Raaka Chocolate

4.5819 Reviews

Raaka Chocolate makes unroasted and delicious chocolate.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 19 users
82%
Recommend to a friend

Raaka Chocolate Reviews

Start a review
2 months ago
👀Consumer

Experience

I love Raaka chocolate! As far as local brands go, it's one of my favorites.

Feedback

I do believe that the price point is a bit high, however, the quality is amazing.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingLuxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
👀Just a fan

Experience

Tried the green tea crunch and maple mocha flavors. Decadent and delicious treats that feel healthy whilst hitting those sugar cravings and perfect for those treat-yourself moments! Keen to try more of their range, especially the waffle crunch/cones!

Feedback

Just wish they were stocked at more places close to home!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
💸Received a free product from Raaka Chocolate

Experience

One of the better tasting chocolates out there. Haven't tried the waffle cone bars yet, but the traditional chocolate bars are excellent. My favorite flavors are the maple & nibs and the oat milk (in oat milk chocolate comparisons, I think Raaka is pretty hard to beat!).

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

Love Raaka! This is my husbands *favorite* dark chocolate, and while even the oat milk is a little dark/bitter for my personal tastes, I can recognize damn good dark chocolate when I taste it. The chocolate is smooth and creamy, the flavors are great (and they have some super creative options!), and even the labels are beautiful.

Feedback

I sometimes feel like the specialty bars could be a little more flavorful. I found some of the flavors in the botanical line to be difficult to distinguish between.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Luxury
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

My favorites are the maple nibs and 80% bourbon, but they have a large range of cool flavors. I like that they change some flavors seasonally but keep their classics range available year-round.

Feedback

I wish they had more 70+ darker options.

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
2 years ago

Experience

I've only tried the green tea crunch bar, but I really enjoyed it. I'm especially eager to try the waffle cone flavor!

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 years ago

Experience

Raaka chocolate is _to die for_. It's got a smooth, melt-in-your-mouth feel and delectable flavor. This bar should definitely make it into your chocolate rotation.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
10 months ago

Experience

Super high-quality chocolate! Getting my 3 bar subscription in the mail every month is the best because I get to try their unique flavor ideas. Sometimes they fall a little flat in execution, but it's never because the chocolate or the ingredients themselves are bad. Their standard lineup of chocolate bars is killer and executes well every time.

Feedback

Committing a little harder to unique flavor combos. Sometimes the flavors are so subtle I couldn't tell it's not a natural flavor from the chocolate unless someone told me so.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
6 months ago

Experience

I thought the chocolate was very good, but not worth the super high price point. I've had European chocolate which is much better made + sourced for a fraction of the cost.

Feedback

Not worth the money, though the product was yummy.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
7 months ago

Experience

I’m not even that big of a chocolate fan but I thought Raaka was delicious. The chocolate is quality and creamy.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?