Reviews

    Lush

    Level 5
    Pamela CLevel 5 46 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Lush has always been hit or miss for me in terms of the actual products but I love the mission and ethos of the brand. Because they’re natural, some products don’t work as well as I’d like but some of my favorites are: -Shampoo bar and conditioners: They’re great for traveling -Fresh face masks: These are so soothing and refreshing because they stay in your fridge! -Honey I Washed The Kids: the OG soap is my favorite but this scent is now a part of several things like a shampoo bar, body wash, etc. I usually like fruitier/lighter scents but this honey toffee one is just so great. It’s a perfectly balanced sweet and salty scent that smells great on skin. -Sticky Dates body wash: It’s another exception to my scent preference. This one is strong and caramel-y but not in a fake or Bath & Bodywork’s type way. It feels rich and luxurious and reminds me so much of a real sticky toffee pudding. It feels like a treat to use in the shower.

    BIRKENSTOCK

    Level 5
    Pamela CLevel 5 46 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Love my Birkenstocks. They’re timeless and trendy. I’ve had several pairs throughout the last 6-7ish years and they’ve held up well and are comfortable to walk in, even with my flat feet. My mom likes them too! I like how they have styles that appeal to all kinds of people and ages. My current favorites are my Boston Clogs - they’re so comfy and go with all types of outfits that fit my minimalistic/boho/hippy style.

    GENTLE MONSTER

    Level 5
    Pamela CLevel 5 46 Reviews

    7 months ago

    South Korean designed high end sunglasses. They are popular amongst Asians because the design is made for our low nose bridges! I can finally invest in a pair of high quality sunglasses that look chic, sleek, and stylish without them sliding off my face. I went in store in LA to check them out and the store itself is a work of ART. Every store has its own is really cool sculptural pieces on display as you browse their futuristic and chic frames. Love how they go above and beyond to represent the brand. I paid $300 for my pair. The price is high but it’s not as steep as classic designer brands, and they do sick collaborations with kpop stars like Jennie from Blackpink, and designers like Maison Margiela. I’m very happy with mine.

    Oatly

    Level 5
    Pamela CLevel 5 46 Reviews

    7 months ago

    The best oat milk I’ve tried, and I have tried plenty! The flavor is just very on point. Even the low fat one is super creamy and rich. I love eating cereal with Oatly or throwing a few splashes in my coffee/tea.

    Catbird

    Level 5
    Pamela CLevel 5 46 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I love Catbird. They have the most beautiful, dainty, feminine jewelry that’s perfect for every day wear, special occasions, and they even have some gorgeous wedding rings! They also offer custom engravings on lots of their products and showcase indie jewelry designers that I otherwise would’ve never been able to discover on my own. They’re loud and proud about their efforts to source their jewelry ethically and pay their jewelers well, from what I’ve heard. I find the jewelry to be great quality and love every single piece I own. They were also to my knowledge, the first to offer permanent bracelets. My best friend and I got matching ones when we visited their store in SoHo and it’s something I get to look at every day and cherish!

    Susan Alexandra

    Level 5
    Pamela CLevel 5 46 Reviews

    7 months ago

    So freaking fun! The beaded designs of this brand are soooo cute and I’m obsessed with most of it. I have an adorable cow print card holder that I’ve used for about 2.5-3 years and it’s held up perfectly! It can fit 4-5 credit cards comfortably so I use this when I’m at a concert, traveling, or I’ll stuff some cash in instead. The other bags are a little pricey for my budget but I’m confident that the quality holds up well if I compare it to my card holder.

    Fluff

    Level 5
    Pamela CLevel 5 46 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I love Fluff’s ethos, brand, and design! It’s cool to see innovation in such a saturated beauty market - Fluff has windows they announce online for when their products drop which is a great way to stay conscious about purchases compared to literally every other brand that has stock of their products 24/7 to encourage sales. Their packaging is so on point with trends while maintaining a timelessness and it gives off very “cool girl” vibes in my opinion. I have a lip compact that I have sitting on my bedside table because it’s so gorgeous it doubles as decoration! As for the actual lip balm…it could be improved. It’s grainy like some other reviewers mention but I love that you can replace the small pan vs throwing the entire package away. I’d be really excited to see some new formulations and other makeup items in their packaging bc they’re killing that!

    Boie

    Level 5
    Pamela CLevel 5 46 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Long lasting, clean, and affordable loofah! I don’t like normal loofahs. They’re not sanitary after a few used and are difficult to clean so when I saw an ad for the Boie loofah, I bought it. I’ve only gone through two in the last year and a half! It’s so easy to clean and doesn’t mold or get build up quickly. I like how it’s flexible and have no issue using it with my body washes, it foams up pretty nicely but you will have to use a liiittle extra soap to get suds compared to a regular loofah. I like how gentle it feels but it still offers a nice scrub and doesn’t slip out of my hand at all. My favoriteee part is that these are 100% recyclable! It offers such peace of mind for anyone who is trying to be more sustainable in their habits and likes to be super clean :) I will repurchase these fo sho.

    Deiji Studios

    Level 5
    Pamela CLevel 5 46 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I have an 03 lounge set by Deiji Studios in pinstripe, size M/L. It’s breathable and fairly comfortable! I like the oversized way it fits on my frame (5’1, 130 pounds) but I do think it looks better in pictures, especially ones where it’s styled off the shoulder. In real life it can be hard for the material to stay loose that way until you wash it and relax the linen. I’m hoping it’ll sit on me well after it softens! It’s a good set for summer to lounge around the house in. Personally I wouldn’t sleep in this because I’m not a pajama set person (I prefer a big loose t shirt) and the linen is a bit tough but I can see it softening up as it ages which is awesome! The quality of the fabric is quite nice, thick, breathable, and durable and I can justify the high price for the longevity and material.

    NuFace

    Level 5
    Pamela CLevel 5 46 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I like my NuFace device but it’s hard to tell its effectiveness, hence the star rating. I do feel the micro currents and they can be pretty darn strong at some points on my face! But I’m not sure I see a lasting difference, which is the whole point. Perhaps I need to stay consistent for a longer period of time. I like the process of using the device and feel like it at least gives a good face massage in the mornings!