Primal Kitchen

4.6 16 Reviews

Primal Kitchen makes a variety of condiments with good fats, real ingredients, and no added sugar, dairy, soy or canola.

Primal Kitchen Reviews

Primal Kitchen reviews

4.63

87% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

16 reviews

22 days ago

Received a free product from Primal Kitchen

I've only tried the ketchup from this brand, but it's pretty decent. I'm not normally huge on ketchup because I don't really like tomatoes or the fact that most ketchups have high fructose corn syrup in them. This unsweetened one I appreciate because I can put it on my burgers in good conscious because I know I'm not adding something bad to my food.

3 months ago

Received a free product from Primal Kitchen

I purchased the Primal Kitchen Dijon Mustard and have used it so far for two different things: as a condiment for burgers and as an ingredient for some honey mustard sauce. Both times, the mustard was a very creamy addition and was a little more tangy than I expected, but I didn't find anything that detracted from what I would find in my typical Dijon mustard purchase. I was pleased that it was certified organic and had a very simple, natural ingredient list with no mysterious or indecipherable additives. The only negative was that it was much more expensive than I would normally pay for Dijon mustard.

4 months ago

I have yet to have a bad product from primal kitchen. From their pasta sauce, to their teriyaki sauce, to their mustard and salad dressings, I find myself buying this brand time and time again. They use minimal, clean ingredients which is probably why their stuff tastes and makes me feel great!

2 years ago

I'm a big fan of Primal Kitchen! They are good, healthier alternatives to some of the major brands (Hunts/Hidden Valley/etc) and their flavors are spot on.

9 months ago

high quality, clean ingredients and affordable. I love their mayo and matcha collagen

9 months ago

It's so hard to find condiments and dressings with extra sugar or canola oil in them so I was worried these might disappoint on a taste level but I was wrong!! I've tried the bbq sauce and a few dressings and they've all been delicious!!!

10 months ago

I love Primal Kitchen. I’m really into “clean eating” (really just watching how much oils, fillers and gums I’m consuming) and I end up making my own condiments, dressings, and sauces from scratch. Primal is great because I can get the same nutrient dense, artificial free flavors I want without having to spend hours in the kitchen. They have a lot of products for dietary needs- gluten free, dairy free, kosher, vegan, Whole30, etc.

7 months ago

One of my favorite brands for condiments! I love the ranch dressing, buffalo sauce, balsamic vinegar. The ranch is really good mixed with the buffalo sauce for chicken wings! I want to try the Teriyaki sauce, vodka sauce, and alfredo sauce, so if you've tried them let me know what you think!

6 months ago

Primal Kitchen is an amazing vegan line of dips, spreads and sauces. Made with ingredients that can be pronounced, you can use their items with confidence that you’re doing your body good!

10 months ago

I used Primal Kitchen Mayo Whip to take my dishes to the next level and it did not disappoint! With a tangy, slightly sweet flavor it's the perfect pairing for summer salads, sandwiches, dips, and more. It has become part of my family meals. Clean ingredients and great flavor!

a year ago

I've tried a lot of primal kitchen products, their ketchup, their buffalo mayo etc. I always find its lacking a little bit in flavor.

a year ago

Received a free product from Primal Kitchen

I'm a fan of the entire line. The Alfredo sauce is a perfect alternative for dairy free pasta sauce. It does kind of taste very similar to their ranch sauce, and I think I like the Daiya sauce more because it's thicker, but this still hit the spot. We're on a dairy free gluten free sugar free everything free diet at the moment but still want to get creative with our meals and not have to eat rabbit food. Definitely worth a try.

a year ago

Big fan of their salad dressings and mayo options.

Feedback

The mayo sometimes gets separated.

2 years ago

I have yet to find a primal kitchen dressing or marinade I don’t like. The ingredients are high quality and make you feel good using them

Feedback

The Buffalo is spicer than I expected and some of the other ones are a little strong on the acidic flavor but that’s me being overly critical

8 months ago

Tried the bbq, the buffalo chicken and the korean bbq. All where good, but by favorite is the classic bbq , their ingredients list are amazing, as a fitness and wellness enthusiast that avoids seed oils and sugars would highly recommend this brand. Is not a cheap product, but is cheaper than what a hospital bill will cost after eating all the shitty sauces we are being sold.

8 months ago

I recently tried Primal kitchen whip and loved light, plant based quality ingredients. The flavor was tangy, delicious and creamy perfect to add on anything.