OLAPLEX

4.0654 Reviews

OLAPLEX makes bond-building hair care products to restore damaged and compromised hair for all hair types.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 54 users
81%
Would recommend it to a friend

OLAPLEX Reviews

Experience

Olaplex is a great brand and has been really effective on my hair. It's expensive but definitely worth the money, and each bottle lasts me a long time because I don't have to use a lot of product each time.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸
8 days ago
Experience

Super expensive and didn’t really work for me - great results for those with colored or damaged hair, but not worth it otherwise

High qualityCool look & feel
10 days ago
Experience

I use Olaplex 6, 7, and 8 regularly. All have made a noticeable difference in my hair’s strength and condition. number 8 especially is a game changer.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸
18 days ago
Experience

BLONDES – DON'T SLEEP ON OLAPLEX. It's pricey, but with this you get what you pay for. Can't speak to the ACTUAL health of my hair with all the damage I've done, but it feels and appears to be in better hands whenever I remember to use Olaplex.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Luxury
a month ago
Experience

OLAPLEX No. 6, the Bond Smoother, is one of the better products I have found to reduce flyaways in my longer hair, especially in more humid weather. I just put it in at night after showering, let it dry in overnight, and the next day my hair is magically smooth.

Worth the money 💸
a month ago
Experience

When I was growing my hair out I started using the full product line of olaplex. I think a lot of education is needed on how to use this product properly because I had a long phase of trial and error before I started looking up youtube videos of how to properly use the system. I found if you pick and choose certain products they just straight up do the opposite of what you're using them for. Like using the No. 3 on it's own really gave my hair an unpleasant texture. But using No. 0 and 3 together with the entire rest of the line gave me the result I was originally expecting. But not much about the packaging or the in store displays makes that clear outside of the numbering system. If you try this, do your research about how to use it and if it's even good for your hair type and goals.

Feedback

More clarity in the packaging OR in the in store displays around how to properly use this product!

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Luxury
a month ago
Experience

I have tied two steps by olaplex, number 3 and and number 1 and both times it worked like a charm, I used number 1 while bleaching my hair blond and my hair afterwards wasn't damaged at all, I really love thisbrand

Feedback

I think the only improvement could be the price, because it's a little expensive

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
a month ago
Experience

Great - love the mask

Feedback

Price point could be lower, also more ingredient transparency plz

High qualityWorth the money 💸
a month ago
Experience

I have natural and dyed blonde hair. I have bought the number 0 and 3 and never felt like they did much at all. My hair didn’t get worse so that’s great but I never felt like it got that much better either. I also bought the shampoo and conditioner which don’t do anything special.

a month ago
Experience

I've struggled with finding a new go-to shampoo and conditioner for a while now and thought Olaplex was the solution, but alas, it was not. I was first introduced to this brand because a friend offered it to me, and I was ecstatic to try this trending and popular brand. I used it first under hard water conditions, and it worked great on first use. It made my hair fluffy and lasted for a long time. But, as time progressed, the product stopped working as well as it did. My hair would become dryer and more damaged from it. The shampoo and conditioner often leave a waxy texture on my hair, so I tried to add more/less condition and the same with shampoo; it didn't change anything. Olaplex did not work long time use for me.

Feedback

Resolve the waxy feeling that makes your hair feel dirty or provide solutions.

Cool look & feelLuxury
Shania S's review of OLAPLEX
a month ago