Honey Mama's

4.47 • 165 Reviews

Honey Mama’s makes refrigerated treats using raw honey, coconut oil, and other whole food ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 165 users
91%
Recommend it to a friend

Honey Mama's Reviews

4 days ago
Experience

I have tried 3 different flavors, and I did not enjoy any of them. It is way too sweet, the product left an oily taste in my mouth, and the texture was not something I would substitute for chocolate.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
5 days ago
Experience

This chocolate is so amazing and unlike nothing I’ve ever had before. I love chocolate but get bored with just the normal dark chocolate bars that always dry out in. Day after opening too. This chocolate has such interesting delicious flavors and a nice softer consistency. Sometimes biting into normal dark chocolate feels like you re going to break a tooth. Highly recommend! Wish I could get it in Europe 💗🙏.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
6 days ago
Experience

I've loved Honey Mama's for years and haven't met a flavor I don't like. My favorite flavors are Lavender Rose and Oregon Mint. They're just rich and decadent enough to have a little piece - super satisfying. Purchasing tip: Whole Foods puts them on sale quite often!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

I got the pumpkin spice flavor and it was delicious! To me these are very rich so I am only able to have 1-2 bites. It's a nice to have for a quick after dinner sweet. At this time I think it's a little to pricey for me to purchase again. I think it would make for a nice hosting gift or to add to party grazing boards.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

when you want a very rich chocolately treat, this should be your go-to, especially when looking for an alternative from chemical made treats. These are healthier when it comes to sweets in terms of ingredients list. A little goes a long way when you need an indulgence! My favorite flavor is the lavendar. I love the fun packaging and homey branding.

Good for gifts 🎁Tasty 😋
Useful review?
8 days ago
Experience

LOVE honey mama's! Great taste and healthy-ish! I love the range of flavors and the packaging, just be mindful to keep them in the fridge because they melt very easily.

High qualityInnovative productTasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
13 days ago
Experience

I really like these. My favorite flavor is the tahini tangerine. They make a really good and healthy snack.

Feedback

I just wish they didn't melt so fast.

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

I am a big fan of sweets so I was quite interested in trying out something from Honey Mama's, especially the limited edition Pumpkin Spice flavor, but I think this bar was not quite up my alley. The bars came in a huge box, and I did not have the best first impression when that big box was opened and all that was inside was four tiny bars. I know this is likely because it needed to have the dry ice, but it felt almost excessive just how much extra packaging was required for these bars that are not even five inches long. Unboxing the bars themselves was a totally different experience because that was a lot of fun. I loved how there were messages on each flap of the bar's packaging. The wrapper for the bar itself was also attractive since it seems to be some sort of wax paper instead of the usual tin foil used for other candy bars. These bars are packed with so many good ingredients. For example, the pumpkin spice flavor has pumpkin seeds, honey, cinnamon, and clove. And if you are a big fan of these ingredients, I do believe you will like this flavor. However, for me as someone that doesn't really like anything spiced (pumpkin spice or apple cider), this combination was a bit of a miss for me. But that's not really a fault of Honey Mama's since it tastes basically as you would expect. And you definitely need to keep these refrigerated- I had one sitting out for a bit on a pretty hot day and it became an oily mess! And I need to note that on the final bar I opened, on the bottom was a lime green-looking paste. I might have to contact Honey Mama's to see if that's normal because of the pumpkin seeds or something else. The top of the bar still tasted the same as the others but the bars have not yet reached their expiration date so this was a bit weird to see. While I think this bar is perfect for more adventurous treat lovers, I think I will stick to treats that are more suited to me (aka milk chocolate). However, I would still be interested in trying out this brand's other flavors! In particular Chocolate Cake and Lavender Rose seem most to my liking, and I love the variety of flavors there are.

Feedback

Decrease packaging size if possible.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

Super tasty chocolates, had the lavendar flavor. They taste healthy, but still good - there's a really thick consistency.

Feedback

No improvement

High qualityTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

Im satisfied. UNIQUE flavor.

Good for gifts 🎁Amazing website
Useful review?