Raaka Chocolate

4.64 β€’ 14 Reviews

Raaka Chocolate makes unroasted and delicious chocolate.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands β€”Β because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 14 users
83%
Would recommend it to a friend

Raaka Chocolate Reviews

Experience

Super high-quality chocolate! Getting my 3 bar subscription in the mail every month is the best because I get to try their unique flavor ideas. Sometimes they fall a little flat in execution, but it's never because the chocolate or the ingredients themselves are bad. Their standard lineup of chocolate bars is killer and executes well every time.

Feedback

Committing a little harder to unique flavor combos. Sometimes the flavors are so subtle I couldn't tell it's not a natural flavor from the chocolate unless someone told me so.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹
12 days ago
Experience

Very high quality, but I don't love the flavors i tried. A little gritty.

Feedback

Gritty texture

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feel
23 days ago
Experience

So yummy! I love the flavors and it really stands out compared to regular chocolate produced by huge corporations. It's a great small brand that cares about sourcing ingredients.

High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
a month ago
Experience

I really enjoy Raaka chocolate. There is a local health food store that sells Raaka and I generally buy this from them. It has a great dark chocolate taste and the flavors, such as Coconut Milk or Green Tea Crunch, are a nice change from other commercial chocolates. I enjoy both the packaging feel and the design of the chocolate; however, it is hard to share or break off even pieces to share with others. One of the employees of that store also worked for the Raaka chocolate factory in NYC, so I got to learn more about Raaka and their goals from them (:

Feedback

Possible the physical design of the chocolate bar and more creative flavors. It is also a little pricey

High qualityCool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
a month ago
Experience

Love Raaka! This is my husbands *favorite* dark chocolate, and while even the oat milk is a little dark/bitter for my personal tastes, I can recognize damn good dark chocolate when I taste it. The chocolate is smooth and creamy, the flavors are great (and they have some super creative options!), and even the labels are beautiful.

Feedback

I sometimes feel like the specialty bars could be a little more flavorful. I found some of the flavors in the botanical line to be difficult to distinguish between.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈEasy subscription management πŸ”Tasty πŸ˜‹Luxury
a month ago
πŸ’ΈReceived a free product from Raaka Chocolate
Experience

One of the better tasting chocolates out there. Haven't tried the waffle cone bars yet, but the traditional chocolate bars are excellent. My favorite flavors are the maple & nibs and the oat milk (in oat milk chocolate comparisons, I think Raaka is pretty hard to beat!).

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹
Ryan B's review of Raaka Chocolate
3 months ago
Experience

My favorites are the maple nibs and 80% bourbon, but they have a large range of cool flavors. I like that they change some flavors seasonally but keep their classics range available year-round.

Feedback

I wish they had more 70+ darker options.

Worth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
4 months ago
Experience

Love the packaging, quality of chocolate, and the focus on ingredients. I'm a fan of their First Nibs subscription, too, which sends three seasonal flavors each month! Their hot chocolate is great too.

Feedback

Wish it were slightly less expensive.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹
9 months ago
Experience

I've only tried the green tea crunch bar, but I really enjoyed it. I'm especially eager to try the waffle cone flavor!

Tasty πŸ˜‹
9 months ago