Quip

3.25460 Reviews

Quip sells mouth care products designed by dentists and designers including electric toothbrushes and refillable flosses.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.3
Average rating from 460 users
46%
Recommend it to a friend

Quip Reviews

17 days ago
Experience

i think this toothbrush is a 3.5 star product. packaging is great, cost is ok, and the vibrating timer is super helpful. however I've gone through 3 quips over the past 4 years and i think that's not super sustainable.

Feedback

i wish it was cheaper for buy brush refills.

Innovative productTravel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

I've had my quip toothbrush for the better part of five years. I love the refill function!

Easy subscription management 🔁
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

I got one of their fancy bluetooth toothbrushes that's supposed to connect with an app and tell you all these statistics about your brush habits. It worked twice and then would never connect via bluetooth ever again! I stopped using it after that because I was so over the gimmick of it all. $60 down the drain! I would recommend the classic Philips Sonicare over this anyday.

Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

it dies too quick :/ I have gotten 3 and all broke

Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

Ugh I love Quip so much. I got influenced by a friend into getting a toothbrush in 2019 and I love it so much. The subscription keeps me on it with updating my toothbrush regularly. The look and feel is so nice. and My toothbrush didn't go out until just earlier this year, so my whole brush lasted three years? This noticeably made a difference in the quality of my teeth too. I would love to get more from them but can't really afford to splurge more on a toothpaste or mouthwash refill. My only complaint would be, since COVID started, their shipping has gotten delayed a lot more and sometimes I've gotten a bad battery or two in the mail. I don't think this happens that often but I hope they're working on supply chain hiccups.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

I purchased the quip gum to try out. The dispenser is really cool, but the gum is unremarkable. It loses flavor way too quick and I find myself eating several pieces just to keep flavor for a few minutes. Too bad you can’t use the dispenser for other brand gum.

Feedback

I would suggest passing on the gum for now. Maybe in the future they can rework it to last longer.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

Not good. Either upgrade to a big boy electric toothbrush or stick with your traditional toothbrush.

Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

Great quality, good customer service, and makes it better to create better habits. It’s not perfect but it’s better than average!

Feedback

It’s not the best brush from a dental health perspective, but the price and quality are still good enough.

High qualityInnovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Started with the toothbrush a few years back and love the additional products including floss, gum, and mouth wash. Definitely worth the money and recommend!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Custom personalizationTravel friendly ✈️Amazing website
Useful review?