Reviews

    Warby Parker

    Level 4
    Jillian OLevel 4 23 Reviews

    7 months ago

    The frames are my style which is great, but it's also helpful they take insurance! I got a new pair of frames for my copay. I've gone in multiple times to get adjustments as needed, and once when I even had a scratched lens I got a whole new pair of glasses for free. Great customer service!

    glasses

    Grounds & Hounds Coffee Co.

    Level 4
    Jillian OLevel 4 23 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I love Grounds & Hounds! I'm pretty much a coffee snob, so what really counts is that the coffee is good! They have a lot of different options to choose from, from light to dark roast and any flavor profile you can expect from coffee as well as some flavored options. What really gets me is their support for shelter dogs which is an issue very close to my heart. Their dog toys and merch, including seasonal offerings, are very fun too.

    P.F. Candle Co.

    Level 4
    Jillian OLevel 4 23 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I got the standard candle, diffuser, and room/linen spray in Ojai Lavender during a recent sale, and the fragrance is amazing! I don't find that a ton of candle/fragrance companies (at least the ones I'm aware of/frequent) are leaning into herby/earthy scents that aren't aggressively smoky smelling and it's great to have this as an option. (Don't get me wrong, I love a smoky candle, but I'm more partial to woody scents than tobacco/leather. And I know that P.F. Candle Co. has that available if someone prefers that too.) I am using the diffuser in a smaller space, and I think it has great throw for what I was expecting based on the description from the website.

    Cay Skin

    Level 4
    Jillian OLevel 4 23 Reviews

    9 months ago

    The lip balm is my favorite with spf! Doesn't taste like sunscreen at all and is very hydrating. I received a sample of the Isle Glow face lotion from Sephora, and with the inclusion of a tint and sparkle to the product, I need to use it as more of a makeup product than skincare because I have breakout prone skin.

    Rare Beauty

    Level 4
    Jillian OLevel 4 23 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I'm not a big or very experienced makeup wearer, but that said, the products I've tried have been easy to use and effective. The color range for lip/eye/cheek products skew mostly pink, from natural to higher impact. The brand is very approachable and reasonably priced.

    quip

    Level 4
    Jillian OLevel 4 23 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I love my quip toothbrush! I have one of the bluetooth ones that sends brush data to my phone, and its extra motivation to get my daily brushes in and to focus on brush quality to keep up my streak in the app. The replacement head subscription is easy, convenient, and inexpensive.

    hanni

    Level 4
    Jillian OLevel 4 23 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I have the razor and shave pillow. I like the razor's sturdiness and that you can just replace the blades to eliminate a lot of waste. Shave pillow is nice, but as other have said, it's a bit hard to use in the shower. It's convenient for quicky shaving my pits when getting dressed though! It takes a while to get the hang of using the razor, and I'm still constantly snagging my legs.

    Sunscoop

    Level 4
    Jillian OLevel 4 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    I want this to be better than it is! I’ve tried 2 or 3 pints, and they’ve all been too icy. I’ve finished them, but the flavors also seem a bit watered down from all the ice. It’s definitely missing the creaminess I’ve had in even other non-dairy ice creams.

    Feedback

    Improving the consistency to limit ice and separation and iciness

    sundays

    Level 4
    Jillian OLevel 4 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    High quality, vegan, doesn't include 10 common and potentially toxic ingredients in nail polish; unique color options that span trendy and classic. I wanted to love the polish remover a little bit more, and while it works, it requires a bit more effort to get polish off.

    Cadence

    Level 4
    Jillian OLevel 4 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I got to try this product through Thingdrop! Cadence had been on my radar for a little bit, as I thought it would be useful to stay more organized while traveling. The containers are nice quality and sleek/efficient. However, they're a bit smaller than I was expecting. As a person with a lot of hair, for example, I think I'd use all of the shampoo I could fit in one container in one go. I didn't get specific written labels for the tops because I wasn't sure what I would need to travel with at any given time. Instead, I chose a variety of the symbols they have available so I could distinguish between containers, since I also got all the same color. I think this product will be useful to me for shorter weekend trips or when I'm out and about daily and need to bring little amounts of products with me.

    Feedback

    Maybe make the containers a little bigger? Or have different size options to choose from.