OLAPLEX

4.17166 Reviews

OLAPLEX makes bond-building hair care products to restore damaged and compromised hair for all hair types.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 166 users
82%
Recommend it to a friend

OLAPLEX Reviews

a day ago
Experience

This is the only shampoo and conditioner I can use now. My hair has never felt more shiny and healthy. I know everyone has varying opinions on Olaplex but definitely worth a try. It works differently for everyone.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
Useful review?
a day ago
Experience

Didn’t work for me personally. I know many who swear by it. My finer, straight hair was getting very oily using the shampoo and conditioner

Feedback

Smell is great! Would recommend but not for fine hair

Useful review?
12 days ago
Experience

I’ve been using Olaplex for years as I’ve been bleaching my hair for a very long time, and it was always the go-to recommendation by my hairstylist(s). It’s impossibly to deny that #3 is amazing…both in how it works and the way it smells, it’s all simply too overpriced for too little product. In addition, they don’t have the best formulas and there were some sketchy ingredients listed last time I checked (maybe a year ago). Because of that, I stopped purchasing it.

Feedback

Be upfront about the chemicals and formulas of your product. While I’ve never experienced any side effects, I’ve read that some are harmful for women who are pregnant or trying to conceive. If the formulas have been changed, I’d be willing to give them a try again…maybe. It’s hard to earn back a customer’s trust as a brand once you’ve lost it. Also, far too pricey!

Innovative productCool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?
13 days ago
Experience

I love the No. 3 and No. 6. They have both completely changed the health of my hair after processing and coloring it every few weeks.

Feedback

I just wish the bottles were bigger!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?
13 days ago
Experience

The Nº.3 HAIR PERFECTOR has noticeably improved my hair drastically in just a few uses. I was very pleasantly surprised and can't wait to try their other products!

High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
15 days ago
Experience

The first time I used olaplex was at an insanely fancy salon that I accidentally went to in 2015 in New York City. From then on I have been using the bond repair because people would some up to me asking what I did to my hair.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Luxury
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

this the best shampoo and conditioner i've ever used. i love bleaching my hair and this maintains it so well.

Feedback

it's expensive, but worth it.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

Super nourishing products that are high impact on dull lifeless hair. I would recommend though rotating in a different shampoo and conditioner set once week as using these over and over can be a bit heavy on hair and especially on fine hair can weigh it down and cause oil build up. Overall though, still a solid product and i would definitely recommend their no.4, 5 and 7.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Luxury
Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

I LOVE OLAPLEX. It always saves my hair, whether it's too dry or needs a little love and TLC. They have a wide variety of products for your hair type/concerns, but I have rebought No. 3 MULTIPLE times. It's a staple to have on my shelf year-round.

Feedback

The price tag is worth it.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Luxury
Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

Olaplex saved my hair! I have been doing vibrant colors for several years and the constant bleach to my hair has definitely taken a toll. Using olaplex has revived the shine and health to my hair. The nice thing is you dont necessarily need to buy the whole line to reach this either. I started out with the shampoo and conditioner and that was enough to revive my hair's health.

Feedback

The conditioner is hard to get out of the bottle unless you store upside down. I would love a bottle that squirts from the bottom.

Worth the money 💸
Useful review?