SALT & STONE

4.2129 Reviews

SALT & STONE makes high-performance botanical skincare for active bodies including deodorants, sunscreens, and other skincare products.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 29 users
75%
Recommend it to a friend

SALT & STONE Reviews

2 months ago
Experience

I use the santal + vetiver deodorant and I LOVE it. Truly when I first tried it I was sneaking sniffs of my armpits because it just smells that good. Absolutely worth the price.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingSustainable products
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

This is the first natural deodorant I've ever tried and I'm impressed! First, the scent is amazing, I've been using Bergamot and Eucalyptus which is unisex but doesn't smell obviously of deodorant.

Feedback

It's a bit pricier than many other natural deodorants and I think most of this comes from the very thick, plastic casing.

Cool look & feelSmells amazing
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I made the switch to natural deodorant this year and I've tried over four brands. Salt & Stone is by far the BEST natural deodorant. It truly works and lasts for a full 24 hours of odor protection. I highly recommend the Santal scent.

Feedback

The packaging is a bit flimsy. The cap split in half and once the product started to run out, the packaging became really fragile.

High qualityInnovative productSmells amazingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

It's always a joy when a product is as great as its packaging, marketing, and creative. Ever since I first tried the Santal Deodorant a year ago I haven't gone back. Smell is good enough to be a fragrance and performans as well as a classic deodorant. The sheer sunscreen is amazing as well.

Feedback

Sheer sunscreen takes a little bit to fully rub in it so it would be nice for it to apply more smoothly.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Smells amazingAmazing website
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I like Salt & Stones SPF 30 lotion it smells good, and blends into the skin well. Plus, the packaging looks good too.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

The scents are amazing, without a doubt, and the packaging is fantastic. However, it simply doesn’t work. I’ve never in my life used a deodorant that worked so poorly, even among natural deodorants. I would kill to get a version of their santal scent that actually remotely works, but I won’t hold my breath (even though I might need to if you’re using this deodorant)

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I think this brand has awesome marketing and super cool packaging with unique scents

Feedback

I used the deodorant and it sadly just didn’t do the job, even though the smell of the product was great. Just didn’t seem worth the price

Smells amazing
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Absolutely love their deodorant. Best one i’ve used and it smells amazing too.

High qualitySmells amazingEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I love most of Salt and Stones products. I have tried their deodorant, moisturizer, and many of their sunscreens. I enjoy most of their products, however, for someone with sensitive skin I find some of their sunscreens and moisturizers irritating. Their deodorant does work rather well for one that is not an antiperspirant.

Feedback

I wish Salt and Stones face products were all unscented and without essential oils as that can aggregate some peoples skin. I had to switch from the 30 spf to the 40 spf because the 40 did not have lavender oil. I think the 30 spf would work better for most if it was not scented with essential oil.

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazing
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I love their products so much! It worked so well with my skin leaving it hydrated.

Good for gifts 🎁Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?