Sheertex

3.921 Reviews

Sheertex designs superior strength, lightweight, and breathable tights, stockings, and socks.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.9
Average rating from 21 users
86%
Would recommend it to a friend

Sheertex Reviews

Experience

I don't wear tights very often but I got a pair of these last October for halloween for a costume and they have held up in perfect condition on the handful of nights out since! I have a cat, and wanted a pair of tights that would last me ore than a night or two and these have done the trick well. I also appreciate the pair that I have that has a more opaque short section at the top. Would purchase another pair if I needed another tight at some point.

High qualityInnovative productSpecial occasion 💃Fit just right
19 days ago
Experience

Oh my goodness! You know the ads where they are stabbing a knife through the tights and it doesn't budge, I did it at home and it literally works. The high, tight waist is also awesome as it helps them stay up.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Everyday wearComfortable
25 days ago
Experience

These tights are hardcore!! They are definitely a million times more durable than any tights I've ever tried. I kind of loved how when you get them in the mail, they include a little sample piece and basically dare you to try and get it to snag, which I was unsuccessful at! Super fun way to experience the durability of the product.

Feedback

I am 5'9, so the tights were really really tight on me lengthwise. I wish they came in a longer inseam. But if you're not 5'9, this obviously wouldn't be a problem.

High qualityInnovative productFun unboxing 📦
25 days ago
Experience

IMO worth it after years of not bothering with tights after having them tear quickly. Tights are comfortable with a nice slight compression/ shaping effect, and I own a couple pairs that have held up for at least a year. If I was getting one, I'd get the extra-sheer tights, which have been super versatile – light enough to wear outside winter, professional for work but cute enough for dates/going out.

Feedback

They're not *indestructible*, but good customer service made up for it for me. My first pair was a gift so I couldn't order a replacement, but CS replied within 1-2 days and gave me a solid discount to replace them.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Fit just right
25 days ago
Experience

My tights snagged on my desk chair and ripped on the first day I wore them! It definitely left me feeling underwhelmed. Thankfully their customer service offered me a replacement product or a refund, which I happily took.

Feedback

It might have been a freak accident but my tights ripped the first day I wore them. It was unfortunate because it goes against their whole premise. Perhaps they need some more R&D or maybe this was just a one off instance.

Lovely customer supportInnovative productCool look & feel
25 days ago
Experience

I love Sheertex! These fights really do hold up well and as a plus size woman, it’s been really difficult for me to find well fitting tights that won’t rip, or roll down after one use. They’re definitely worth the investment for me, however, I still bought them on sale. (They still felt like an investment.) I would say for those of you who don’t struggle with ripping, or finding well fitting tights or are unable to afford it then I wouldn’t recommend their products.

Feedback

The price point is quite inaccessible for many people, however they hold up well and if someone is able to save up for them and invest in something they’ll have for years it’s worth the cost per wear.

High qualityInnovative productSize & shade inclusive Fit just rightComfortableEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
a month ago
Experience

I only have 1 pair of their tights but I am a big fan! I was skeptical about the price, but they’ve been so worth it. These are a great investment piece.

a month ago
Experience

The material is definitely high quality and comfortable. They provide a variety of items and I was able to find a pair of tights and I’ve had them for years now with no issues.

Feedback

The color of nude available are not realistic, perhaps more variety of a more neutral variety would be great. I notice they have a purple hue to them which clashes with olive skin.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelSize & shade inclusive Special occasion 💃Fun unboxing 📦Everyday wearFit just rightComfortableAmazing websiteSustainable products
a month ago
Experience

5 stars if we're talking about durability and customer service, 4 if we're talking about fit. I'm 5'2 ,100lbs and got the XS a couple years back. It should fit me as per their size chart but I have to pull it up super high and fold it over for there to not be a space between the tights and my underwear. I think it's just a bit too short for me which is a first but it's possible they've updated the design since then. It really has held up so well considering I wear them half the month for work and that's amazing with considering how graceless I can be putting them on/taking them off. As for the customer service bit: my first pair had some manufacturing defects and customer service was so kind and sent me another pair very quickly (it too had one small defect but it was so minor that I didn't care) so that was lovely.

Feedback

Perhaps they could add height to the sizing chart.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Business casualSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
Experience

I love the variety of options Sheertex offers and the fact that the tights really do last! It can be hard to stomach the price tag at first glance - $50+ for tights? But when you think about all of the other $5-$10 tights you've worn 2 or 3 times before ripping, the price feels much more on par with the Sheertex promise. I really have had a puppy jump up on my tights, bumped into things, and taken them off with abandon without fear of unfixable holes. And the fact that they are both machine washable and dryable? Magic.

Feedback

The shipping and returns options feel like they leave something to be desired, but it makes sense for a smaller company based outside the US.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Everyday wearComfortableDifficult returnsSuper slow shipping 🐌Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago