Reviews

    A Dozen Cousins

    Level 2
    Christina BLevel 2 17 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    While the flavor is fine, I'm disappointed that this rice is refined and not whole grain. Further, neither the rice nor the bone both is organic or regeneratively produced. And the packaging isn't even recyclable. So, I am not interested in trying this again or recommending it to my patients/clients.

    Sauz

    Level 2
    Christina BLevel 2 17 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The flavors are unique. However, I'm disappointed that none of the ingredients is organic and it also tastes far too salty. It's also very expensive—$10/jar—which is particularly shocking since the ingredients are not organic/regenerative.

    Heyday Canning Company

    Level 2
    Christina BLevel 2 17 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The flavor options are unique and the branding is lovely. I'm glad that the chickpeas are organic, though I'm disappointed that other ingredients are not organic–particularly given the price. There are too many sweeteners (e.g., date syrup, agave, maple syrup, sugar, tapioca syrup), making the product too sugary. And I agree with other reviews that I'm disappointed they use sunflower oil rather than olive oil, which is much more nutrient-dense.

    Stasher Bag

    Level 2
    Christina BLevel 2 17 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I received a sandwich bag as a gift a few years ago. It is durable and the colors are pretty. It's nice that their bags can be labeled, too. I find it hard to open, though, and wish the seal were designed differently. Also, crumbs get caught in the various crevices inside (which also makes it a bit challenging to clean) and I think it should be shaped differently to prevent that.

    Fly by Jing

    Level 2
    Christina BLevel 2 17 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I don't understand the fanaticism over these sauces. While they have interesting flavors, they are made with very unhealthy and unsustainable ingredients—supremely the soybean oil and canola oil, which are made from commodity crops that are bad for the earth and devoid of nutrition. I also don't see anything on the website about testing for heavy metals, use of regeneratively grown ingredients, etc. Thus, I would prefer to make my own or find another brand. I also find the branding unattractive and unappealing.

    Bombas

    Level 2
    Christina BLevel 2 17 Reviews

    6 months ago

    My sister-in-law is a fanatic and gifted me a set of these socks for Christmas. The colors are pretty and they are soft and comfortable. I'm very disappointed they're imported, though; the cotton and other materials should be American-grown and made to align with their socially responsible brand image.

    BIRKENSTOCK

    Level 2
    Christina BLevel 2 17 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I love Birkenstocks and have been a loyal wearer since middle school. In particular, I've worn my 2-strap sandals on long walks for nearly 6 months out of the year since COVID-19 started. They're very versatile and have held up to thousands of miles of walking.

    Banza

    Level 2
    Christina BLevel 2 17 Reviews

    a year ago

    Ambassador

    I have consumed Banza's products and been an ambassador (as a dietitian) for many years. I like all the shapes of pasta and the pizza crusts are innovative. They make a good base for plant-forward, balanced meals.

    Feedback

    I wish the chickpeas were organic, there were no plastic in the packaging, there were no xanthan gum, and there were less starch and added fat in the crust.

    Honey Mama's

    Level 2
    Christina BLevel 2 17 Reviews

    a year ago

    This chocolate is outstanding. It makes for a special treat and a lovely gift. I love all of the flavors and they are so satiating. The packaging is also lovely.

    Feedback

    I wish the company used more organic/sustainably produced ingredients and advertised that to signal to patients and other producers.

    Le Creuset

    Level 2
    Christina BLevel 2 17 Reviews

    a year ago

    Their cookware is beautiful and functional. I have a large stockpot. It adds nice color to my kitchen and is useful on occasion for soups/stews to feed a crowd. It makes for a nice presentation, too.

    Feedback

    I wish the materials were sourced more sustainably. As a leader in the field, that would send an important signal to customers and to other companies.