Aplós

3.9432 Reviews

Aplós is a hemp-infused, non-alcoholic spirit that calms and uplifts without the negative effects of alcohol.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.9
Average rating from 32 users
73%
Recommend it to a friend

Aplós Reviews

17 days ago
Experience

I purchased Aplos as an alcohol alternative and was unimpressed. -Flavor was ok but did not feel affects -Was expensive for what it was -Tried a few times but didn’t end up finishing

Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I really wanted to love this product! I love the company, its team, and its mission, but the product just wasn't for me. I tested the original drink and was excited to try something that gave you the sensory experience of drinking while remaining NA. However, the flavor profile hit me way wrong. It tasted soapy, and I couldn't mix it with anything that got rid of the flavor (and the flavor of this drink is somewhat the whole point of buying it!). I'm open to trying more of their drinks as they come out, but I've stayed away since the first one was such a bomb for me.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I've been trying to drink less because it's just not making me feel that great anymore. Aplos has been amazing. I've tried lots of the non-alc spirits and they are all trying to be something else. I love that Aplos has its own flavor - medicinal, floral and delicious.

High qualityInnovative productTasty 😋
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I am obsessed! Definitely felt the calming effects. Love the ingredients! I love the website which offers recipes (alcoholic and non), and the look of the liquid is cool! It's a bit cloudy which I think is fun!

Feedback

Accessibility and price point could be better, but it's worth it.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I think this probably tastes better mixed with sparkling water, but it was very very bitter for me and tasted almost like medicine. It's also extremely pricey.

Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

Aplos is one of my favorite non-alcholic beverages. It's really strong and bitter tasting, which I like a lot. I like drinking and serving it stand alone as an alternative to mezcal or whisky over a sphere of ice and rosemary stem. The only con is once you open it you should drink it in the first few days. It has a horrible shelf life and noticeably goes bad after a week.

Feedback

Better shelf life.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Amazing website
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I absolutely love the branding and website, but the product is extremely overpriced and tastes like medicine.

Feedback

I'd reconsider at half the price and maybe if it was cbd-infused, as opposed to "hemp-infused".

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷Amazing website
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

The taste profile is so unique and their branding is everything

Feedback

I wish there were more flavors to choose from!

Lovely customer supportInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteSustainable products
Useful review?
13 days ago
Experience

Aplos is the absolute best of the dozens of alcohol alternatives J have tried. I love the lemony, herby taste with its slight bitterness. I drink it on ice with sparkling mineral water , a squeeze and a slice of lime and a sprig of rosemary or a mint leaf, or add some lavender or hibiscus Kombucha. Good depth and definitely feel the calming effect.

Feedback

Pricey…..would subscribe if it were a bit cheaper.

Innovative productWorks really wellTasty 😋
Catriona H's review of Aplós
Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

Honestly the best non-alcoholic spirit out there and I’ve tested them all!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?