Sanzo

4.4 143 Reviews

Sanzo uses real fruit and zero added sugar to create Asian-inspired sparkling water.

Best of Thingtesting
Sanzo Reviews

Sanzo reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.37

Best of Thingtesting #8 in Soda & Water

87% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Unique asian-inspired flavors
  • Natural ingredient usage
  • Absence of artificial sweetness
  • Ideal for mocktail mixing
  • Insufficient flavor intensity
  • Low carbonation levels
  • High price point
  • Perceived artificial taste

Sanzo offers a refreshing and unique take on sparkling water, with exotic Asian-inspired flavors such as lychee, calamansi, and yuzu being highly appreciated by consumers. The brand's use of all-natural ingredients and absence of artificial sweetness are aspects that are valued by its customers. However, several consumers feel that the flavors could be more potent and that the level of carbonation could be increased. The cost of the product is also a concern for some customers.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

143 reviews

8 days ago

Great sparkling water. The lychee flavor was great and unique since I do not find many products lychee flavored. It was not too sweet or artificial tasting.

a month ago

I love sanzo’s yuzu flavor. It is refreshing and clean taste with good amount of carbonation. You can drink it during your work time, or even with food since the taste is not too strong. Love the packaging too!

5 months ago

Received a free product from Sanzo

I liked the taste of the lychee flavor that I tried. I like that these drinks make use of unconventional flavors, and I would like to try more from this brand.

4 months ago

love the branding and Asian flavors but there's also no flavors to it as well. I prefer adding real fruits or canned asian fruits to my own sparkling water for more flavors.

3 months ago

My favorite flavor is lychee and it will not disappoint!!! It’s also good for mixing drinks or just having something that is 0 calories and still getting the feel like your drinking a soda or sparkling juice!!

4 months ago

Sanzo earns a one-star rating due to its underwhelming taste and lack of distinct flavors. The promised unique Asian-inspired sparkling water experience falls flat, leaving me unimpressed. It's unfortunate that the beverage didn't live up to expectations, as the market offers more satisfying alternatives.

4 months ago

i picked up a can of sanzo at whole foods. i enjoyed the lychee flavor, but definitely preferred the calamansi. it does lack a bit in flavor, and i wish it was a bit more bubbly. a fun concept though, and i do hope they come out with more flavors.

4 months ago

Refreshing and crisp drink. The flavor is very mild though

5 months ago

BEST sparkling beverage on the entire market. I love love love all the flavours but especially the Kalamansi. I love the founder's mission, I love how they look, and I can't stop drinking them. I love that they are made with NATURAL flavours instead of the nasty artificial aftertaste stuff that other brands use.

4 months ago

This is expensive but I find it on sale every once in awhile and snatch it up, or just get one single at the market for a treat. Yuzu is legitimately my favorite soda ever made. Light, tangy, not too sweet, refreshing, and made with real ingredients.

4 months ago

Received a free product from Sanzo

I'm a big fan of sparkling water and this is one of my favorites, especially the lychee flavor. There's a hint of sweetness and the carbonation is just right.

4 months ago

Sanzo does sparkling water well. I love the pomelo flavor, really useful for days when you want a healthy kick without additional sugars.

5 months ago

Received a free product from Sanzo

I love the idea, but the flavor didn't taste natural.

5 months ago

I was able to try the lychee flavor. While it is a good alternative to alcohol and soda, it lacks flavor. It has a decent taste but not much flavor. Also seems expensive.

5 months ago

Works for Sanzo

I bought the sampler that has all four flavors. They're somewhat pricey for sparkling water, but they're mostly very tasty. The lychee flavor is the best, in my opinion, and one of my favorite flavors across all the many brands I drink. Mango and yuzu are both just a touch too tangy for my taste, but they're a nice break from more bland sparkling waters. The calamansi is a bit more intense than I'd prefer; I do like the flavor of calamansi in general, but I'm not a big fan of lime sparkling waters, and the calamansi is a particularly intense lime-like flavor.

5 months ago

This seltzer is SO GOOD. I was pretty unsure about it going in, since most sparkling waters/seltzers taste pretty similar, but I was floored by how yummy Sanzo is. The lychee flavor is by far my favorite, but I love the mango and yuzu as well. It's so bright and fresh and light, and a fun alternative to your average seltzer flavors. I literally make a special trip to Whole Foods to buy more when I'm out. I don't really drink, and it's great to mix with other juices/etc to make fun mocktails! I'm sure it would be yummy to mix alcohol with too.