NOON

4.3 76 Reviews

NOON makes nootropic wellness products designed to amplify the mind.

Best of Thingtesting
NOON Reviews

NOON reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.29

Best of Thingtesting #4 in Supplements

81% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Luxurious packaging
  • Delicious chocolate taste
  • Potential calming effects
  • High-quality ingredients
  • Unpleasant taste in drops
  • Ineffective for some users
  • Issues with dropper
  • High price for perceived value

NOON's CBD products have been praised for their luxurious packaging, delicious chocolates, and potential calming effects. However, some customers have reported an unpleasant taste, ineffective results, and issues with the droppers.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

76 reviews

6 months ago

***UPDATE: We're moving up to four stars, baby. Incredibly impressed with the NOON team - they not only replied to my review, but also sent me an email personally regarding upcoming updates to their formulation. Incredible customer experience. Will update again once I've tried the new formulation, but in the meantime, going to try adding my NOON to tea in the evening as suggested! :) --- TLDR: Incredible packaging, awesome formula, actually works - but the flavor is really unpleasant for me. :( I bought NOON's Relax drops from their website a month or so ago and I was genuinely so impressed with the packaging that I created & posted an unboxing video on Twitter, which is out of character for me, LOL. Packaging is stunning. Bottles are gorgeous. Everything about purchasing and owning this product feels like a luxury experience. 5/5 NOON's Relax formula is legit. It worked for me; I actually had an easier time falling asleep and felt as though I had high quality sleep. So formula? 5/5. But here comes the "but". I don't know if I'm being a baby or it's genuinely unpleasant -- but I cannot get over the taste of the formula. It's thick and oily, it smells vaguely like mint and vanilla, and it tastes like a flavoring was added on top of the ingredients to mask it's naturally weird taste. You're supposed to drop it under your tongue, and I found myself dropping it in the back of my throat just to avoid the taste (which might impact efficacy? IDK). I genuinely want to see this brand thrive because it's clear how much care was put into creating incredible packaging and well-made formulas. NOON team - if you're reading this, I'm literally willing to help you guinea pig flavor testing!! I just know that because I find the flavor so off putting, I'm not going to consistently use the product :( and I really want to!

4 months ago

I have not noticed a difference using the product and it is high priced for no benefit for me

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I like the chocolate product. It took a few tries to realize how much I like the ritual of taking it. It's a luxe afternoon treat and I then am focused on my work. Is it a placebo effect, or is it just mild enough that it doesn't come on noticeably strong? (And if it did come on strong, that would be kind of weird...and what non-pharmaceutical could do that anyway, right?). I think it's working. I'm certainly working with my chocolate-enhanced focus. Thumbs up, Noon people.

4 months ago

The Relax Noon Drops are AMAZING!! Ive always had trouble sleeping and these drops saved my life. I’m already on to my 2nd bottle. I usually take the drops by itself, the taste is better than any other drops I’ve tried. I highly recommend!!

4 months ago

I love Noon! I use both the Rise and Relax drops regularly. Taking the Relax drops on a consistent basis definitely helps me turn my brain off and get to sleep more quickly. With Rise I even feel a difference taking these on a one-off basis. I am calm but focused for hours afterwards. The taste is strong but not bad at all for either, and I really like having a dropper that gives me the flexibility of dose up or down depending on my stress and mood. Not to mention the packaging is incredible. 5 stars all around.

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Been using the Rise drops .5 ml every day twice a day for a week now. I find I really do feel more calm and focused, especially since since I take them after my morning and afternoon workouts where I usually consume some high caffiene preworkout. Taking Rise after I feel focused and not jittery or nervous despite work chaos (is it the caffiene or my companies obsessive use of Slack? lol). I generally mix with water so it has no flavor. I would say that I dont' like not being about to see how much liquid is in the bottle... how do you know how much you have left?

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I got the chocolates on a Thingdrop and I have been eating one every morning for the last week and a half. They are super yummy and a very delicious way to start the day. Did they help me focus? I can't say for sure. I did feel more clarity but I also know that I am highly susceptible to these kind of claims. I'm a gullible queen, what can I say? If you have the cash and love dark chocolate, there's no harm in adding these to your routine. NOON chocolates taste great, there's no jittery feeling, and they may just help you attain more focus. Maybe.

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I received my Thingdrop purchase of the Rise and Relax drops, as well as the In The Zone chocolates yesterday so this is a 'first impressions' review. First off, the packaging is lovely. Heavy, frosted glass bottles color-coded for each formula in pleasing blue-gray shades are securely contained in heavy but recyclable cardboard boxes. The chocolates are in a simple paper sleeve. Both drops come with an included info card detailing the purpose of the various ingredients. I do think that the formulas are a bit thick for highly accurate dosing with the bottle dropper, but its CBD, so Im not terribly concerned about precision. The chocolate did arrive with some slight bloom, despite being shipped with an ice pack, but I don't fault noon for that, its summer in Virginia, after all. Taste is more pleasant than other CBD drops I have tried. I, personally, really dislike the flavor of CBD/THC products so its nice that these have a lot more going on to kind of mask that intensely "green" flavor. Rise is a bit citrusy which is nice in the morning and Relax seems chocolatey(?), both are tasty enough. I didn't notice much after using each formula once, but I plan to use both drop formulas for the next week or two to see if the effects become more apparent, and will probably increase the dose from .5ml to 1ml going forward. So far, I think these are really nice and Im looking forward to including them in my routine, which I emphatically cannot say for other CBD supplements I have tried.

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

We purchased the Rise and Relax drops and In The Zone chocolates on the ThingDrop. Packaging was clearly high-end in all regards. Let's start with the chocolates... I'm a dedicated chocoholic who prefers 85% plus and loves 100% quality chocolate as often as possible. These chokkies were delicious... great texture/mouthfeel and pleasantly chocolately without being too sweet or bitter. As for the drops, morning and night and it seems alright... definitely a pleasant taste/aftertaste to both. Again, beautiful bottles and a nice dropper as well. So, as to the nootropic, hard to say as per usual. But we always feel great after a bit of chocolate so it's good!

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Update: after posting this review Noon reached out to me directly immediately, like within a couple of hours if not sooner. Most companies don't reach out at all, or send something generic, I appreciated effort. The products are great! I take Rise in the morning and Relax at night. I do not feel groggy when up in the morning after taking Relax as I do with other products. I have ADHD and Rise seems to be helping me focus without the bad side effects of other things. The chocolate tastes amazing and I noticed I had clear focus and energy without the sugar crash. I would absolutely recommend these to everyone and will be subscribing soon. ✨ ————— 10 days later and I haven’t recieved anything yet. A little disappointed in their lack of communication and updates.

8 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Mainly bought this because I liked the packaging and branding, but I felt no effects at all. The taste is unpleasant also. I wouldn't say the chocolate was bitter but it had that dusty, bland flavor like stale chocolate that's not yet spoiled but is definitely past it's prime + plus that lion's mane flavor iykyk.

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Great products to keep you up in the morning and relaxed at night. I could feel the difference between using noon and running on fumes from my daily life. This has become a very helpful routine for me to help with my mental health and energy. It has really balanced my anxiety calmed my sleepless nights. The only issue I had was with shipping taking a while and the packaging. The shipping box was damaged, while the products were also not in their proper placement which soured the experience. I could tell they were sitting in a stock room, or something for a long period of time or got knocked to hell during shipping, I would suggest a better shipping-security method to prevent damaging the bottles.

9 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Tried the nootropic chocolates through Thingdrop. Thought the packaging, flower imprint, and overall brand experience was excellent! The chocolates tasted delicious, and didn't have a mushroom-y or strange taste. Just tasted like pure chocolate, which I enjoyed. I didn't notice any beneficial effects of the nootropic ingredients, so I wouldn't purchase again for the "wellness" benefits, but I would for just taste and experience of the chocolates. I would be interested to see if the Drops have more of an effect!

7 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I will caveat this review by saying I don’t think I can really review supplements (I’d include cbd in this category) for their effectiveness, so will just speak to my experience. First of all, the packaging is beautiful, the drops come in these nice boxes that I now am reusing to store receipts in, and the bottles are super chic. I personally don’t like the taste of these, it’s a very earthy, vaguely chocolatey flavor. The instructions mention putting the drops in a drink but I can’t think of a drink I’d want to flavor with these so never tried it. Instead I’ve just been putting half a dropper full under my tongue and then chasing with some water. I’ve mostly been using the relax drops and have only noticed a small effect so far. I may try larger doses later, but this is not cbd that is going to send you to space or anything, it’s more functional and day to day. I’ll report back if I notice a stronger difference after amping up my dose!

7 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

The glass bottles are really beautiful and luxurious, though one of them was leaking when delivered. I didn't think these tasted bad at all - I wouldn't say they were delicious but I added the drops to a small amount of water or with my morning tea/coffee and it tasted fine. That said, I am totally new to CBD and so I have zero tolerance whatsoever, but I still didn't feel anything noticeable after 3x the recommended dosage....

7 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

These have been easy to use and I feel like I particularly have noticed a difference with the night relax drops as opposed to the morning rise drops. I add them to drinks that already have flavor (like hot chocolate, lattes, smoothies, etc) and haven't noticed to much of a strong flavor presence by adding the drops (which is good!). I also had a shipping snafu, and the NOON team was great about helping me get it sorted out!

8 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I was able to try the Noon Chocolate Delights from a Thingdrop. I'm pretty skeptical of supplements like these, but each time that I've had a chocolate, I really do notice a difference in my productivity and focus. Even if they don't really work, it's pretty great chocolate. I appreciate that the box of chocolates is so well-designed to feel secure and luxe without adding unnecessary, extra paper or involving plastic packaging. I also attended their in-person Chocolate Delights release party at Rhythm Zero and I had the chance to briefly chat with one of the co-founders, who was very kind and personable. I can't speak for the other tincture products which seem to be the real focus of their brand offerings, and generally, CBD products do not work on me. But based on the chocolates and my experience of the brand so far, I give the five stars! Feedback-wise, I'd love to see more info on their website for where the ingredients are sourced from.

8 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Better taste for the CBD drops, both noon and rise, than most CBD tinctures. Beautiful bottles. No noticeable effect for me, even at 3x doses. Chocolate was yummy but even less noticeable effect.