E.l.f

4.6 348 Reviews

E.l.f crafted cruelty-free, vegan cosmetics for everyone.

Best of Thingtesting
E.l.f Reviews

E.l.f reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.61

Best of Thingtesting #1 in Makeup

95% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Affordable high-quality products
  • Innovative cosmetic offerings
  • Great dupes for high-end brands
  • Praised primers and brushes
  • Products unsuitable for sensitive skin
  • Premature product drying
  • Overpriced skincare line
  • Problematic packaging leakage

E.l.f. is a beloved, affordable brand offering innovative, high-quality products, including great dupes for high-end brands. The brand's primers, brushes, lip products, and Holy Hydration moisturizer have often been praised. However, criticisms were noted on some products being too watery, not long-lasting, drying out prematurely, and being unsuitable for sensitive skin. Other concerns include overpriced skincare line considering the basic formulas, problematic packaging leading to leakage, and excessive use of fluorinated plastics in packaging.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

348 reviews

2 days ago

Eyebrow wax is hands down the best I’ve ever used. Also, their mascaras are excellent. I have been pleased with every product I’ve tried and the price point is fantastic. It’s affordable, not cheap.

6 days ago

Elf is great, I love that it’s vegan, I love that you can find it most anywhere these days- what I don’t love is that it used to cost around $1 even at major retailers like Target and now is just as expensive as every other drugstore brand makeup!

9 hours ago

I like their wide range of colors for all skintones, but the brand started becoming really expensive for the average consumer.

a month ago

I was looking for a new contour stick - the one I had before was tossed because its plastic cap broke, and I didn't know what to do with the stick without a protective cover. With that in mind, I saw the elf contour beauty wand and decided to try it out. It has a cushion-tip applicator which I like, and a seemingly more secure cap. It's easy to use, and did the trick!

7 days ago

Great makeup for the price!! Would definitely recommend this over expensive makeup any day !

5 days ago

I love the affordability! All of their products seem to be really great dupes for luxury brands. I would buy elf product over the original expensive products any day.

15 days ago

I am thoroughly impressed with e.l.f. makeup! The quality of their products is outstanding, especially considering the affordable price point. The range of products they offer is extensive, from foundation and concealers to eye shadows and lipsticks, allowing for endless creativity and variety in my makeup routine. The formulations are excellent; they apply smoothly and have great staying power. Highly recommended!

16 days ago

I’ve used this makeup brand for so many things. I know that I can rely on ELF to provide me with a new face everytime.

18 days ago

I bought it myself

I just discovered Elf Cosmetics this year, and I have to say, it's a game-changer! Their products are so affordable that I can easily make them a part of my daily makeup routine. I bought all three colors of their lip balms, two flavors of lip oils, powder, and my all-time favorite—the lip exfoliator. I have very dry lips, and this exfoliator really works wonders on my chapped lips. All of their products are high-quality at a reasonable price.

6 days ago

They have so many different types of makeup and skincare that actually work for all types of skin type. The products are also on the affordable end while still providing good quality.

6 days ago

Fab affordable products that are always of high quality and well made!! I love all Elf products and highly recommend giving them a try !!

16 days ago

i love elf so much!!! so good for affordable dupes as well!!!

22 days ago

Loved their Camo CC cream! Used it everyday for over a year and it still has a bit of product left in it. The texture is a bit heavy and for me it felt like it had a matte finish, overall I would recommend this product.

a month ago

If anybody knows me, knows that I absolutely loveee elf products due to their affordable prices but high end quality. Their brow gel doesn’t crust, even if you have a bit of a heavy hand. I also use the eyeliner to fill in my brows and it works amazing on top of the gel. Their putty blush is very pigmented. The power grip primer speaks for itself & the putty primer erases all pores! The halo glow powder gives a flawless filter finish. I go between the coconut mist, blue light and matte finish setting sprays depending on what’s available and they all keep my makeup long lasting! feel like elf is unmatched, I don’t even know what more to say. 10/10, would definitely recommend!

3 months ago

I’ll be honest I have not always been an E.L.F. fan, I thought it was cheap and didn’t give it much of a chance but their brow lift is my most favorite product and truly looks like I had my eyebrows laminated.

3 months ago

AFFORDABLE love how they dupe every expensive high end product. I love all the dupes

3 months ago

Amazing company, with amazing effective products. I would highly recommend. LOVE LOVE LOVE