Ranch Rider

4.2 19 Reviews

Ranch Rider crafts alcoholic cocktails within a simple can.

Best of Thingtesting
Ranch Rider Reviews

Ranch Rider reviews

19 reviews

All19Ranch Water2

6 months ago

Bought Ranch Rider for the first time in 2021. PROS: - Out of the canned cocktail market, this is definitely one of the better ones. - Cool branding. - Made with actual tequila and not fake malt-alcohols. - Low sugar, low carb, and gluten free. - Pretty "clean" in terms of ingredients. CONS: - Not their fault, but IMO canned cocktails never taste like the real, fresh thing. I didn't really find the flavor balance to be what I expect out of a ranch water that I'd order at a bar. - Their tequila cocktails are FAR superior to their vodka-based mules, in my opinion. Flavor of those was not as good. - Can be difficult to find-in store, and they don't ship to all 50 states. TLDR: A good option if you're looking for a canned cocktail, and are a tequila person. But don't expect it to taste exactly like a ranch water that you'd order at a bar in Texas.

Ranch Water

3 years ago

I absolutely love that tequila is starting to make it's way into canned drinks! I prefer tequila over everything, so I love this! The Ranch Water is my favorite and the Paloma... I just wish they were a bit higher in alc %!

a year ago

Received a free product from Ranch Rider

As a tequila lover, I loved testing this seltzer! It's a good mix of the tequila flavor not being overpowering and balanced out but still a good taste. The Jalapeno flavor has a delicious kick to it - so good!

a year ago

Received a free product from Ranch Rider

I tried the classic Ranch Water. It’s tasty, the kick of the tequila is perfect and comes through well. The carbonation is just right and it’s a solid cocktail with some ice.

Feedback

I did feel it was missing something though - for me I personally prefer tequila cocktails to have a slightly stronger kick of lime to balance the tequila. As it is, I think the ranch water has a slightly watery taste. Maybe that’s the intention though given it’s called ranch water?

8 months ago

I am not a canned cocktail person, but I'd say this was the closest to a fresh drink. It's very convenient though!

Ranch Water

a year ago

Received a free product from Ranch Rider

It didn't think it tasted bad, but it also didn't taste great. It's just a bit mediocre. A little more lime or tequila flavour would go a long way.

9 months ago

Ranch Water is definitely my absolute fav!! Iced cold at the beach 🏝️ is definitely the way to do it.

10 months ago

Invested in Ranch Rider

The best quality canned cocktails on the market! The original ranch water is perfect over ice on a sunny day, and the new flavors add amazing variety for an enjoyable beverage.

3 years ago

The canned cocktail is not something that has historically been on my radar, but I tried these at an event and was impressed. The tequila paloma is my favorite. The little kick of salt in it is fantastic. I like that the sugar content is low and the ingredients are simple. For me, this is a local product, so I'm able to purchase at my local liquor store.

3 years ago

I got this at a music venue and it was more expensive than I would have liked. I like the packaging design but the flavor is nothing to write home about.