Aplós

4.4321 Reviews

Aplós is a hemp-infused, non-alcoholic spirit that calms and uplifts without the negative effects of alcohol.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 21 users
85%
Would recommend it to a friend

Aplós Reviews

a year ago
Experience

I think this probably tastes better mixed with sparkling water, but it was very very bitter for me and tasted almost like medicine. It's also extremely pricey.

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Aplos is one of my favorite non-alcholic beverages. It's really strong and bitter tasting, which I like a lot. I like drinking and serving it stand alone as an alternative to mezcal or whisky over a sphere of ice and rosemary stem. The only con is once you open it you should drink it in the first few days. It has a horrible shelf life and noticeably goes bad after a week.

Feedback

Better shelf life.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Amazing website
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I absolutely love the branding and website, but the product is extremely overpriced and tastes like medicine.

Feedback

I'd reconsider at half the price and maybe if it was cbd-infused, as opposed to "hemp-infused".

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷Amazing website
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

The taste profile is so unique and their branding is everything

Feedback

I wish there were more flavors to choose from!

Lovely customer supportInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteSustainable products
Useful review?
5 days ago
Experience

I deal with anxiety, so I could care less about its taste. As soon as I sipped it, I felt it. That’s what matters for me.

Feedback

3 stars because of price. It doesn’t need to be that expensive. People will just go back to alcohol over paying that price.

Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

This is just what I need! Felt very relaxed and tastes great with Perrier and lots of ice ..slept great!

Feedback

Pricey but worth it.

Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Initially I was unsure, but now I love this drink in terms of flavor. I always add a mixer. My easy and tasty go-to recipe (and most sugar) is 1 to 1.5 ounces Aplos with hibiscus ginger beer. I also sometimes mix with squeeze fresh grapefruit and added mint, as well as mixing with bottled wild blueberry juice with a touch of club soda. I do feel a chill out effect from this. My husband is using it in place of drinking at home and while he's adjusting, so far he's been satisfied (and cheaper compared to wine at home).

Feedback

I'd love more flavor options.

Worth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Love this alt beverage. I don’t like sweet drinks and this has a really nice deep profile. It’s a go to now, and I must say I do feel relaxed after drinking it. A great weeknight sub for a glass of wine when you finally close that computer screen

Feedback

It’s expensive for how often I’d want to reach for it. Would try more flavors for options - sometimes feels kinda bland just mixing it w/ sparkling water

High qualityInnovative productWorks really wellTasty 😋
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I was expecting more of a buzz...although I think I may have felt more relaxed, the feeling was short lived. The taste is great!

Feedback

I would not buy again unless they lowered the price significantly...then I would give it another chance. But I cannot justify spending that kind of money again on something that did not really meet my expectations.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Wonderful to play around with ingredients, to toss together a handful of Aplos-based 'cocktails' when hosting an evening, or dinner party.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelWorks really wellEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?