SURREAL

4.4418 Reviews

Surreal makes high protein, low carb, and zero sugar cereal featuring classic childhood flavors.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 18 users
82%
Would recommend it to a friend

SURREAL Reviews

💰Invested in SURREAL
Experience

I want to start this by saying that I am not normally a cereal person, mostly because cereal has so much sugar and other crap in it that I'm like no thanks, that's not how I want to start my day. When Surreal came along, I was intrigued. Is it possible to love yourself and have cereal for breakfast?! Can it be?? Anyways, I was into it. I got a discount for working for one of the investors in the brand and bought the variety pack. I went from not having had cereal for breakfast in years to having it every morning! The flavors were pleasantly delish. The branding was great. The customer service was fab. Win, win, win.

Feedback

I would love if there was a refill system for this cereal. I feel like that would really win me over. Also, the reason I deducted a star is because the portion sizes are pretty small, and the general amount they give you per box is pretty meager. If you were sharing this with a family, you'd go through an entire box in one meal. Put more in, please ;) We're hungry out here!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
2 months ago
Experience

Finally, a tasty, healthy, low carb cereal - love the flavours, packaging and overall brand. The only thing keeping me from the full 5 stars ⭐️ is the amount of servings - the recommended portion size is a bit small, perhaps good if you're on a diet, but with my normal serving size I only get 4-5 servings per box, so it feels a bit too expensive.

Feedback

Amount of cereal in the box. Aftertaste is a little strange too but not super offputting.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋Sustainable products
4 months ago
Experience

Loved this cereal and the mission - was pleasantly surprised by the taste and the crunch, given it uses a completely different set of ingredients to normal cereals. I got so excited that I went around the house comparing the protein content of one serving to other meals: it’s the same as two eggs, 3/4 tin of beans, 375g of my favourite Greek yoghurt. Amazing!

Feedback

The price point is very high and feels justified based on the portion size written on the box, but when you open it and measure out 30g, it does feel small. On the product itself, the texture and crunch is great, both plain and with milk. There is an ever so slight after taste though.

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Arjun R's review of SURREAL
5 months ago
Experience

Cereal tastes decent for a 'health' cereal. And the top of the box is already perforated, so you don't need to do any ripping and inevitably break the closure. It's the small things.

Feedback

Size of bag is supposedly "7 servings." Maybe if you're a small child. Price is high. I know, better quality ingredients and all. But then I find oats and PB work just fine.

Fun unboxing 📦
Michelle W's review of SURREAL
5 months ago
💰Invested in SURREAL
Experience

Great taste and branding

Feedback

More flavours

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
3 days ago
Experience

Delicious cereal, really fun branding and playful.

Feedback

Would be good if it was more accessible — would love to be able to nip to the shops and pick up a box in the supermarket.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

I love this cereal, it has totally changed my morning. I am really lazy so never want to make breakfast and always end up grabbing something on the go which is expensive and definitely less good for me. Surreal is high protein, super quick and easy, and I get about 4 servings per pack so works out pretty reasonable too! Oh and did I mention it tastes great - honestly can't believe it can be so nice and still be good for you.

Feedback

I think they need to make the cereal a bit less dense... the first time I tried it I poured a normal looking portion and it was SO filling - it was also like half the pack! So a good change would be to make a portion size visually the same as a traditional cereal. I think the flavour is great but some of it does wash off in the milk - not such a problem for chocolate - who doesn't like chocolate milk? I would also say - frosted is not my favourite flavour - I wish I could create my own mixed pack and avoid frosted but I'm currently rocking a 4x cinnamon pack and loving it.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

Eye catching brand and not easy to ignore once you get reeled in by their LinkedIn and Instagram antics! Super intuitive website and easy to purchase. Product came in 4 different flavours and they're all super satisfying and tasty. Love that I can eat and enjoy cereal now that provides me protein and decent nutrition. Strangely, frosted is my favourite flavour - I wasn't expecting that!!

Feedback

Really tasty product, stays crunchy in milk but also nice enjoyed with fruit and yoghurt. Looks like some of the flavouring comes off the hoops so can be quite a lot of stuff left in the bag at the end. Also, the boxes are a bit too big for how full they are - seems unecessary. Suggested portion sizes are small so I eat 1.5 portions which gives you around 20g protein and keeps your full as a decent snack.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Luke M's review of SURREAL
a month ago
Experience

Great product, tastes amazing and the nutritional content is perfect for me. I train 3-4x a week but I still want to indulge on something now and again. The protein content is such a benefit.

Feedback

I wish there was a bit more in a box. It's my go-to cereal so I run out too quickly!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
a month ago
Experience

A complete gamechanger for me and already very much part of my daily routine. So tasty that it's hard to believe they're sugar free and actually good for you but the nutritional panel doesn't lie - I genuinely look forward to breakfast now!

Feedback

Nada, keep doing what you're doing Surreal fam.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Amazing website
Sandy R's review of SURREAL
a month ago