Reviews

    PopSockets

    Level 3
    Jasmyn FLevel 3 27 Reviews

    a year ago

    After seeing it all over booktok, I put a PopSocket on the back of my Kindle and LOVE it. It makes it so much easier and comfortable to hold while reading. 10/10 recommend trying it!!! Also love the MagSafe PopSocket for my phone since I use a wireless charger. It’s convenient to be able to pop it on and off when I need it.

    Touchland

    Level 3
    Jasmyn FLevel 3 27 Reviews

    2 years ago

    This is probably my favorite sanitizer I've ever tried, and I've tried many in the last couple years... Love how light and non-drying this sanitizer is. Given that it’s a spray, it’s pretty compact compared to a couple other brands I’ve tried. Touchland is little pricey for what you get, but I’m definitely enjoying the bottle I have. Their peach scent is so yummy!

    Feedback

    It would be great if they had refills available to save on plastic waste.

    Sanzo

    Level 3
    Jasmyn FLevel 3 27 Reviews

    2 years ago

    The fact that they had asian fruit flavors definitely piqued my interest. I was so excited to try them, but it didn’t quite meet my expectations. The flavors were muted and had an odd after taste. It’s alright, but not something I’d choose first over other drinks.

    Doe Lashes

    Level 3
    Jasmyn FLevel 3 27 Reviews

    2 years ago

    This was the first brand of false lashes that I tried since it’s marketed to fit your eyes better than the rest. Love how cute the branding is. They have a decent range of lash styles and offer bulk deals if you buy several at once or subscribe. The quality is really nice and can definitely be reused multiple times. The only gripe that knocks it down to 4 stars is that the band is a little thick which can be a little uncomfortable and cause the lash to lift in my inner corners midday. Nothing a little glue can’t fix though!

    Versed

    Level 3
    Jasmyn FLevel 3 27 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I’ve been using the Auto Save Advanced Restoring Serum for about 2 months now and I’ve noticed a difference in my skin tone. I used to have redness on my cheeks, but it’s improved! Some of my dark spots from acne scars have also slightly faded as well. It didn’t cause my skin to purge or anything either, so that’s another win! Definitely recommend giving it a shot since it’s a decent price point.

    Feedback

    The Auto Save Serum has a strong smokey smell, but I got used to it after using it all the time.

    Summer Fridays

    Level 3
    Jasmyn FLevel 3 27 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Love their lip balm and jet lag mask! It’s a little on the pricey side, but I think it’s worth the hype. The lip balm (clear version) has a slight vanilla scent that wasn’t super strong. The mask is lightweight and helped with my dry patches. I would consider repurchasing both once I run out.

    Glossier

    Level 3
    Jasmyn FLevel 3 27 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I’ve tried a handful of things from Glossier and I like them all. The face wash and moisturizer is alright. It didn’t breakout my sensitive skin, but it didn’t seem to do much otherwise. I’ve been using the stretch concealer and tinted moisturizer and have been into it. Both provide very minimal coverage, so it's great if you’re going for more of a natural look.

    quip

    Level 3
    Jasmyn FLevel 3 27 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I really wanted to love their reusable floss pick... but it felt like I was about to rip my teeth out while flossing or the pick was about to break. It’s a cool concept since it’s an eco alternative to single use plastic picks, but it just didn’t work that well for me. I do like that it comes with a mirror so it’s good to travel with or slip in your purse. Unfortunately won’t be repurchasing.

    Necessaire

    Level 3
    Jasmyn FLevel 3 27 Reviews

    2 years ago

    So far I’ve tried their body scrub, lotion and hand lotion and like them all. Since it’s scent free, it doesn’t irritate me, which is a plus. I feel like you have to use a lot of the body scrub each time you use it to use on your whole body, so I save it for the “weekly self care reset”. It’s a little pricey, but I enjoy it and will try their other products once I finish what I’m currently using.

    Feedback

    I get that it’s probably part of the aesthetic (which I love), but it would be great if the bottles had a flip top instead of the screw off caps. It would make it easier to use in the shower.

    trü frü

    Level 3
    Jasmyn FLevel 3 27 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I’ve been seeing this a lot on my IG discover page and needed to try it for myself. I thought this could be an on-the-go, easy alternative to chocolate covered strawberries. The taste is great but the chocolate coating is a little thick so it’s not the easiest snack to eat. Overall, it curbs the craving but not something I’ll be repurchasing.