Simply Gum

2.789 Reviews

Simply Gum makes vegan gum infused with natural flavors.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

2.8
Average rating from 9 users
22%
Would recommend it to a friend

Simply Gum Reviews

Experience

I wanted to like Simple Gum... I really really did. I picked up a pack (ginger) at my local Whole Foods while checking out. I was super intrigued by the simple (!) ingredients list. Unfortunately, it was a texture thing for me. I guess it's the tree sap/chicle that's used. It skeeved me out. It was too sticky and soft. It reminded me of how 'regular' gum gets when you chew it for too long. Ugh. Literally makes me want to gag just thinking about it.

Feedback

If you can figure out the texture thing, I'd be willing to try again. Otherwise, it will continue to be a pass for me.

8 days ago
Experience

Great flavors, especially the ginger, but the texture leaves something to be desired. Not long lasting and falls apart quickly; great for people who don't chew gum long.

Feedback

Texture!

Cool look & feel
a month ago
Experience

The gum feels papery and looses it taste quickly.

Feedback

I wish the flavor lasted longer.

a month ago
Experience

I’ve had the ginger and the mint flavors. Pretty healthy and good but not long lasting.

Feedback

If there is a way to make take last longer would be great. It gets a little hard to chew after taste is fine.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

The gum like kinda melts? Like it gets stuck on my teeth. I’d also don’t love the way it’s packaged. If we’re going to be provided papers for disposal, I’d just wrap the gun in paper.

Feedback

Work on the texture.

a month ago
Experience

I have had better natural gum. This gum loses flavor right when you eat it. "Simply" a disappointment. Pür gum is a better alternative.

Feedback

Maintain the flavor for a bit longer.

Innovative productCool look & feel
a month ago
Experience

I love the taste, but it goes away pretty quickly. The texture is interesting and it’s kind of thick.

Feedback

Longer lasting taste

Innovative productEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
a month ago
Experience

Simply Gum is best natural gum I have had. The flavor is strong but the texture fell apart after ~10 minutes.

Feedback

The texture starts good but falls apart easily.

Innovative productTasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
a month ago
Experience

Odd texture, grainy at first then gets very soft and sticky-sticks to fillings and lips. I really like the flavor and do recommend 2 pieces at a time. I like that it is natural but don’t think I’ll buy again

Feedback

Is there a way to prevent the stickiness?

Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
a month ago