Raaka Chocolate

4.6 21 Reviews

Raaka Chocolate makes unroasted and delicious chocolate.

Raaka Chocolate Reviews

Raaka Chocolate reviews

4.57

82% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

21 reviews

9 months ago

Looooooooove that it's based in Brooklyn and that the factory is right in Red Hook! It's not my first choice but I like the dark chocolate and oat milk bars. They offer chocolate making classes which I'm DYING to go try!

2 years ago

Love Raaka! This is my husbands *favorite* dark chocolate, and while even the oat milk is a little dark/bitter for my personal tastes, I can recognize damn good dark chocolate when I taste it. The chocolate is smooth and creamy, the flavors are great (and they have some super creative options!), and even the labels are beautiful.

Feedback

I sometimes feel like the specialty bars could be a little more flavorful. I found some of the flavors in the botanical line to be difficult to distinguish between.

3 years ago

Raaka chocolate is _to die for_. It's got a smooth, melt-in-your-mouth feel and delectable flavor. This bar should definitely make it into your chocolate rotation.

2 years ago

I thought the chocolate was very good, but not worth the super high price point. I've had European chocolate which is much better made + sourced for a fraction of the cost.

Feedback

Not worth the money, though the product was yummy.

3 years ago

Love the packaging, quality of chocolate, and the focus on ingredients. I'm a fan of their First Nibs subscription, too, which sends three seasonal flavors each month! Their hot chocolate is great too.

Feedback

Wish it were slightly less expensive.

3 years ago

I've only tried the green tea crunch bar, but I really enjoyed it. I'm especially eager to try the waffle cone flavor!

2 years ago

Received a free product from Raaka Chocolate

One of the better tasting chocolates out there. Haven't tried the waffle cone bars yet, but the traditional chocolate bars are excellent. My favorite flavors are the maple & nibs and the oat milk (in oat milk chocolate comparisons, I think Raaka is pretty hard to beat!).

2 years ago

Super high-quality chocolate! Getting my 3 bar subscription in the mail every month is the best because I get to try their unique flavor ideas. Sometimes they fall a little flat in execution, but it's never because the chocolate or the ingredients themselves are bad. Their standard lineup of chocolate bars is killer and executes well every time.

Feedback

Committing a little harder to unique flavor combos. Sometimes the flavors are so subtle I couldn't tell it's not a natural flavor from the chocolate unless someone told me so.

2 years ago

Love! Such innovative flavors, great vegan alt-milk chocolates, cute packaging, small batch. Great gift (for yourself or a friend lol)

2 years ago

So yummy! I love the flavors and it really stands out compared to regular chocolate produced by huge corporations. It's a great small brand that cares about sourcing ingredients.

2 years ago

I really enjoy Raaka chocolate. There is a local health food store that sells Raaka and I generally buy this from them. It has a great dark chocolate taste and the flavors, such as Coconut Milk or Green Tea Crunch, are a nice change from other commercial chocolates. I enjoy both the packaging feel and the design of the chocolate; however, it is hard to share or break off even pieces to share with others. One of the employees of that store also worked for the Raaka chocolate factory in NYC, so I got to learn more about Raaka and their goals from them (:

Feedback

Possible the physical design of the chocolate bar and more creative flavors. It is also a little pricey

2 years ago

My favorites are the maple nibs and 80% bourbon, but they have a large range of cool flavors. I like that they change some flavors seasonally but keep their classics range available year-round.

Feedback

I wish they had more 70+ darker options.

a year ago

Consumer

I love Raaka chocolate! As far as local brands go, it's one of my favorites.

Feedback

I do believe that the price point is a bit high, however, the quality is amazing.

2 years ago

I’m not even that big of a chocolate fan but I thought Raaka was delicious. The chocolate is quality and creamy.

2 years ago

Very high quality, but I don't love the flavors i tried. A little gritty.

Feedback

Gritty texture

a year ago

Just a fan

Tried the green tea crunch and maple mocha flavors. Decadent and delicious treats that feel healthy whilst hitting those sugar cravings and perfect for those treat-yourself moments! Keen to try more of their range, especially the waffle crunch/cones!

Feedback

Just wish they were stocked at more places close to home!