SALT & STONE

4 β€’ 10 Ratings

SALT & STONE makes high-performance botanical skincare for active bodies including deodorants, sunscreens, and other skincare products.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 10 users
70%
Would recommend it to a friend

SALT & STONE Reviews

Experience

Love the branding and mission of the brand, but sadly their products just never worked for me. The lip balm stings my lips, the deodorant didn't perform like other natural deodorants I use, and the SPF left a white cast and burned

Smells amazing
9 months ago
Experience

I've been using their chapstick and deodorant for a couple years now and would happily try anything from their product line.

Feedback

Like a previous review said, the deodorant wasn't sweat-proof when I first bought it, but upon buying a new stick recently, it appears they've fixed that issue.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTravel friendly ✈️Smells amazingAmazing website
10 months ago
Experience

I was seduced by the branding! It's gorgeous, clean + simple. I tried the sunscreen when I was in a pinch in LA, and I wouldn't do it again. The price point wasn't great, and the application itself wasn't smooth. The formula almost feels a little thick. I haven't tried any other products.

Feedback

Better price point and revisit the formula (for sunscreen!)

Smells amazing
10 months ago
Experience

Not a huge fan of the deodorant, it is expensive and is not sweat-proof. Leaves weird foamy white paste when you get sweaty and leaves mark on clothing

Feedback

change of formula to make dryer deodorant

Has no effect 🀷
10 months ago
Experience

Okay I bought this accidentally at Erewhon and my boyfriend and I share it. It's the most handsome scented deodorant I've ever used. Every time I put it on I feel like it's a little trip to the spa.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelSmells amazingSustainable products
6 months ago
Experience

Really happy I found Salt & Stone. Took me a long time to find a natural deodorant that actually works, and smells great. Gender neutral scents - I like the Eucalyptus & Cedarwood.

Feedback

Would love this scent in a body wash!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈSmells amazing
8 months ago
Experience

I order regularly and have tried a good assortment of products. LOVE everything about this brand - products & packaging! My faves are: Santal or Eucalyptus & Cedarwood Deodorant (best natural deo i've tried!), the Lightweight Daily SPF 40 (with the Facial Oil every morning!) and the Squalane Face Cream at night. My skin just loves it!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈEasy subscription management πŸ”Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•Luxury
8 months ago
Experience

This is the only natural deodorant that has worked for me! I was always looking for a new deodorant. This one smells great, doesn’t stain my clothes and works wonders!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈSmells amazingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•Luxury
8 months ago
Experience

my favorite natural deodorant is their Santal formula n 1 deodorant

High qualityFun unboxing πŸ“¦Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission πŸ’•Luxury
8 months ago
Experience

I purchased the sensitive skin formulation because it looked like it goes on clear. I've tried other natural deodorants that left stains on my shirts, etc. This doesn't! Additionally, the scent isn't overwhelming, and I feel like most of the scents could be unisex.

Feedback

Can sometimes get tacky due to formulation, but overall I enjoy it a lot.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈSmells amazing
10 months ago