not the plushest. If I could do it again, I would buy a body pillow that is a bit more form-fitting and is meant to be cuddled. The cylindrical form of the body pillow is just a no for me, dawg. The thing about the comforter is that you can't put it on the washing machine, so if going to the dry cleaners is not for you, then this comforter is not for you.

Worth the money 💸Works really wellAmazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
3 months ago
Experience

I was looking for a down-alternative duvet and found Buffy. Unfortunately their comforters are not breathable and I felt very sweaty.

4 months ago
Experience

I own the very first comforter that Buffy made AND the eucalyptus sheets - I am rating them as OK because it was first described as the duvet you could wash - then, it turns out, it's not good to wash it... so, that was disappointing. I have kept the duvet and use it still, I still sleep hot, sadly, so that hasn't helped. The sheets are too "slippery" in my opinion and didn't use very long. I think that the products are good quality and nice, just not my preferred bedding.

Cool look & feelComfortableEco-friendly packaging
4 months ago
Experience

Got the sheets a while ago and loved them so much. They get softer with every wash and are cool to the touch. I bought the cloud a year or so ago and love it as well! It feels like a weighted blanket but airy at the same time and sleeps cool.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Works really wellComfortableAmazing websiteSustainable products
4 months ago
Experience

I got suckered in by their instagram ads because I tend to get hot when I sleep at night. I do think their comforter is cooling and is great to sleep under.

Feedback

I thought their comforter would be fluffier / snugglier - it's pretty thin. Also the recommendation is that the comforter is dry clean only which is more high maintenance than I want my everyday comforter to be. I ended up caving and machine washing it and after a few runs through a machine there were pills everywhere but that is my fault for blatantly ignoring instructions. I also have their duvet cover which is the WORST. The corners / sides do not stay filled with comforter no matter what I do, even tying the corners like you're supposed to. It's also almost as expensive as the comforter itself which is ridiculous. Definitely don't buy the cover.

Comfortable
4 months ago
Experience

I have the Buffy Cloud, Breeze, and two Cloud pillows. So it's safe to say that I'm a fan. Buffy is a brand that has mastered both the practice of sustainability and art of comfort. I refuse to sleep under anything outside of my comforters that really feel like the best hug after a long day. The materials for these products really feel so smooth and soft, even after many washes.

Feedback

More colors please!!

High qualityCool look & feelComfortableAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
10 months ago
Experience

I was super stoked to try this brand when I found it 2 years ago. What's better than a super comfy comforter? So I got the Cloud comforter and have had it just about 2 years now... Have washed it ONCE exactly as the directions say to... and I am disappointed. ALL of the filling has moved to the outer edges of the comforter and the middle basically feels like a top sheet. I also got the pillow from the brand and it went from pretty firm and filled to a super thing clumpy fill which is disappointing.

Feedback

I know the brand has changed the weave of the new Cloud comforter so that may not be an issue anymore, but for my comforter and my pillow I got last year, I am very let down!

Lovely customer supportComfortableAmazing website
10 months ago
Experience

Loved their comforter! I tend to get warm when I sleep but this comforter keeps me nice and cool.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorks really wellSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

I got the pillows and within a few months there were clumps and overall it was just unremarkable. I went back to ordering pillows on amazon / costco Maybe the other items are more worth it? Will have to check it out, but at the same time, my pillow experience has scarred me

a year ago
Experience

I got two pillows and hemp linen sheets. Hemp is by far the most sustainable bedding there is and I love the texture! Would absolutely buy again. The pillows are unremarkable.

a year ago