AeroPress

4.420 Reviews

AeroPress designed a new kind of coffee press that combines affordability with simplicity to create fresh coffee within 30 seconds.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 20 users
90%
Would recommend it to a friend

AeroPress Reviews

Experience

Aeropress is a great option for travel, and has fewer steps than pourover. You'll get more fines in your coffee than you would with a chemex or V60, but whether or not you like that is personal preference.

Feedback

The rubber gasket gets sticky more quickly than I'd like. It is great that I can replace just that part, but the stickiness feels a bit gross.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋
4 days ago
Experience

Pros: The AeroPress does what it says it will do. It can be used to make enjoyable espresso-based drinks & tasty coffee. Although it's not the same as an expensive machine, it's an affordable alternative. It's light and easy to transport. Cons: It suggests using more coffee beans per serving than a pour-over station. There are 5 steps involved with the AeroPress, which takes more time than using a 3 step drip station. Clean up is also more involved than using a pour-over station.

Innovative productWorks really wellTasty 😋
7 days ago
Experience

Great, easy to use

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productWorks really well
25 days ago
Experience

The simplest way to make a great cup of coffee with minimal equipment and effort. I've been using one for years and it is still my go-to.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Works really well
25 days ago
Experience

Great coffee flavor when on the go or if you do not have a traditional espresso maker. AeroPress is quite innovative in the technology it uses! Have given it as a gift too!

Feedback

It doesn't replace a traditional espresso maker for me - but it works well in its category.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productWorks really wellTasty 😋
a month ago
Experience

Some of the best coffee you can make for so little work/cost. Product is easy to use, comes with ample filters, and feelts indestructible which makes it great for camping/travel as well as home use without taking up much space.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really well
a month ago
Experience

I love my aeropress and the coffee it produces from such a simple device. I use it more than my French press, but less than my main espresso machine. It's well built and feels unbreakable!

Feedback

Mine came with a travel case and other accessories, but from a sustainability standpoint I don't know whether these are all necessary!

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Works really well
4 months ago
Experience

Comfort, flexibility and practicality. It wins 10-0 for me against the French Press. The travel version is fantastic. Maybe I use too much of it.

Feedback

Classic masterpiece.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really well
Raffaele V's review of AeroPress
5 months ago
Experience

As someone who favours a flat white over a long black this was probably not the best purchase.

Feedback

It’s been rather messy the few times I’ve used it… I suggest you don’t wear white when operating the aeropress. The brew itself is quite okei.

Innovative product
5 months ago
Experience

I like it very much, a great solution for people who like franch press coffee, perfect for preparing one cup or a mug of coffee.

Good for gifts 🎁Works really well
7 months ago