A Dozen Cousins

4.3 128 Reviews

A Dozen Cousins crafted different flavored seasoned meals cooked with avocado oil.

Best of Thingtesting
A Dozen Cousins Reviews

A Dozen Cousins reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.26

Best of Thingtesting #7 in Pantry

75% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Convenient quick meal option
  • Good nutritional content
  • Variety of product options
  • Affordable price point
  • Some flavors are bland
  • High sodium content
  • Non-recyclable packaging
  • Some find texture off

A Dozen Cousins' products, particularly their beans and rice, are generally praised for their convenience, taste, and nutritional value. They are easy to prepare and are seen as a great option for quick meals. While the brand's strength lies in its taste and easy preparation, many customers have noted that the flavors could be improved, with some finding them bland. There's also criticism over the high sodium content and the use of non-recyclable packaging.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

128 reviews

All128rice50Spanish Yellow Bone Broth Rice 25Sea Salt Bone Broth Rice23pinto beans13Beans8Mexican Cowboy Pinto Beans3Creole Red Beans2Cuban Black Beans 2Classic Bone Broth Rice2Mexican Red Rice Seasoning Sauce 1

25 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

This was okay. It had kind of an artificial taste without any real flavor. Good in a pinch I guess, but with a rice cooker you can make much more flavorful rice without spending that much more time.

Spanish Yellow Bone Broth Rice

a month ago

The rice has great flavor and pairs well with a variety of dishes.

Sea Salt Bone Broth Rice

14 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I'm usually a rice connoisseur, so I was surprised when a microwaveable brand was semi-decent. It cooked thoroughly and had a good taste. The only thing I would've preferred is if the texture was a little bit better

Sea Salt Bone Broth Rice

22 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

It’s ok, but not the best ready rice I’ve tried. Ingredients are good. I tried Spanish yellow rice, but it’s more Indian than Spanish for me. Definitely buy it again if find with discount

Spanish Yellow Bone Broth Rice

24 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

This was absolutely delicious and perfect for those days where you still want something nutritious but you don’t feel like spending a lot of time in the kitchen preparing a good meal.

Sea Salt Bone Broth Ricerice

23 days ago

Bought it myself

Dozen cousins hands down has the best pre-made beans on the market. I eat a plant based diet as a vegan and I'm Puerto rican. I eat tons of beans. These stand up to hoke made ,no doubt.

pinto beans

4 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I really love the idea of bone broth rice so points right there automatically. This rice was good, not bad and not great. I mean it's rice and that's about it. I love the convenience and that you're getting extra protein because of the bone broth but it was pretty plain and not reminiscent of Spanish rice.

Spanish Yellow Bone Broth Rice

7 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

It was ok, nothing about it screamed Spanish rice. It was just yellow in color. None of the seasoning or flavor as found in authentic Spanish rice.

Spanish Yellow Bone Broth Rice