Gisou

3.9111 Ratings

Gisou sells honey-infused haircare that nourishes and softens hair.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

3.9
Average rating from 11 users
67%
Would recommend it to a friend

Gisou Reviews

Experience

I bought a sample set to try 4 of Gisou’s products: shampoo, conditioner, hair oil and hair mask. I truly love the scent but at the time my hair was damaged and I couldn’t really judge on how the products were. I would definitely repurchase again for the scent! 😅

Feedback

A little bit too expensive in my opinion! Love the product, hate the price tag!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingLuxury
Doris W's review of Gisou
24 days ago
Experience

I'm obsessed with the Gisou scent. My entire family is hooked onto Gisou products. My favorites are the hair oil, hair perfume, and hair mask.

Feedback

Nothing!

Smells amazing
24 days ago
Experience

leave in conditioner and styling cream are good not great :( I prefer products that have a stronger scent and these do not. I also didn’t particularly love how heavy/full of product my hair felt after using these! i don’t think i’d repurchase

25 days ago
Experience

The best decision you'll make for your hair. Smells delicious and your hair will feel different from the very first use. the mask and shampoo are my fave, followed by oil and conditioner.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
25 days ago
Experience

The scent is to die for. The hair oil and conditioning mask are amazing. The other products I’ve tried (leave in conditioner, shampoo) have been unremarkable or outright not good for my hair. Hair perfume is nice on dry shampoo days, but for the price probably not worth it. I still love the brand, but can’t say I love the full collection.

Feedback

Stick to the core products

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingLuxury
3 months ago
Experience

I bought a travel size (0.7 fl. oz.) at the Sephora checkout line a couple weeks back and have used it for close to 3 weeks now. I do like the elegant packaging and the fact that it's accessible to buy in-store.

Feedback

Prior to this, I was using the OGX Argan Oil. I end up using more product with Gisou because I don't find it that moisturizing. After about 12-15 hours, the ends of my hair feel very dry again. For reference, I have mostly healthy hair, but I got a perm about a year ago, and my ends need a little help. Do not think I will repurchase.

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷
7 months ago
Experience

Love the packaging - it's so luxe - but the hair oil didn't do much for me! Wouldn't purchase again.

Feedback

Products for variety of hairs, ie. greasy hair.

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷Luxury
10 months ago
Experience

Tried the honey-infused hair oil and absolutely love it! hydrates my hair and helps with split ends/ leaves it feeling so soft!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingLuxury
10 months ago
Experience

Love the whole ethos + brand identity of Gisou. I've only tried the hair oil so far, which I really love + I'd like to try some of their other products.

Feedback

More accessibility in the UK would be great. Quite expensive, but I guess it's worth it for a premium product.

Good for gifts 🎁Smells amazingLuxury
10 months ago
Experience

I am a woman of colour and I have tight curls. The hair oil & leave in conditioner are my 2go2. the products have honestly changed my hair for the best...more soft , silkier and I can actually run my fingers through my curls without getting tangled. The sent is Ace!

Feedback

Can't think of anything at the moment :)

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityTravel friendly ✈️Smells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
3 days ago