Arc'teryx

4 88 Reviews

Arc'teryx offers outdoor clothing, technical outerwear, footwear, climbing gear and accessories.

Arc'teryx Reviews

Arc'teryx reviews

3.98

76% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • High-quality outdoor gear
  • Versatile functionality of products
  • Warm and lightweight clothing
  • Great care in product detail
  • Poor customer service
  • Perceived decline in quality
  • High price point
  • Issues with warranty

Arc'teryx is praised for its high-quality, versatile, and functional outdoor gear such as jackets and backpacks. However, many customers have expressed dissatisfaction with the brand's customer service and perceive a decline in product quality.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

88 reviews

a month ago

I bought my first Arcteryx CERIUM HOODY MEN'S jacket, and it was a bad experience, and I want to share this experience with you, be careful there is a serious defect in this model with the main zipper, in my case the zipper no longer works after a single season of use, after communicating with customer service they offer to replace the zipper with a color completely different from the original color, so it completely changes the original. Look of the jacket. Conclusion a bad product does not deserve the price of $500, and very poor customer service, I will never buy an Arctryx product again.

4 months ago

Excellent quality engineering in this superior tech product.

5 months ago

For certain outdoor gear that Im willing to drop $ on I often go to Arc'teryx! I have both a raincoat and puffy winter jacket from them as well as some accessories and I can tell they will last me a long time and have been built with great care and detail. I can't attest to the change in quality overtime as I know theyve scaled quite a bit in the past few years and have heard from others that certain items have had a change in production quality. Overall, I trust them for things like jackets and gear!

5 months ago

Love Arc'teryx! I have a backpack from them that I use for travel everywhere I go. I also have a fanny pack and few clothing items. All are super great quality! Definitely on the pricier end though.

5 months ago

Me and my family only buy Arc'teryx Gortex products for shells and ski pants. It's the top of the line, without being gaudy when you are on the mountain. It's the only brand I would trust for a really technical outing and extreme conditions, but I also wear my fleece from here year round and it has held up better than my one from Patagonia. I also feel my down jacket from here is slightly more flattering than my ones from Patagonia. I've also purchased their detergent for washing my down jacket from them, and it worked great. I will admit though that I will continue to buy Patagonia (a.k.a. Pata-Gucci) because even though it has come to be associated with Finance and Tech "Bros," Patagonia seems to care more for the environment and humanity -- which matters to me.

2 months ago

I don't know how to explain it but all of the apparel I've tried from Arc'teryx, make my body temperature feel... stable? For example, with other brand's leggings, I can feel the cold air through the material, but with their leggings temperature changes feel less harsh(?)

3 months ago

I have been an Arc’teryx fan for over 25 years. The quality and control of their products was unreal. The reliability of their products, was second to none. I have had only one issue with, one garment years ago and their customer service was exactly what you would expect out of a high dollar clothing company. Arc’teryx was a perfect blend of passion, awesome products and customer service. Since they have be bought by a big investor group, imperfections can easily be found on any garment, their color schemes have been lost, they make products for the masses, they have lost their customer service and have the perfect setup for Vail’s, Aspen’s, Tahoe’s, etc etc millionaires and billionaires. Fashion is function, LOL!! I will be moving on the another small passionate sports company. I said good day Arc’teryx.

3 months ago

Socks falling apart, gloves falling apart at its seems, pants pockets get delaminated inside ... 90% of all my clothing is Arcteryx, and I own a alot of Acteryx clothing, ( I own about 15 jackets, about 15 pants, cardigans, hoodies, running pants, backpacks, waist pack, gloves, socks, hats, even their Arcteryx Leaf Products (Jacket , pants) 8 pair of shoes, etc etc that I spend fortune on, after making a complaint and talking to their customer service, they said this was normal :) they did nothing for me as a customer.... all they care is money I could add tons more photos of the items, but website does not allow. Their customer service went down hill since 2019, Chinese retailer Anta Sports bought a controlling stake (56%). and their quality goes down as well.

4 months ago

Before they became a hot fashion brand, Arc'teryx earned their reputation for making some of the most well built, comfortable, functional, and reliable mountain-wear in the industry. I hope they follow the path that Patagonia laid as it peaked in mainstream popularity are remained true to it's core principals rather than The North Face which spent a good decade and a half making low quality products for soccer moms and urban commuters before turning back towards their roots.

5 months ago

Not even a one year Warrenty——jacket only a year old? Super disappointing We bought a jacket last year for Christmas. And the material on the sleeve has failed. I was working with warranty and was super disappointed by the response and rejection to back up their product only after our year of use. In the past, we’ve always paid more for these products because of their quality. Apparently, this is no longer the case.

6 months ago

Received a free product from Arc'teryx

I just wore my new Arc fit on the mountain for the first time. For some reason I was sceptical as it didn’t feel like it would keep me warm enough as it felt like I could feel the cold at the bottom. BUT. As I started riding my body felt free as the material was so light and it actually regulated my body heat. Please note the right layers must be worn underneath. A+ after the experience of it being used.

a year ago

While expensive, Arc'teryx has been my family's go to brand for outerwear. We all sport their jackets on the ski mountain because of our large amount of trust in durability, warmth, and comfort.

a year ago

I got an Arc’teryx hiking backpack for a 4 day trek to Machu Picchu. It was absolutely fantastic. It was spacious, fit everything I need, had a rain protector, so useful. Also, my friend I was with also had the same bag and hers was about 6 years old having her lasted all the way backpacking through Europe. So I guess it is a long lasting sturdy company too!

2 years ago

Their gear is top notch. I have worn my arcteryx rain jacket on the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu and the Three Peaks Challenge in the UK. It has held up quite well. It needs some treatment now to keep the waterproof barrier, but has overall worked well!

3 years ago

Arc'teryx is tough to beat for outdoor, adverse condition athletic wear. Have loved my snowboarding shell for years but the pit zips also allow me to use it as a go-to for rainy days too.

Feedback

Pricey... let's call it reassuringly expensive!

2 years ago

Great quality winter vest

Feedback

Wish they didn't use feathers - not sustainable and wouldn't repurchase

2 years ago

I love my Arc'teryx jacket!

Feedback

Honestly none. Except that it's not dog bite-proof. But that's more of a personal problem.

2 years ago

Living in rainy PNW, Arc'teryx jackets are a staple for us. We own a few of their gortex shells and have always had positive experiences. Their warranty on their jackets is also amazing and staff we have interacted with are always helpful.

Feedback

Their current product exchange/repair program could use improvements. Even if you bring in your product into a store to assess they may still make you send it out to their factory for processing instead of just taking it in at the store. We asked before why they couldn't take it like before and we were told it was due to COVID protocols..

3 years ago

The Atom LT hoody is one of my top favorite pieces I own. It has stretchy, breathable side panels which seemed counterintuitive for a insulated jacket but I am warm enough when walking around but don’t overheat when moving fast, xc skiing for example.