Reviews

Plink!

Charlotte R
22 Reviews
a year ago
šŸ¤Friends with Plink!

Experience

The flavors! The colors! The fizz!! šŸ™‹ā€ā™€ļø I'm here for ALL of it. As someone who genuinely doesn't like plain water, this is a dream. I've been hydrated for a whole week now and am never looking back. Not to mention the broader mission...it's a brilliant product with a view *and* a solution to help us change the way we drink for the better. (As a bonus, the branding is a 10/10 so you also look good while making said changes) Also I ordered these and they were at my house (in the middle of nowhere in NH) less than 2 days later - very impressed by customer service + delivery. We've already ordered 6 more boxes. Going to be a staple in our house!

Feedback

More flavors please!! šŸ˜ Also would be great to have some kind of refillable countertop holder/dispenser in the future. Finally, would love the option to not have stickers/marketing materials with every order (because we're ordering frequently, we don't need those every time ;).

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelEasy subscription management šŸ”Fun unboxing šŸ“¦Works really wellTasty šŸ˜‹Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission šŸ’•
Useful review?

Mojo Microdose

Charlotte R
22 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

Was fascinated by these when they first came across my radar, so had to try them! For starters, know that there is nothing psychedelic in here :) I was like "am I actually micro-dosing??" but no, it's just nootropics and a good blend of pretty tame things. I was really impressed by the taste and texture - really enjoyed eating these! And, I was pleasantly surprised to find myself actually feeling more zen and focused while on these...I don't know if that was real or in my head, but either way, I liked it. The only thing I will say is that they were kind of hard on my stomach - I felt really bloated after eating them, which took away from the experience a bit.

Feedback

Maybe find some alternative ingredients to mitigate upset stomachs (I've seen that in another couple reviews on here).

Cool look & feelWorth the money šŸ’øWorks really well
Useful review?

Stasher Bag

Charlotte R
22 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

These should be a mandatory in every household. SO easy to use. SO easy to clean. You will never need a plastic bag again. As a hack: these would make the perfect unsuspecting gift for a housewarming or anyone on the go!

Feedback

Nothing :)

Good for gifts šŸŽHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money šŸ’øTravel friendly āœˆļøSustainable productsLove the brand's mission šŸ’•
Useful review?

Rootless

Charlotte R
22 Reviews
a year ago
šŸ’øBought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I got these as part of a Thingdrop and was super curious. The branding and art direction got me, and I've got such a sweet tooth that anything that looks like dessert means I will be trying it. I ordered the Double Strawberry Starter Kit and when they arrived, the packaging was just as lovely IRL as it was in the pictures. The little bites smelled divine, too! I actually really enjoyed the flavor and texture - a nice treat in the morning that had just enough sweetness and substance without being too much for first thing in the morning. My dad is currently going through chemo and also enjoyed having one every morning, as it helped with his iron deficiency from treatment quite a bit.

Feedback

All that said, these are expensive! I considered buying more but just haven't pulled the trigger...if the refills were under $30 ($1/bite), it would be a lot easier for me to wrap my head around.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission šŸ’•
Useful review?

Piglet in Bed

Charlotte R
22 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

I love linen. Like L-O-V-E linen. So I've bought a lot of the stuff in my lifetime and have to say that my Piglet in Bed sheets are my absolute favorite of all time. The sheets are a slightly heavier weight than most others I've bought and have this almost creamy texture, but they are still somehow super breathable and soft. I was previously a Brooklinen-er and while those sheets were also gloriously soft, they didn't have the same durable feeling that these ones do. I am only 5 months in, so I can't quite compare how they wear just yet, but so far I am really happy with this purchase. Expensive, but worth it!

High qualityWorth the money šŸ’øEveryday wearComfortableSustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?

Fur

Charlotte R
22 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

I bought this wanting to absolutely love it, but as another user wrote, I don't know if I was consistent enough (or if I had enough of a need for it in the first place) to see a drastic change of any sort (or even a subtle one). Love the bottle, brand, and packaging, but the price is too much for me to consider buying again. I've since switched to Soft Services which I absolutely love and would recommend over Fur (although Fur is more specific to your bikini area).

High qualityCool look & feelHas no effect šŸ¤·
Useful review?

TWICE

Charlotte R
22 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

BEAUTIFUL rebrand. Gorgeous on the shelf. So far I am enjoying the charcoal toothpaste, but doesn't feel wildly different to any other toothpaste brand as far as product goes, if I'm being honest. I love love love the giveback they do as a company though, and that in itself is enough for me to choose this over other brands as I know they are so intentional about what they do and how they are running the company.

Feedback

Not feedback, but I'm curious to use some of the other products to see if those feel more different compared to the charcoal toothpaste...

High qualityCool look & feelAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission šŸ’•
Useful review?

Peak

Charlotte R
22 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

First off, I am not a caffeine gal. It's not good for me or anyone around me. So when I first came across Peak, I was like mmmmmmnope. But after a conversation with the founder (who is a lovely guy) who explained to me how the caffeine is offset, I was like, okay let's give it a go. I am SO happy I tried it! I am now absolutely hooked. I know it's supposed to be a social tonic for social settings, but honestly, it's my 3pm godsend during the workday. So delicious but also gives me a nice little zing of focus without that wired feeling that I get from so many other caffeinated drinks. Packaging is fun, as are the flavors. Would 10/10 recommend this to friends (and have been!!).

Feedback

Nothing! I think the price point is great, product is great, brand is great. Keep on doing your thing!

Lovely customer supportInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money šŸ’øWorks really wellTasty šŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission šŸ’•
Useful review?

Vacation

Charlotte R
22 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

I love when a brand comes along and is as loud and proud and quirky as Vacation. They've done a brilliant job with the brand and marketing (although my parents, who actually lived through the 80's, don't seem to understand my generation's nostalgia for a time when the hair was so big and the fashion was so bad and were quite baffled by the branding lol). BUT would the product live up to the hype? Yea, it mostly did (I bought the classic lotion, for context). I have always applied sunscreen from a place of fear of sunburn. Vacation helped me overcome this trauma and apply my sunscreen from a place of love: love for the divine smell and silky smooth texture. šŸ˜ Also, they threw in a free air freshener that now hangs in my closet and makes my clothes smell like a vacation, which has my olfactory glands happy year-round...not just when the sun is shining.

Feedback

As with everyone else's feedback, the bottles are pretty small and not entirely eco-friendly. I'm all for the 80's vibes, but let's leave the harmful plastics in the past where they belong ;)

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money šŸ’øFun unboxing šŸ“¦Smells amazingAmazing website
Useful review?

Grummies

Charlotte R
22 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

I honestly don't quite know how to rate these...I ordered the ashwagandha ones and they tasted so damn good I was eating way too many of them in a day šŸ˜³ so I can't tell if I am rating this product 3 stars or myself 3 stars for lack of self control? Anyways, they taste really good. At the end of the day, I didn't reorder because I like my ashwagandha powder more, but if you're someone who needs a little treat to get your superfoods in, these are it!

Feedback

Not 100% sold on the health benefits, if I'm being honest...but I LOVE the branding and overall vibe.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing šŸ“¦Amazing website
Useful review?