Gisou

3.9236 Reviews

Gisou sells honey-infused haircare that nourishes and softens hair.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.9
Average rating from 36 users
74%
Would recommend it to a friend

Gisou Reviews

8 days ago
Experience

Beautiful packaging, and the smell was amazing. The oil definitely made my hair very shiny, I would recommend this for someone with much drier hair than mine.

Feedback

Weighed my hair down a bit to the point it felt greasy at times, but I'm sure that was because of my hair type and not the product since I only had that experience with the oil. Could be much more sustainable as a brand.

Cool look & feelSmells amazing
Useful review?
13 days ago
Experience

I love all their different hair products but my favorite would have to be their hair oil. Makes my hair shiny and less frizzy all while making it smell amazing. The only downside is that their products are on the pricey side. Still for great looking hair, well worth it.

High quality
Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

Tried out the honey conditioner and the honey perfume. The conditioner wasn't the greatest, I didn't find that it was nourishing enough + it was quite pricy. However, the hair perfume smells amazing and I use it very often. Would definitely repurchase the perfume, but not the conditioner.

Feedback

Would love to see more product offerings! (permanent edition candles, skincare, etc) I think the conditioner could also be reformulated.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Smells amazingAmazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

products are beautiful, the packaging is incredible. but they don't actually do anything and are filled with cheap filler ingredients like silicones etc

Feedback

make the items higher quality

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Has no effect 🤷Smells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

If i could give this brand more than 5 stars I would. I love their haircare products. Everything is made with honey. Smells amazing. All their products work. Would purchase again and again!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Love the smell and consistency of the gisou hair oil. It's not too heavy and works well to de-frizz my hair.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazing
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

The hair oil is overhyped, it made my hair greasy and didnt smooth as well as other hair oils I’ve tried have. The hair mask is okay, I would say there are better hair brands out there.

Feedback

Quality

Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

The Gisou hair oil is to die for!! The actually product feels so luxurious and the packaging is amazing.

Worth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

gisou is yet another influencer popular brand with great marketing and packaging- i find many of their products to be hit or miss. while i love their whole mission with regards to the bees- for my hair type personally- their honey infused products are just a bit too heavy. that said, their propolis heat protectant is a holy grail product for me, and is amazing at helping to hold curls- i've already gone through two bottles, and i will keep purchasing it for the rest of my life

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelSmells amazingAmazing websiteSuper slow shipping 🐌Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I love the look of the products (though not very sustainable) and think a couple of products are good - the Hair Oil and Hair Primer, however I don't think it's worth the hype. There are much better hair care products out there at similar or lower price points. The scent is lovely and it all feels luxurious to use but hasn't improved the condition of my scalp/hair.

Feedback

The packaging of the shampoo (pump bottle) makes it quite hard/annoying to use when in the shower. I also don't think the mask or conditioner has improved my hair at all.

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷
Useful review?