Reviews

    Soft Services

    Level 4
    Sarah RLevel 4 36 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I ordered the Buffing Bar, Carea Cream, Speed Soak, and Soothing Solution. I've been consistently using the Buffing Bar on my upper arms and legs and my skin looks better than it has in years. I really like the Speed Soak because I don't love the feel of lotion and I like that it's gel-like and absorbs quickly. I enjoy using the Carea Cream before bed, not too thick or thin. I haven't been consistently using the Soothing Solution, but am trying to use it more so I can gauge if it works for me. It feels a little sticky after applying, but honestly I've never really loved the smell and feel of a "stronger" product like this (10% AHA). Overall, I think these are some of the best skincare products available right now. I love that they're all fragrance-free. I want to try some of the new products that just launched!

    KLAW

    Level 4
    Sarah RLevel 4 36 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I've been on the search for a good pair of walking shoes and ordered a pair from KLAW. Very cute shoes with an overwhelmingly powerful new shoe smell. The first pair I ordered were too big and I exchanged for another size which were also too big. When I emailed asking for sizing advice, they told me the shoes probably weren't going to work for me and to send them back. Disappointed that customer service wasn't more supportive in helping me get the correct size.

    Sparkling Botanicals

    Level 4
    Sarah RLevel 4 36 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I love these! My favorite flavor is Dandelion Ginger. They're a great NA option when you just want a tasty little bev. I'm always looking for drinks that are completely unsweetened and these hit that mark. I would say they're probably not for everyone, but they're interesting and a bit funky and I personally love that.

    Kiva

    Level 4
    Sarah RLevel 4 36 Reviews

    a year ago

    I pretty much exclusively buy the Kiva Lost Farm gummies these days - the gummies in the tubes! Not only are they super effective, but the tube packaging is perfect for throwing into your bag. I recently tried the Yuzu Fizz x Sour Dream gummies and am obsessed. I'm a sativa girlie and these gummies leave me feeling relaxed, happy, creative, while still open to being social. Kiva forever!

    DUNE SUNCARE™

    Level 4
    Sarah RLevel 4 36 Reviews

    a year ago

    I purchased The Bod Guard at a local shop for a recent vacation and I'm now going to have a very hard time using any other sunscreen. Clocking in at $25, it's certainly not the most affordable option, but it acts like no other sunscreen I've used. It glides on so easily, is cooling, and doesn't leave me with that suncsreen-y feeling. No white cast! I try and stick with mostly unscented products and while this is sea salt scented, it's so mild that the fragrance does not bother me at all. We needed a water resistant sunscreen for the trip and we used the entire bottle. Looking forward to trying sunscreen for face.

    Fishwife

    Level 4
    Sarah RLevel 4 36 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Tasty tinned fish with adorable packaging. I really like the trout. I tried the campfire cod 3-pack in a Thingdrop, but it wasn't for me personally. I gifted the others to a friend who is a huge tinned fish lover. I love that it's a women-owned brand. I wish the actual tins were branded and not just the box.

    Honey Mama's

    Level 4
    Sarah RLevel 4 36 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I've loved Honey Mama's for years and haven't met a flavor I don't like. My favorite flavors are Lavender Rose and Oregon Mint. They're just rich and decadent enough to have a little piece - super satisfying. Purchasing tip: Whole Foods puts them on sale quite often!

    Disco Inferno

    Level 4
    Sarah RLevel 4 36 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I purchased Disco Inferno in a Thingdrop and am a big fan. I love adding some heat to my drinks and have been using this in mocktails. The heat is buildable, so you can go as mild or as crazy as you'd like. Great packaging + delivers the punch it promises.

    Stasher Bag

    Level 4
    Sarah RLevel 4 36 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I bought a couple of the standing stasher bags after seeing people pop popcorn kernels in them in the microwave. First of all, it completely works and is so much easier than doing it on the stove. Second of all, I've used them to store all other kinds of leftovers and veggies. One of my favorite uses was storing cut celery in water in one of them. The celery stayed crisp for a long time! Overall, really love these and would purchase more in other sizes down the line.

    Experiment

    Level 4
    Sarah RLevel 4 36 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I nabbed one of these reusable face masks in a Thingdrop. I love sheet masks, but don't love tossing the packaging each time and really wanted to make an effort not to buy them anymore. The stretchy part of the Experiment mask that goes behind your ear is quite comfortable and makes the mask stay on better than a traditional sheet mask would. I found that the mask didn't quite lay against the skin in certain areas - perhaps I need to put more product on next time? After using it, I simply rinsed it off, hung it to dry, and put it back in the pouch it came in for storage. Overall, this scratches the itch for a sheet mask.