Arc'teryx

4.67 โ€ข 12 Ratings

Arc'teryx offers outdoor clothing, technical outerwear, footwear, climbing gear and accessories.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 12 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Arc'teryx Reviews

Experience

I love my Arc'teryx jacket!

Feedback

Honestly none. Except that it's not dog bite-proof. But that's more of a personal problem.

Worth the money ๐Ÿ’ธ
9 days ago
Experience

My husband loves this guys. He dropped Patagonia for them for his entire sky gear.

AthleisureLuxury
25 days ago
Experience

Arc'teryx is obviously top notch when it comes to quality, but my favorite aspect of this was the ease of repair when I had a hole in my jacket. Sent it back and within a few weeks the jacket was back and repaired

Travel friendly โœˆ๏ธFit just right
25 days ago
Experience

As a Canadian, I love supporting other Canadian brands. Arc'teryx is a brand headquartered close to where I live, so as a Vancouverite, I've been to several of their stores. I got my first jacket at the flagship on Burrard Street in 2017 when they opened and have worn it many times over the past five years. The jacket is lightweight, stylish, and incredible quality. While I mostly use my Arc'teryx clothing for day-to-day living, I know I can count on the brand for other endeavors like climbing, hiking, and skiing.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productAthleisureFit just right
25 days ago
Experience

Living in rainy PNW, Arc'teryx jackets are a staple for us. We own a few of their gortex shells and have always had positive experiences. Their warranty on their jackets is also amazing and staff we have interacted with are always helpful.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธEveryday wearAthleisureTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธ
2 months ago
Experience

Their gear is top notch. I have worn my arcteryx rain jacket on the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu and the Three Peaks Challenge in the UK. It has held up quite well. It needs some treatment now to keep the waterproof barrier, but has overall worked well!

High qualityWorks really well
3 months ago
Experience

Never liked the aesthetics of Arc'teryx but since I came to Vancouver, everyone wears this brand and it grew on me. I was able to get some great deals from an employee there but shipping was super slow. Quality is very good and products look better than expected when you wear them.

Feedback

Colors are not fashionable, sizing is not friendly for petite people and the fit doesn't always make sense, and clearly this is an outdoor brand, do not wear it for business casual (looking at you, Silicon Valley duche).

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธWorks really well
4 months ago
Experience

Arc'teryx is tough to beat for outdoor, adverse condition athletic wear. Have loved my snowboarding shell for years but the pit zips also allow me to use it as a go-to for rainy days too.

Feedback

Pricey... let's call it reassuringly expensive!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธWorks really wellLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
9 months ago
Experience

Arc'teryx is one of my favorite outdoor clothing brands. Fan of the design of their products, along with the quality. Also a fan of their logo.

Feedback

Only nit is that the water resistance seemed to wear off over time - not sure if it's due to how I was washing my jackets or if that's expected.

High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wear
10 months ago
Experience

My go-to skiwear brand. Expensive but holds up extremely well, and everything is light but keeps me really warm.

Athleisure
10 months ago