Italic

4.3946 Reviews

Italic sources, develops, and curates premium goods, without the luxury branding, for affordable prices.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 46 users
91%
Would recommend it to a friend

Italic Reviews

Experience

Everything I’ve purchased from Italic has been top notch. They seem to be living up to their promise of high quality. The prices are still kinda high though. That being said, if I am aiming to buy something I will get a lot of use out of where the quality makes a difference then they are definitely one of my first stops. I’ve only had one dealing with their customer support team (a free with purchase item on my order was out of stock) and they reached out to me to apologize and offered an alternative free item that was equal in value (and something I actually preferred luckily). All around I have a very positive view of this brand.

Feedback

The clothes aren’t very size inclusive and all models they show clothes on are thin. So, if you aren’t a thin person, it’s not the best place to shop for clothing. I’ve bought a sweatshirt from them but nothing else in that department yet because of this.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
12 hours ago
Innovative productWorth the money 💸Sustainable productsLuxury
a day ago
Experience

The candle sampler is no joke. They all feel really luxurious and are exceptionally well-made. The packaging is luxe too. The scents are all kind of similar, and one (Lilac Jasmine Sandalwood) was a little too powdery and perfumey for my taste.

Good for gifts 🎁Smells amazingLuxury
10 days ago
Experience

Got a deal on a clothing/workout set - purchasing a matching top and bottom. Only received half my order and had to contact them looking for the second piece, which was supposedly sold out. They refunded my money quickly, however I was the one that had to seek out my incomplete order. Overall, clothing wasn't as high as quality as I would have expected, but it was still a phenomenal deal.

10 days ago
Experience

I've been debating on whether to try out Italic and I finally decided to give it a shot when I upgraded my bedding and I was NOT disappointed. The duvet is so cozy and soft. The percale duvet cover is super luxurious. Sleeping in my own bed really feels like enjoying a night in fancy hotel bed. Like a nice hotel. Like super nice. I also ordered some sunnies and they look super expensive. I am in love. I am currently spending a lot of free time filling up my cart on Italic.

Feedback

Nothing!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
24 days ago
Experience

I have been following Italic since 2018, and I am continually impressed with how they continue to source and design high quality products at such prices. I am personally a fan of their towels and bedding, but I have purchased great cashmere products from them as well. Like at all the best startups, the founder is very involved in the company's operations and committed to developing the best experience for users, so very receptive to feedback. Their product range is still expanding, so it's not necessarily a one-stop shop for all your home needs, but a quick browse through their site is sure to reveal something that will catch your eye.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
a month ago
Experience

I've only had good experiences with the items I've ordered from Italic. I haven't tried clothing but I've tried a handbag, a candle and sunglasses and I'm so happy with the quality of those items. I find their concept fascinating and I will always check in with them when I'm in the market for something!

Feedback

It seems like things are out of stock often and for long stretches of time.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearWorks really well
a month ago
Experience

I've enjoyed all the products I've ordered from Italic so far. I'm glad I came across this brand (thanks Thingtesting!). I mainly went on their for new towels (after using a cheap amazon set for a while), and they are indeed, amazingly soft and nice to use. I also ended up order some soap, moisturizer, and reset face wash — all of which are really good to use! LOVE the smell of the soap and moisturizer. Also love how gentle the face wash is and how good my skin feels after using it! My towels seem to be shedding a lot — not sure if this is normal — I've reached out to customer support so I'll see if they can help me out because I do really love these towels.

Feedback

Seems like their out of stock quite often, the shipping time wasn't particularly great (might be just amazon spoiling me), and just wished their catalog was bigger.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Smells amazingComfortable
a month ago
Experience

Hit or miss in my experience - I really wasn't a fan of the clothing quality I got, but other things like home / fitness equipment seemed high quality. Their returns are pretty good, so doesn't hurt to try. But I'd read specific reviews for the item you're looking at before deciding to purchase.

a month ago
Experience

When I first learned of Italic, I thought it was the best idea ever. They've continued to grow their offering and their items are high quality and affordable.

Feedback

I've been a customer for a long time and I felt a little disappointed when they transitioned from subscription to non-subscription. I felt like I wasted money when I bet on them from the beginning, which definitely hurt my feelings about the brand a bit.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Everyday wearLove the brand's mission 💕
a month ago