Unreal Snacks

4.5 74 Reviews

Unreal Snacks makes low-sugar, nutrient-rich chocolate candies and snack bars.

Best of Thingtesting
Unreal Snacks Reviews

Unreal Snacks reviews

Reviews mention

  • High quality ingredients
  • Satisfying flavor profiles
  • Sustainable sourcing practices
  • Effective brand packaging
  • Unpleasant aftertaste in products
  • Inconsistencies in dairy-free options
  • Higher price compared to competitors
  • Confusion in product labelling

Unreal Snacks provides a healthier alternative to traditional candy, offering a range of products that are high in flavor despite their low sugar content. Customers appreciate the natural ingredients and the brand's commitment to sustainability. However, some customers have noted an unpleasant aftertaste in certain products and a lack of consistency in offering dairy-free products across the range.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

74 reviews

All74dark chocolate peanut butter cups13dark chocolate coconut bars10Dark chocolate crispy quinoa gems3Milk chocolate gems2dark chocolate peanut gems2dark chocolate caramel peanut nougat bars1Peanut butter caramel nougat bars1

21 days ago

I'm not usually a fan of peanut butter cups, I don't like reeces, but these taste great!

dark chocolate peanut butter cups

24 days ago

My favorite unreal product is the coconut bars, a 3 ingredient, clean & healthy mounds bar. My favorite little sweet treat ever

dark chocolate coconut bars

a month ago

I tried the peanut butter caramel nougat bar. It tasted good. The problem was afterwards. I ended up incessantly burping (at times painfully) for hours. Yes, I'm certain that bar was the reason, and no, I have never experienced anything like this before. I wonder if it's the cassava syrup.... Is it highly processed? Is it still healthier?

Peanut butter caramel nougat bars

3 months ago

A really great alternative to other classic treats like Reese's or M&Ms. I would say that I actually like these more. I've tried a lot from their range and have enjoyed everything. You can't tell that they are "healthy" at all!. I think these would be great for kids when they want a treat but are fussy about "healthy snacks".

4 months ago

The chocolate covered coconut is definitely my favorite. These are so good and I feel healthy after treating myself to Lil Candy.

a month ago

Customer

The comparison to the peanut gems and regular M&Ms are uncanny , but knowing these are dark chocolate and have natural food dye coloring is something very unique about this brand. In my opinion the UNREAL brand beats rivals with flying colors. I like how the packaging is designed very modern and simplistic with a pop of color . And the fact they showcase what the actual product looks like in my opinion is pretty cool. So you kinda know what you're getting yourself into and what you'll be buying upfront. Lastly you can actually understand and read the ingredients list which is less than ten ingredients which is awesome for a candy product.

dark chocolate peanut gems

3 months ago

i like their almond butter cups! less sweet than a reese’s - nice midday work treat.

3 months ago

One of my favorite brands for healthier, non-artificial sweets. My favorite are the dark chocolate crispy quinoa gems, but the milk chocolate gems and coconut dark chocolate bars are super tasty as well. For someone who always needs something sweet, Unreal’s products always hit the spot.

dark chocolate coconut barsDark chocolate crispy quinoa gemsMilk chocolate gems

3 months ago

The peanut butter cups were good but you can tell they were "healthy" since it had an unpleasant aftertaste.

dark chocolate peanut butter cups

3 months ago

I was not expecting to like these as much as I do but they are the perfect treat.

dark chocolate coconut bars