Arc'teryx

4.340 Reviews

Arc'teryx offers outdoor clothing, technical outerwear, footwear, climbing gear and accessories.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 40 users
82%
Recommend it to a friend

Arc'teryx Reviews

17 days ago
Experience

I got a puffer coat from here for Christmas a few years ago, and this did not insulate me well. I lived in Minnesota at the time and this coat didn't stand the harsh winter weather, which was kind of disappointing. If you live somewhere that the climate doesn't get too cold, I think this coat is fine and great if you want something portable. If you live somewhere VERY cold, you're better off getting a thicker coat somewhere else. The ability to stuff my coat down small was really cool and helpful in college.

Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

I have bought and worn their hiking capris for many years. I love the different colors. They have been wonderful for hiking trips and travel. Great quality.

Feedback

Their jackets are terribly expensive.

High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearAthleisureTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellFit just rightSustainable products
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

I have a sample Veilance Boron jacket from several years ago, and it's my favorite jacket to this day. So well made, looks great, and has tons of little secret features.

Feedback

The ReBird team should be better equipped to do repairs on-site at stores instead of sending items all the way to Canada.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearWorks really wellFit just rightLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

Absolutely worth the premium price. The puffer jacket I bought 12 years ago has shown no signs of stopping.

Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

Shell jackets which is either durable and stylish. Attractive colors and minimalistic design (which is very uncommon among sport brands). And great quality, of course. They are very pricey, but for some garments they provide guarantee. And I know cases when Arc'teryx send to customer a new jacket instead of one with detached membrane (after 4 years of proper usage).

Feedback

Don't forget about guarantee.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLuxury
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

I have a couple of Arc'teryx jackets and the quality is very high. In my experience, it's better than Patagonia and other similar ones.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Luxury. The warmest layers you'll ever own.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Despite being pricy, the quality and customer service are top notch. My family has purchased many items from them over the years. Twice we have had the fabric delaminate and both times they replaced the items without fuss. I only wish they made kids gear!

Feedback

Very expensive

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸AthleisureTravel friendly ✈️Luxury
Hannah H's review of Arc'teryx
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Great jackets overpriced for being a chinese company

Feedback

i wish it wasnt that itchy on your skin and non inclusive sizing is lame

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearTravel friendly ✈️Fit just rightSuper fun activityLuxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Excellent quality, quite pricy but definitely worth the money. I feel like its one of the best brands out there.

High qualityFit just right
Useful review?