Italic

4.25 β€’ 20 Ratings

Italic sources, develops, and curates premium goods, without the luxury branding, for affordable prices.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 20 users
85%
Would recommend it to a friend

Italic Reviews

Experience

Truly hit or miss. Good mission, not sure how its all executed. Sometimes they nail it and im glad and other times things fit weird or are off. I loved the sunglasses i got.

High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearLove the brand's mission πŸ’•Luxury
4 days ago
Experience

I am really impressed with the quality of the products! I think I might forgo brand name things in the future!

Feedback

Returns process is a tad clunky

Fun unboxing πŸ“¦AthleisureComfortableAmazing websiteLuxury
2 months ago
Experience

I love Italic for everything in my home and closet. I've gifted so much Italic and my friends and family have fallen in love with the brand as much as I have. IT'S SUCH A GOOD PRICE! AND EVERYTHING IS HIGH QUALITY! Can't share all the things I've bought from Italic but some of the most lifechanging are the towel set, sheets/duvet cover/pillow cases, mixing bowls, wallet, crewneck sweatshirt, sneakers, yoga mat, and vibrating foam roller. I will seriously talk to anybody who wants to chat about Italic because I love it so much.

Feedback

I only have 2 pieces of feedback: - shipping times really vary. sometimes I receive items 2 days after placing my order, sometimes it's 3 weeks. - items can be out of stock for long periods of time so hard to plan around this + the above shipping times for gifts

High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈWorks really well
2 months ago
Experience

5/5 for the experience of ordering. I bought 2 bags of different sizes of the same style but didn't end up keeping either, but I appreciate the range of styles offered and the experience was seamless.

3 months ago
Experience

I've tried a couple items from Italic. Overall, I think the products are missing some crucial design details that separates them from what you'd expect from true luxury brands. I'd only recommend shopping here if you want something nice and aren't too fussy about design/construction. Olivewood Salt & Pepper Mill Set: contrary to the overwhelmingly positive reviews on their website, these feel low quality and poorly designed to me. The wood itself is nice, but it's extremely difficult to fill up, makes squeaky noises, and produces uneven grinds. Women's Midweight Hoodie Sweatshirt: very comfortable, but didn't come preshrunk. Form the website description, I expected this to be "not too heavy, not too light," but this was way thicker than advertised. Scout Slim Bifold Wallet: my favorite of the three products I've tested! I don't think this truly compares to the leather quality you'd get at a luxury brand and there were some design details that were missing (e.g. doesn't close flat), but at $40, this is definitely a bang for your buck.

Feedback

- Packaging could be better: items arrived in a standard brown box wrapped in a plastic bag. - Shipping alerts: got emails that my order had arrived when only some items in my order had been delivered. - Website stability: still some blatant functional bugs on the website. - Customer service was very helpful!

Lovely customer supportSuper slow shipping 🐌
4 months ago
Experience

I purchased several items from this brand including the pan set that I use to cook with all the time!

Feedback

I wish that they were better about stocking and notifying when new items are released for non-members.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈLuxury
5 months ago
Experience

i personally didn't love the 2 products i tried, felt that the photos did not represent the real life but maybe that was a fluke - want to like them!

Feedback

they had great customer service that helped handle my experience - honestly makes me open to trying them again

Lovely customer support
8 months ago
Experience

Some of my closet favorites are from Italic. The items you get really do feel luxurious rather than a copy that cut corners. My cashmere sweater and leather backpack make regular appearances in my day to day gear. The subscription fee something to look out for. Although I love the luxury without labels concept - I'm also not into buying too many things a year. I have my sub on pause until I decide that I might buy more than 3 things a year to make it feel worth it. It helps that they are always adding new products and are super receptive to customer suggestions.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈSpecial occasion πŸ’ƒLove the brand's mission πŸ’•Luxury
10 months ago
πŸ‘€Former contractor
Experience

Caveat: I worked with Italic as an independent contractor for a few months in 2020. I was a customer first though :) This review is my honest opinion. I love unbranded high quality goods. Everything I've purchased from Italic from sheets to a cashmere sweater is high quality. Ultimately, I don't think about it once I've bought it because it just works. I just want them to increase their product line, which I know they're doing!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈEveryday wearAthleisureTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellFit just rightComfortableLove the brand's mission πŸ’•Luxury
a year ago
Experience

The quality of the products is exceptional, there is an active member-only Facebook group for honest reviews of products, upcoming products, and suggestions.

Feedback

Nothing I can think of!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈBusiness casualLove the brand's mission πŸ’•Luxury
a year ago