Pepper

3.789 Reviews

Pepper makes bras and other intimates for small-chested women without compromising style.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 9 users
78%
Recommend it to a friend

Pepper Reviews

6 months ago
Experience

LOVE Pepper bras. I am a bigger gal thats also a part of the IBTC. On top of that, I have a wide chest and the girls aren't perfectly round which makes bra shopping hell. I got away with ill-fitting bras for a pretty long time, but the gapping was insane. Pepper has band sizes that go up to the 40's, but with cup sizes as small as AA. I have never had a bra fit me so well, but also be so flattering and comfortable!!! I cannot emphasize it enough. If you're a small chested girl, please, you have to try pepper.

High qualitySize & shade inclusive Fit just rightAmazing website
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

Was super excited to try this bralette since I'm an A cup and wanted something cute but soft. I feel like it's only for petite-all-over people though - I'm 5'10" and athletic with just v little boobs, and the bralette rode up and my nipples kept popping out. Also after just a few wash and hang dry cycles, the elastic started to come apart in the mesh sides.

Feedback

Not for athletic people with little boobs in terms of fit, and doesn't hold up to washing well.

Innovative productLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

I’ve spent the past 10+ years of my life thinking I just have to wear bralettes or just settle with having that awkward gap. Then I found Pepper. Finally, bras made for itty bitties! They fit like a dream. And then they came out with their strapless bra. That was a dream come true because it’s almost impossible to find one that first right. If you’re thinking about trying it, go for it!

Feedback

The only thing is that the seams of the bras are visible underneath fitted/clingy clothing.

Worth the money 💸Everyday wearFit just rightLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I was looking for a comfortable strapless bra that also fit well + came across pepper -- love their mission, products, and cx / shipping times. overall had a great experience with this brand!

Feedback

n/a

Size & shade inclusive Everyday wearFit just rightLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I used their online quiz to determine my size and ordered the mesh bra. It's a perfect fit, very comfortable.

Feedback

Their nude color is a little dark under white/thin t-shirts, and the bras seem noticeable under any fitted t-shirt. I wish this company was also more size inclusive, but it wouldn't surprise me if they are currently working on it.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fit just right
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

After finally pulling the trigger and trying a few styles, I have become a convert. One style in particular, I now live in... The Limitless Wire Free Scoop Bra is what bra dreams are made of. It is SO soft, so comfortable, and without underwire feels both supportive and very flattering. As promised, Pepper made my flat chest look like I have real cleavage- without the creepiness of Victoria secret bombshell double stuffed situation! It sits really well under clothes, and also does well in a normal wash cycle. This bra was made for post pandemic life- lets you feel comfortable but also ready to party!!! :) Im so glad I found it- and will definitely be buying more styles.

Feedback

Okay- I was getting so many ads for this brand which really made me feel targeted in a way I was self-conscience about... targeted for having a small chest feels very suspicious. I actually dont particularly like the "laid back lace" bra which I was recommended by the site- which has underwire and cute lace trim. Its kind of itchy and doesn't sit well under clothes, I also think perhaps I got the wrong size. But still worth the high review because I love the other one!!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Everyday wearAthleisureFit just rightSuper slow shipping 🐌Luxury
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

Its really comfortable to wear and it really does somehow give you more cleavage without having super uncomfortable padding and wires. It has just enough padding to not nip out but not so much to be uncomfortable.

Feedback

Bra definitely doesn't have a smooth surface, it will show under tshirts. Also the fit can be a bit weird, I think because of how it tries to push up what's there, it shifts around a lot and my nipple will pop out when this happens.

Everyday wearLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

I have the wire free bra and have mostly positive things to say! First and foremost, it fits my flat chest! Being small chested, uni-boob isn’t really a thing, but i do feel it edges toward that look when i wear tight shirts. The seams around the clasping mechanism are also a bit scratchy - I have to make sure the tag is laid down over it, otherwise it’s quite irritating.

Everyday wear
Useful review?
15 days ago
Experience

I wanted to love this company and their bras, but after spending almost $300 on a selection of six, my purchase is sadly filed under 2022 regrets.

Feedback

The custom laundry bag I bought for delicate washing holds only one bra, and the zipper (even when tucked) opens during the wash cycle more often then not (an issue noted by many other reviewers). An old-fashioned lingerie bag that holds six or more bras and is available for half the price works far better. The Multiway Strapless bra has a plasticky gripper band that left red welts on my chest that scaled and bled, leaving me uncomfortable for over a week after removing the bra-- far worse than any underwire. Thinking I may have had a latex or other allergic reaction, I overlooked this experience, but later found that the Lift Up bra was inconsistently sized when compared with four other styles which fit me. Tags were still on but I was slightly outside the 30 day period, so Pepper declined my request for return or exchange. I am small chested with scrawny to slender build and had high hopes for my Pepper experience, but will not spend any more money after such a mixed experience and three unreturnable "misses" on pricey purchases. Results are too unreliable.

Difficult returns
Useful review?