Away

4.43322 Reviews

Away makes high-quality, long-lasting travel essentials while prioritizing sustainable production.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 322 users
91%
Would recommend it to a friend

Away Reviews

15 days ago
Experience

Love love love Away! The carry-on is such a great size and made of extremely sturdy material. I also have the portable charger insert and the convenience of that is so nice while traveling. Love the colors and how great the sales associates are in the store.

Feedback

Wish is wasn't as expensive.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalizationTravel friendly ✈️Luxury
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

I have two Away suitcases and the backpack. They're very convenient, look sleek, and are high quality. The suitcases are fantastic for overpackers, as their compression system is very helpful and the mesh zipper has yet to rip no matter how much I stuff in there.

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I love my Away suitcase! It's nothing magical but still a high quality sleek suitcase.

Feedback

My only wish is that they offered free painted customization on their website, not only at special events!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I bought these for our first trip out of the country and they worked perfectly!

Feedback

They aren’t really any different than many of the other luggage companies, but i still really like them

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Great travel products and customer experience. Beyond their classic luggage (I've gone through several Bigger Carry-ons), their "suitcase style" hard toiletry cases are perfect for easy storage

Feedback

Wish they offered more options for customization.

Lovely customer supportEveryday wear
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I have the Weekender bag and it's the perfect carry-on for flights that fits all my essentials! It has many pockets inside to organise all the micellaneous items and is very durable overall.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I loved my luggage when I first got it. However, it did crack when I checked it. That being said, Away immediately replaced my luggage and was loyal to their integrity and brand with great customer service.

Feedback

Sturdier luggage.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Amazing website
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Away really took a simplified approach to luggage and maximized the effects. Their luggage is modern, luxe, and most importantly: effective. With just the right sizes and features, they really help increase the enjoyment of travel by making packing and transit easy and breezy.

Feedback

The luggage is now ubiquitous and thus it's easy to get your bag mixed up with another in transit. Adding more options to customize both at the time of purchase and after would make a big impact on extending the ease of use to transit.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Comfortable
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I bought my first piece at the Covent Garden store in London recently. Thank you, @emily at away online for being such a great help in tracking down a lilac The Bigger Carryon. Everything quality wise is amazing, from the inside to the external look and shell of the bag. Very stylish and easy to take on short trips, and I absolutely love the four way wheels. The no hassle 100 day returns is also very reassuring.

Feedback

A little pricey for what it is - but it is Away afterall

Lovely customer supportInnovative productCool look & feelCustom personalizationEveryday wearTravel friendly ✈️Amazing website
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I love this brand-- and I love my luggage. I understand the issues with the brand-- but the construction, the customer service, and SKU selection are all top tier.

Feedback

Better corporate environment.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?