Aplós

4.1 34 Reviews

Aplós offers functional, non-alcoholic spirits infused with hemp and adaptogens to calm and uplift without the negative effects of alcohol.

Aplós Reviews

Aplós reviews

4.06

77% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

34 reviews

8 months ago

definitely has a unique flavor profile, I've tried it with carbonated drink but it needs a little more to enjoy sipping on. I recommend using their recipe tab on the website, it has helped me create better cocktails vs just carbonated soda.

3 years ago

The taste profile is so unique and their branding is everything

Feedback

I wish there were more flavors to choose from!

3 years ago

Aplos is one of my favorite non-alcholic beverages. It's really strong and bitter tasting, which I like a lot. I like drinking and serving it stand alone as an alternative to mezcal or whisky over a sphere of ice and rosemary stem. The only con is once you open it you should drink it in the first few days. It has a horrible shelf life and noticeably goes bad after a week.

Feedback

Better shelf life.

3 years ago

I absolutely love the branding and website, but the product is extremely overpriced and tastes like medicine.

Feedback

I'd reconsider at half the price and maybe if it was cbd-infused, as opposed to "hemp-infused".

10 months ago

Friends with Aplós

i'm always looking for ways to mimic the feeling of a cocktail, but i'm drinking less alcohol these days, and aplós really meets the moment. i got to try it when they first launched and i can't wait to try it again and give it a permanent home on my bar cart as the weather's getting warmer.

Feedback

it's a gorgeous light taste that pairs well with bubbly water and fruit, or whatever other concoctions you desire.

a year ago

I purchased Aplos as an alcohol alternative and was unimpressed. -Flavor was ok but did not feel affects -Was expensive for what it was -Tried a few times but didn’t end up finishing

2 years ago

I am obsessed! Definitely felt the calming effects. Love the ingredients! I love the website which offers recipes (alcoholic and non), and the look of the liquid is cool! It's a bit cloudy which I think is fun!

Feedback

Accessibility and price point could be better, but it's worth it.

a year ago

I really wanted to love this product! I love the company, its team, and its mission, but the product just wasn't for me. I tested the original drink and was excited to try something that gave you the sensory experience of drinking while remaining NA. However, the flavor profile hit me way wrong. It tasted soapy, and I couldn't mix it with anything that got rid of the flavor (and the flavor of this drink is somewhat the whole point of buying it!). I'm open to trying more of their drinks as they come out, but I've stayed away since the first one was such a bomb for me.

a year ago

I've been trying to drink less because it's just not making me feel that great anymore. Aplos has been amazing. I've tried lots of the non-alc spirits and they are all trying to be something else. I love that Aplos has its own flavor - medicinal, floral and delicious.

a year ago

During dry January, my husband and I tried MANY different alcohol alternatives. We landed on Aplos Calme Tonic as our daily "go to" evening cocktail. Our favorite cocktail is to mix it with diet tonic water over ice. In our cocktails we us 1.5 oz per drink, two drinks each per day. So price is very similar to, or less than what we were paying for our daily wine consumption. Aside from a special event or dinner out, we have nearly eliminated alcohol from our diets. We've even lost weight and feel great!

Feedback

I wish this product was more available in stores.