Smart Sweets

3.2245 Reviews

Smart Sweets creates low-sugar alternatives to popular candies.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.2
Average rating from 45 users
56%
Would recommend it to a friend

Smart Sweets Reviews

Experience

A good low sugar option with cute packaging and fun choices. The texture is a little off - softer and stickier than flavors they may be trying to imitate. And sometimes has that sugar alternative after-taste.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
2 days ago
Experience

I was drawn in by the cute packaging and the low-sugar, but the taste and texture aren't the best. They're fine in a pinch, but wouldn't go out of my way for them.

2 days ago
Experience

I thought the candies would taste a little better but the packaging is cute.

Feedback

The flavors of the candy are not as realistic as they advertise. The taste could be a lot better.

4 days ago
Experience

I've been watching that one glass blowing show on Netflix so I've been craving gummy candy and these did the trick. Ya know, when they are blowing glass and pulling cane and it looks like a gummy? The peach rings are my favorite. Great flavor.

Feedback

The bag is so small, would love slightly larger portions.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
4 days ago
Experience

I really wanted to love these as gummies are my favorite candy. However, I haven't found any of the flavors overly enjoyable.

Feedback

I found the texture of these items to be very strange and sticky. The sweeteners are overly sweet and leave a strange aftertaste in my mouth.

4 days ago
Experience

These are good and way better than the old school sugar substitutes that would wreck your stomach.

Feedback

Bigger package options

High qualityTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
5 days ago
Experience

They aren’t diabetic friendly and still spoke blood sugar, so it seems like nutritional label acrobatics are being used. They taste like stevia and there is also so much chicory root that those with GI issues should steer clear.

Feedback

Losing the diet culture “guilt-free” marketing would be a good start.

5 days ago
Experience

My office has the peach rings in their pantry, so I am most familiar with those. They're... ok. The texture is off and the sugar on the outside is more like powdered Truvia than anything else. They do satisfy my candy craving, but not my gummy one.

5 days ago