Snif

4.6 34 Reviews

Snif creates quality fragrances and candles from premium, clean ingredients.

Best of Thingtesting
Snif Reviews

Snif reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.59

Best of Thingtesting #6 in Fragrances

93% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

34 reviews

2 months ago

I LOVE Snif's perfumes. I want them all....But for now I have Sweet Ash and Vanilla Vice. They are smell so sophisticated. I feel like these fragrances are very well thought through. The scents last all day on my skin, and I constantly get compliments on them. Their try-before-you-buy program is awesome and saves a HUGE amount of money for me. I love Snif and I'll absolutely be trying more of their perfumes in the future!

4 months ago

a really lovely accessible brand for getting into perfume. i feel like the fragrances are complex and well-blended but not too niche or intimidating. of the sample set (sweet ash, tart deco, golden ticket) i feel like they all have a certain smoky undertone, this slightly powdery campfire vibe in the background. tart deco was my favorite, a sexy cherry speakeasy cocktail and cigarette holder kind of scent. juicy but not childish. sweet ash is literally its name, extremely smoky with some floral notes, nothing amazing but a nice mysterious winter scent. didn't love golden ticket, something about it smells off to me, it is definitely a tea scent but something kind of... flat or sterile about it. i was really let down by crumb couture, but i was expecting more buttery pastry from it. it's a nice sugary sweet gourmand, but not for me.

8 months ago

My experience with Snif has been exceedingly good. I bought a limited edition collab candle (the Standard-Private Hours) and the Golden Ticket fragrance. Money well spent! The candle smells incredible. It is sweet, warm, and smoky. And the Golden Ticket has a top note of pure imagination, gobstopping middle notes, and an oompa loompa base note. I will be rocking it all December as my own personal tie-in to the new Wonka movie. Both items are good enough for me to explore both product lines more throughly.

3 years ago

The scents are unique, high-quality, and last all day. I love the gender-neutral packaging and the free 7-day trial. I had an issue with one of my test vials leaking and customer service was able to send me a replacement and extend my trial. The prices are great for the quality.

Feedback

Nothing!

2 years ago

Received a free product from Snif

Snif is the only place I go for scents these days. Sweet ash is one I'm obsessed with. The scents all smell familiar but at the same time unique enough where it's something you feel like you've never smelled before. The experience in total is also very cool. Amazing packaging, trial samples to try and keep, send back what you don't want, only pay for what you keep. Continue to try every new scent that comes out of Snif!

7 months ago

The holiday scent is really great and doesn't give me a headache like other candle brands do. The packaging is really cute too, making a great gift.

9 months ago

I recently got a sample kit of some fragrances from Snif and they are amazing!! Sweet Ash and Citrus Circus are my two favorites. They last a long time on me and the scent doesn’t warp

7 months ago

I bought my first candle from this company (Half Baked Pumpkin Smash) and am obsessed. The scent was powerful enough for me to constantly smell it, but not overpowering. I love the variety of scents they have, and I am looking forward to trying more candles and their fragrances!

9 months ago

i own two of their fragrances, crumb couture and vow factor. love both of them! they're marketed as unisex fragrances, which i like. crumb couture is a very sweet scent, but the lasting notes are a bit more marshmellowy and caramely. vow factor is easily my favorite of the two. it's an elegant citrusy and foresty scent that leaves a really light scent that works for longer wear. also, they send a small sample scent that you can use for a few weeks just in case you don't like the scent and you want to send the full size back

2 years ago

Packaging is super cute and I love seeing the bottle out on my desk or nightstand. The fragrance itself is nice, but seems somewhat generic and similar to other perfumes, which is perfectly fine.

2 years ago

My boyfriend got me the 3 set sampler for my birthday because I have been on the long search to find my signature scent. I tried out sweet ash, burning bridges, and show pony. Ultimately, I kept burning bridges and sent the other 2 back, but I still got to keep the testers which is cool.

Feedback

Nothing - happy with the scent and the process!

2 years ago

Received a free product from Snif

You want to smell good? Get Snif. The quality of the product is great, the smell lasts all day on just 1 or 2 sprays. I also love the packaging and branding of it all. The cap for the spray is magnetic and it's so so satisfying. I also got their candles which are also beautiful. I wasn't a fan of the smells of all of them, but that's a personal preference.

Feedback

I would love a sample pack of all the scents in those small bottles.

7 months ago

I bought the mini set including the smaller versions of Sweet Ash, Tart Deco, and Golden Ticket. The fragrances are very complex and clearly thought-out, smelling different each time you sniff them. I do not personally care for Sweet Ash or Tart Deco (personal preference not their fault at all), but I have become OBSESSED with Golden Ticket and intend to purchase a full size when I run out of the mini. It is the perfect woody and fresh tea scent. The scents have impressive lasting power. Love their branding with collaborations and the secret menu. Only reason I'm rating it 4 stars though is it is really annoying that the minis do not come with a lid and you have to purchase separately a case for the mini to be able to become portable.

8 months ago

Every fragrance I have tried by Snif has been beautiful, unique, and long-lasting. Their scents are complex and provide an experience from the initial spray to the dry down. Some of my favorites are Ex on The Beach and Way with Woods. I also love the candles. The pricepoint is also really reasonable.

2 years ago

I can't speak to the perfumes but WOW the candles are no joke. I thought the small candle I got was not initially worth the $40 I spent... but I have burned it maybe 30 hours in total so far and it hasn't even reached halfway yet. Plus, the smell stays consistent all the way through so far (no halfway through nose blindness yet!)

7 months ago

I bought the “secret menu” perfume Crumb couture and the candle in Half Baked Pumpkin smash. Crumb smells amazing, especially if you are a gourmand girly. The opening is warm butter, and dries down to a red berry that isn’t super cloying to my nose! LOVE it. Longevity and projection are okay, a few hours later other people can smell it if they get close. Works better if you overspray and spray your clothes. The pumpkin candle is INSANE. It’s also very gourmand but not in the way you’d get from a target pumpkin candle. It’s spicier, and y’all — she PROJECTS! It smells for hours and even into the next day. Will repurchase her!

a year ago

Discount code

not all the perfumes are for me, but i love that they let you try before you buy! super cute packaging as well (everyone is always amazed at the magnetic caps). haven't tried their latest collection, but way with woods and sweet ash are my favs

a year ago

I have two snif perfurms and I absolutey adore them!! The packaging is great and they send a cute little sample that I have ended up being able to share with friends. The scents are wonderful and genderless (both me and my best friend can wear them). I like being able to try the scents and send them back if they don't work for me. Definitely one of my favorite, affordable brands!

a year ago

I have so many snif candles and I don’t think I can get a candle from anywhere else after them. I truly love all their scents and the fact that they are nontoxic. The customer service is exceptional and they offer a wide range of options and products.

Feedback

The holiday collection candles are amazing! They smell SO good omg!