Ranch Rider

4.1811 Reviews

Ranch Rider crafts alcoholic cocktails within a simple can.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 11 users
82%
Would recommend it to a friend

Ranch Rider Reviews

Experience

Packaging and flavor ideas are great and I had high hopes! Taste however is not impressive - I have tried the moscow mule flavor which i did not like, and the Chilton which was pretty good but nothing special for the price

Innovative productCool look & feelAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
7 days ago
Experience

I absolutely love that tequila is starting to make it's way into canned drinks! I prefer tequila over everything, so I love this! The Ranch Water is my favorite and the Paloma... I just wish they were a bit higher in alc %!

Cool look & feelTasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
a year ago
Experience

The canned cocktail is not something that has historically been on my radar, but I tried these at an event and was impressed. The tequila paloma is my favorite. The little kick of salt in it is fantastic. I like that the sugar content is low and the ingredients are simple. For me, this is a local product, so I'm able to purchase at my local liquor store.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
a year ago
Experience

I got this at a music venue and it was more expensive than I would have liked. I like the packaging design but the flavor is nothing to write home about.

a year ago
Experience

I first had the Ranch Rider Ranch Water at a picnic in the park and was smitten. With just tequila, sparkling water, and lime juice, I found the simple combination refreshing and balanced. After trying that, I bought the combo pack and really enjoyed the Paloma. Again, these are balanced and the fruit flavor is subtle and natural so there's no biting aftertaste or sugary hangover. I'm not a huge vodka drinker but did really enjoy the vodka drink, again, at a picnic. In the RTD canned cocktail world, these are definitely one of the higher quality products I've tried.

Feedback

I'd love to see these available with consistency at my local Whole Foods. I feel like it's a crapshoot whether or not they'll be there. Also- I know from experience that when cans are wrapped they aren't recyclable, so it would be helpful if there was a perforated line on the wrap to take it off.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

Delicious product, cool branding, exclusive distribution.

Feedback

I want to be able to purchase this in the NorthEast USA!

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

I love the branding and all the flavors. It honestly doesn't taste like there is any alcohol in it, which I suppose is good for some. Love supporting local Austin brands as well!

Feedback

It tastes like a lot of others in the category, but is more expensive. I hope that means it's more premium ingredients?

Works really well
a year ago
Experience

I love this brand. From the quality of the drink, to the branding, to their engagement with customers, I always have a good time when I have a Ranch Rider in my hand. Canned cocktails aren't usually my jam, but I wouldn't even qualify this as a canned cocktail. It's so clean, refreshing, and never gives you a headache!

Feedback

I would love it if they started shipping and selling in more states.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
14 days ago
Experience

In a sea of fake ranch water seltzers, Ranch Rider is the only maker that ACTUALLY makes a ranch water: tequila, sparkling water, lime - nada mas, nada missing. It pains me that so many other ranch waters on the market are hard seltzers (fermented sugar base) without tequila. They shouldn't be allowed to bear the name. But seriously, love the refreshing taste and that it's simple ingredients with fresh lime. Big fan of the brand and how they don't seem to take themselves too seriously.

Feedback

Please make a mezcal drink!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋
19 days ago
Experience

I adore these! I’ve tried both the Agave and Tequila versions and I think the agave is more worth it, but both are very good! They’re refreshing, the variety pack has unique flavors, they’re not too sweet and they are more “boozy” than other seltzer products.

Feedback

I’d love to see the flavors available on their own and not just in the variety pack. This might just be an issue of my local selection though.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
2 months ago