Oatly

4.3 2,232 Reviews

Oatly turns fiber-rich oats into liquid food designed for humans.

Best of Thingtesting
Oatly Reviews

Oatly reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.27

Best of Thingtesting #1 in Milk & Mylk

85% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Creamy and smooth texture
  • Versatile for various uses
  • Appreciated for great taste
  • Committed to eco-friendly practices
  • High sugar content criticized
  • Uses oils and additives
  • Relatively expensive price
  • Reports of stomach discomfort

Oatly is a beloved oat milk brand celebrated for its creamy texture, versatility, great taste and eco-friendly commitment. It's especially appreciated by baristas for its frothing capabilities. Despite this, it draws criticism for its high sugar content, use of oils and additives, somewhat expensive price, and occasional reports of stomach discomfort.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

2,232 reviews

8 days ago

Great flavor, I love adding it to my smoothies. Not a fan of the oil and gums in the ingredients, especially for the price.

11 days ago

I have been drinking oatly for years now. it’s really so delicious and creamy! I love the branding and how readily available it is these days- not only at the store but in coffee shops! grab some asap and stop drinking cow milk :)

14 days ago

Standard in comparison with other oatmilk flavors. I know this is what they use at certain coffee shops but it didn’t stand out to me. Flavor and texture were solid but I wouldn’t feel compelled to buy this again.

a month ago

It's more expensive, but I like how it tastes. I love their marketing as well.

20 hours ago

if i was stuck in a war bunker, ever, i would stock up a thousand of the oatly barista edition packs!

23 days ago

This is a good oat milk, but not my favorite. It's a bit pricey. Most of their milks have rapeseed oil added and are fortified. But! they do have a "super basic" version available that doesn't have either of those things! The ice creams are creamy and have good flavor but nothing special. I haven't tried any of their other products.

3 days ago

None

I recently tried Oatly oat milk, and it has quickly become my go-to dairy alternative. The taste is creamy and smooth, with a subtle oat flavor that works perfectly in coffee, smoothies, and even baking. It doesn't have the overpowering sweetness that some other plant-based milks have, which I really appreciate. The quality of the product is impressive, and I love that it comes in eco-friendly packaging. It's clear that Oatly is committed to sustainability, which is important to me. I also appreciate that their oat milk is fortified with vitamins and minerals, making it a nutritious choice. Overall, Oatly offers a high-quality and tasty alternative to dairy milk that fits seamlessly into my daily routine. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a delicious and sustainable plant-based milk option!

13 days ago

Regular customer :)

The biggest OG Oatly fangirl over here. I still remember when I first tried Oatly. There is no superior oat milk (or plant milk) substitute in my opinion! Creamy, smooth and honestly luxurious - Oatly is a must have for the dairy free or plant based babes.

19 days ago

As someone who is lactose intolerant, I've been on the lookout for a dairy alternative that not only fits my dietary needs but also tastes great with everything. Oatly has been a game-changer for me! Their oat milk is incredibly versatile and complements my coffee, cereal, and smoothies perfectly. The texture is creamy and the taste is pleasantly mild, making it a fantastic substitute for traditional milk. One of the standout aspects of Oatly is their commitment to sustainability. It's reassuring to know that by choosing their products, I'm also making a more environmentally friendly choice. Plus, their packaging design is both sleek and functional, which adds a touch of fun to my kitchen. I also have to give a shout-out to their humorous marketing campaigns. They’re clever, witty, and always manage to put a smile on my face. It’s refreshing to see a brand that doesn’t take itself too seriously while still delivering top-notch products. Overall, I highly recommend Oatly to anyone, whether you're lactose intolerant or just looking to try something new. Their products are delicious, versatile, and ethically produced. Five stars from me!✨

20 days ago

I use their barista milk in my oat milk latte and I love how creamy it is. Good brand and high quality. Price point is spot on with other oat milk brands.

24 days ago

Oatly barista does the job if you're looking for a creamy, dairy free alternative for your coffee beverage. It froths extremely well and is rich and creamy like dairy whole milk! It also tastes amaze. It's a good product!

9 days ago

None

This is one of the creamiest alternatives to dairy milk. I've been vegan for over 8 years and this hits right with a nice warm cup of hot chocolate.

10 days ago

I love using Oatly, because it has a great creamy consistency for lattes and foams better for lattes than other oat milk brands.

12 days ago

The best milk ever ! I love making matcha with it . It’s super tasty and creamy

13 days ago

Love the minimal ingredients, mild flavor

14 days ago

My doctor took me off dairy products due to some health issues and oatly helped me make the switch seamlessly and with awesome taste and flavor!

17 days ago

Creamy texture. This goes really well with Matcha latte. High recommend!

17 days ago

I love the Barista Edition because it creates the perfect foam for cappuccino, but it also nice for breakfast with cereals or just to drink purely. Perfect healthy option for my lactose-intolerant nephew. I really like its texture which is almost creamy, whereas other oat milks seem to have more of a watery consistency. About the taste, I really like that it's not as sweet and it actually tastes like oat, but not so much that it overpowers your food/drinks. The packaging is also nice and fun. I also feel good consuming goods from a brand that seems to care about the environment, which they also communicate on the packaging. Overall my favorite oat milk, it's worth the price.