Quip

3.22202 Reviews

Quip sells mouth care products designed by dentists and designers including electric toothbrushes and refillable flosses.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.2
Average rating from 202 users
46%
Would recommend it to a friend

Quip Reviews

Experience

It’s not the most powerful toothbrush, but I do love the timing feature. Not only does it time out 2 minutes, but it breaks it up into 30 second increments for each section of your mouth. I do wish the bristles were a bit stronger/tougher and that the vibration was more powerful. Super simple, and easy to travel with as well.

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
2 days ago
Experience

I love that they have made teeth cleaning sexy, but I don't feel like the slight buzzing does much more than a regular manual toothbrush. I went back to my Oral B so I could get that dentist clean feeling when I'm at home, but use Quip for travel.

4 days ago
Experience

My first foray into the Quip world was with their electric toothbrush. I quickly stopped using it because I ended up reading that other electric brushes from Sonicare etc. were more effective. Recently, I purchased their reusable floss dispenser, mouthwash dispenser, as well as their travel floss dispenser. The normal floss is great and I like that it gives you direction on how long the floss should be. The mouthwash dispenser was gorgeous, but my first product had some leaking issues. Quip was pretty great about resolving the issue, and they ended up shipping me a replacement very quickly. I also received some mouthwash bottles that were leaking, and they replaced those as well. The travel floss pick was a little difficult for me to use, and the floss wouldn't stay taut. It turns out that I had to order the thinner floss so it wouldn't get stuck as much between my teeth. I wish that was an option when I first purchased the product. However, the refills are very affordable so it wasn't a huge issue for me. I love that I can be sustainable by swapping out parts of my daily routine!

Feedback

Option to choose floss thickness while ordering.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
4 days ago
Experience

I liked the packaging and look of the product, but found it difficult to get replacement brushes and overall I just like my Sonic Care electric toothbrush better. I feel like it gives me a better clean.

Cool look & feel
4 days ago
Experience

I like that their floss is refillable and gives an ecofriendly option to floss picks but the floss doesn’t hold very well and easily comes out. The toothbrush is also just a regular toothbrush that vibrates and doesn’t really do anything else so you’re really just paying for an overpriced fancy looking toothbrush with a vibrating timer.

Feedback

Create an actual electric toothbrush and fix the mechanism that holds the floss

Has no effect 🤷
5 days ago
Experience

I will give it to them for the sleek design and marketing. Some of their products are very smart and reduce waste

Feedback

My dentist said that many people who use quip end up having to go to a regular toothbrush (including myself)

Cool look & feel
5 days ago
Experience

I like that this electric tooth brush looks and feels like a regular toothbrush. The subscription makes it easy to remember when to change the head and battery. The floss and toothpaste are nothing special, but cool if you like all matching products with a cute aesthetic. The motor in mine stopped working, because I had an active subscription they shipped me a new one for free. Great customer service

Feedback

My subscription is only a battery and head, the packaging used to ship seems overly bulky and is always smooshed, but I appreciate that it is 100% cardboard and recyclable.

Eco-friendly packaging
5 days ago
Experience

I was unfortunately disappointed with Quip. It's possible I was brushing too hard, but within a year, I had to get 2 replacements (covered by quip), as well as a replacement for my mom who I had gifted one to (also covered by quip). While their customer service was great, the challenges with the product itself made it not worth it

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelSustainable products
6 days ago
Experience

I've had my Quip for a few years now. I don't notice if my smile was overall healthier or anything, however with the timer I find myself not cutting corners when I brush. Overall, it's just like a normal toothbrush. Fun for a gift or the aesthetics, but there are other electric toothbrushes that can give you a better clean. The subscriptions are easy to manage, pause, and cancel.

Feedback

Spinning/mechanical heads.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁
6 days ago
💸Received a free product from Quip
Experience

I'm a dentist, and I only recommend this to patients as a starter/transition to a "higher end" branded electric toothbrush. The vibration of the bristles barely does anything, and the only real benefit of Quip is the ~luxury~ user experience (portability, subscription brush heads, easy to change battery) and also the timer! The timer is the number one reason why I would recommend this to any patient who is hesitant to switch to an electric toothbrush.

Feedback

The bristles barely move and the vibration is all in your hand.

Cool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Has no effect 🤷Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
11 days ago