La Roche-Posay

4.7 88 Reviews

La Roche-Posay is a French thermal brand with a focus on products for sensitive skin.

Best of Thingtesting
La Roche-Posay Reviews

La Roche-Posay reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.65

Best of Thingtesting #9 in Skin Care

95% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Effective gentle cleansers
  • Soothing for sensitive skin
  • Reasonably priced products
  • Wide range of offerings
  • Can exacerbate skin's oiliness
  • Some products ineffective for rosacea
  • Higher cost than drugstore brands
  • Poor customer service experience

La Roche-Posay is a popular brand known for its wide range of effective skincare products. Many reviews praise the brand's strength in formulating products that effectively cleanse, moisturize and soothe sensitive skin without causing irritation. The brand's products, including their face wash, body wash, and sunscreen, have been lauded for their effectiveness and being reasonably priced. However, some users have reported that certain products left their skin feeling oily or exacerbated skin's oiliness, and others found some products ineffective for treating conditions like rosacea. Some users also mentioned experiencing poor customer service when purchasing directly from their website.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

88 reviews

21 days ago

I absolutely love La Roche-Posay products for acne and irritated skin. Their formulations are incredibly effective and soothing. Whenever I experience breakouts or skin irritation, La Roche-Posay is my go-to brand. The products work wonders in calming my skin and reducing acne without causing further irritation. They're gentle, yet powerful, and suitable for sensitive skin. Their products have truly made a difference in my skincare routine!

21 days ago

Really great customer experience + high quality products would definitely recommend.

5 months ago

Enjoy anything from this brand. Feels clean and fresh. Plus, it doesn’t irritate my dry, eczema prone skin.

2 months ago

So far, ive loved what ive tried from this brand. Its easy to find and priced affordably, I often find it on sale at Shoppers in Canada. Im a big fan of the Cicaplast Baume, but I find that for my oily skin its best used as an occasional mask (thick layer, leave it on, wash it off before bed) or as a once in a while heavy moisturizer before bed. I think in the past over-use of this has caused congestion in my skin, so if youre acne prone, use minimally! I recently bought the Ciaplast for Hands and its amazing, it seems like it would be greasy but its a deligtful texture that soaks in quickly, and has been a lifesaver for my dry, east coast winter. I havent tried many other things, so this review is mainly of the Ciaplast line. Chapstick is nice as well!

2 months ago

LRP is my #1 go to. I believe they can address any skin concerns and you just need to figure out which line to use for your concerns. It is so good.

3 months ago

If you're looking for a big step up from drug store but still don't want to wander down the tempting aisles of Sephora/Ulta, La Roche-Posay will be your best friend. It does what many of the other brands/products claim to do at a teeny bit higher of a price point but not comparable to shopping from spots like Sunday Riley. They have all derm-grade and recommended products for a reason and do particularly well with my sensitive skin.

5 months ago

Their gentle cleanser is the best in the market. I won't use anything else and I love they have a travel version of it <3

4 months ago

Shoppers drug mart

Bought this as a recommendation for a 4 month old with eczema. This cleared the under chin eczema within a week. Also love their eco friendly packaging.

4 months ago

Their toner effectively helpes me get rid of blackheads and pimples. Highly Recommended.

6 months ago

My “universal skin aid”, the thermal water from La Roche Posay I use it as toner, before using serums that require my skin to be wet, I use it always in the retinol-night, I use it to refresh, calm and sooth my skin. And I love it!

5 months ago

Customer

TOLERIANE PURIFYING FOAMING FACIAL WASH is my favorite face wash for my oily to sensitive skin. I use this everyday and it thoroughly cleanses my skin

5 months ago

I am enjoying this product! It's a great cleanse without drying out my skin! Tried the hydrating gentle cleanser too, but I feel like this one is a better cleanse.

6 months ago

This product is not suitable for those with sensitive skin. There is a burning sensation whenever I rub this onto my skin, even very gently. Their other products are okay; I don’t experience any reactions with them.

2 months ago

I’m a 65 year old woman with sensitive skin (rosacea and psoriasis). I’ve been using La Roche-Posay’s Redermic retinol eye serum, Toleriane Purifying Foam Cleanser, Effaclar Clarifying Solution and Toleriane Double Repair Face Moisturizer for about three months now. Each products’ effectiveness is remarkable. I’ve used many skin care products over the decades (both high-end and drug-store brands). In my opinion, La Roche-Posay products are by far the best on the market. I’m sold.

2 months ago

I recently made a purchase of serums from La Roche-Posay's website for 150£, but after waiting for five days without receiving anything, I reached out to their customer service. Shockingly, they claimed to have no knowledge of my order, despite it being visible in their system. Even worse, they stated they were unable to assist me further.This lack of accountability and disregard for customer satisfaction is deeply concerning. It seems they are not only failing to deliver on their promises but also providing inadequate customer support. I even provided them with my order number and all relevant details, only to be met with indifference.Their dismissive attitude and unprofessional behavior, particularly the abrupt change regarding a promised discount code, only add insult to injury. It's evident that their customer service is severely lacking, leaving customers feeling frustrated and cheated.I strongly advise against making purchases from their website to avoid falling victim to similar scams. It's disheartening to see a reputable brand like La Roche-Posay engaging in such deceptive practices. I urge others to exercise caution and consider alternative options when shopping for skincare products.

4 months ago

I use the hydrating cleanser and the triple repair moisturizing cream which has greatly improved my moisture barrier in general. These products are great for someone who has acne-prone skin and wants to expand and try something new in their routine without having to worry about their skin getting worse. I used CeraVe products originally which I also loved, but I am glad I made the switch to La Roche-Posay because my skin has never looked better!

4 months ago

Paying consumer

I recently stated a new skincare routine and implemented three products from La Roche- Posay. The products I purchased are: Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel Cleanser, Ultra Fine Scrub and Effaclar Duo+M Anti-Blemish Corrective Gel Moisturiser for Oily, Blemish-Prone. - The products are affordable. - The Gel Cleanser I use everyday and I have a tremendous change in my skins appearance and texture as I am prone to blemish my skin feels extremely smooth after using it and it’s not harsh. - The scrub I use 3x a week and my skins looks and feels brighter - the blemish moisturiser has reduced the appearance of blemish on my skin. Overall, these three products are exceptional, they do what they say and affordable. They work for me and This is my go to products and I have repeated orders.

5 months ago

The Hyalu Serum B5 is so good. I just recently added it into my skincare routine and I can already see a difference. My skin feels nourished and healthy. Plus it smells AMAZING