Reviews

    Spindrift

    Level 3
    Candace VLevel 3 22 Reviews

    2 months ago

    The fruit juice addition tastes slightly more premium than the La Croix ilk. If it's stocked in a tech start up fridge I'd reach for it every time.

    LimeBlood orange tangerineGrapefruit

    Fly by Jing

    Level 3
    Candace VLevel 3 22 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Great design and good szechwan kick, and all around great sauce, but less flavorful than Lao Gan Ma.

    Sichuan Chili Crisp

    OLAPLEX

    Level 3
    Candace VLevel 3 22 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I've used No 3 the hair perfector, and I have to say - if you use it correctly (not as a conditioner, but follow the directions on the bottle!) it really does something different from conditioners and hair masks. My hair is slipperier, smoother, and shinier. I don't always notice when the effect fades, maybe a week? It requires a decent time commitment with wet hair, so it's a weekend (or WFH camera off) pamper product, but it does have a really nice effect.

    N3

    Oatly

    Level 3
    Candace VLevel 3 22 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Not all oat milks are created equal. I've tried maybe 10-15 different brands at this point and Oatly is consistently in the upper tier of quality. It doesn't taste watery, it has excellent mouthfeel, and is drinkable as-is. The full fat one is quite rich and nice as creamer substitute or in oatmeal - I found it too rich to use as a latte base.

    Oatly VanillaOatly OriginalOATLY Oat Drink Barista EditionFull Fat Oatmilk Chilled

    Liquid Death

    Level 3
    Candace VLevel 3 22 Reviews

    3 months ago

    It's water in a can. I appreciate that it's more environmentally friendly than water bottles, but it is just water in a can.

    WATERSPARKLING WATER

    AeroPress

    Level 3
    Candace VLevel 3 22 Reviews

    3 months ago

    The perfect blend of portability, price, and coffee quality. It's dead simple analog and I'm not a big enough coffee snob to need anything more. I've brought it camping, overseas, and it hasn't let me down in 10 years. Tip: For shorter people, it helps to have a lower table for better leverage.

    Original

    Jolie

    Level 3
    Candace VLevel 3 22 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    In the short time I've used it I didn't notice a huge difference in my water quality, but I wasn't sure if there was an issue with my water hardness before. It might be one of those things I notice when it's gone. However it is an impressive feat to make plumbing seem approachable, where I thought they did an excellent job.

    Flourish Plant

    Level 3
    Candace VLevel 3 22 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I couldn't tell if there was improvement or not after using. The smell is quite strong, but the minty herbal note helps. Used the bottle, not until I get more delicate plants I wouldn't rebuy for myself. Could just be the wrong kind of user.

    Juliet Wine

    Level 3
    Candace VLevel 3 22 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Great design on the packaging - the spout was easy to figure out. The red wine impressed everyone who tried it. Perfect for book club with the girls!

    Heyday Canning Company

    Level 3
    Candace VLevel 3 22 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Sale or special offer

    Found it at Whole Foods and bought it as a quick, healthy emergency food alternative. They are onto something. Made a batch of quinoa and tossed the can in - tasty and hearty in 10 minutes. I wasn't totally sold on the idea, but after the first can I'll go back to buy the kimchi sesame and keep a few in the pantry. I love how new companies are re-inventing these old sustainable food practices, but with a focus on flavor and health. Heyday earned a spot on my dry goods shelf.

    Feedback

    Was a little surprised to see the coconut current sauce was brown (Indian curry vs. Thai curry) based on the packaging. Coconut and lemongrass signals Thai to me. But the flavors were good, so I just went with it.