One Trick Pony

4.9 26 Reviews

One Trick Pony sells a range of natural peanut butter made from one ingredient.

Best of Thingtesting
One Trick Pony Reviews

One Trick Pony reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.88

Best of Thingtesting #10 in Pantry

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

26 reviews

4 months ago

I love this stuff! It doesn't have sugar like many smooth brands do, but it tastes fantastic!!

4 months ago

Omg????? This is the best pb I’ve ever tasted?? How is it so smooth!? It’s just two,TWO INGREDIENTS ( salt and Argentinian peanuts) and it’s so smooth and delicious. Like yes sure it’s like 7.99 -8.99 a jar but that’s a fair price for amazing pb,in a pretty glass jar with easy removal stickers so I can reuse the jar. I made 1 sandwich and didn’t realize that I was there for like five minutes eating out of the jar with a knife,I just got this jar a quarter is already gone. Women owned too?? Buy this pb. Do it.

2 months ago

I love this peanut butter, especially the crunchy! Love putting it in my oatmeal, cold cereal, on rice cakes and is delicious on a PBJ! Taste is so good! Will continue to order!

5 months ago

This really is the best peanut butter out there. I’ve tried A LOT of peanut butters, I mean A LOT. One Trick Pony is now my only go to. It’s clean, tastes great, and spreads easily. There’s minimal separation so requires little mixing. Their customer service is excellent. Love this stuff.

a year ago

YUM. I didn't realize what I was missing out on before trying Argentinian PB. Super flavorful and a clean label - just peanuts and salt. My favorite is the kinda crunchy.

2 years ago

Received my peanut butter within a couple of days of putting in my order. The branding is great, price is competitive with other premium brands of peanut butter. The smooth PB is on the runny side, that is not a bad thing; it's perfect for mixing into yogurt or smoothies. The taste is great, sweet at the front and it gets nuttier on the finish. I will buy this product again.

a year ago

SO GOOD!! I thought peanut butter was the universal standard taste until trying this peanut butter. It honestly tasted 10x better than regular-store peanut butter. Also- love that its so clean just 2 ingredients! The crunchy one is amazing, and I will be buying this regularly. I also love the packaging, marketing, and the story behind the founders is super cute! Love that they are Argentinian peanuts + salt! It came super fast, the website was so cute and easy to order from, and the glass jars are great to reuse after!

2 years ago

I really liked this product. I have it to my daughter at 10 months old.

Feedback

Love that it doesn’t have a bunch of additives. Personally love on toast

7 months ago

I found this brand because I’m trying to cut back on sodium, but I tried all of their flavors, and they’re all amazing. Super deep peanut flavor. They are very oily as you’d expect of natural peanut butter, but a quick mix solves it. I do think it’s the best tasting peanut butter I’ve ever had, and the no sodium one does not sacrifice on flavor. I’m totally happy to eat it. I had an issue where the packaging busted during shipping and they quickly replaced it. Definitely recommend it if you like peanut butter!

a year ago

Friends with One Trick Pony

Amazing peanut butter brand with greaty, high-quality taste sans the messy oil separation and preservatives that exist in other brands. Love the founders, stories, and branding!

6 months ago

Creamy, delicious, flavorful, natural, amazing.

a year ago

Friends with One Trick Pony

WOW! This is truly the best peanut butter I've ever had. I find myself wanting to put it in just about everything! Smooth with just the right amount of sweetness, the consistency is perfect and I feel good knowing it's made with all-natural ingredients and no BS.

a year ago

Beautiful packaging and delicious peanut butter. I'm a one trick pony ride or die now.

a year ago

I have tried nearly every single all natural (and palm oil free) peanut butter on the market and I can truthfully say this is the best I’ve ever had. I’m not sure if it’s the Argentian peanuts, but the taste is naturally sweet enough, without being overbearing. I really love that there’s not a big oil to butter ratio, so it’s easy to eat without making a huge mess. I love supporting developing brands and would definitely recommend OTP peanut butter. #teamcrunchy

Feedback

No feedback- it’s great!

2 years ago

Simply THE BEST peanut butter. I tested all 3 varieties and all three are fantastic. Every other brand of natural peanut butter separates in the jar - not One Trick Pony! My personal favorite is the Kinda Crunchy (so many delicious little crunchies!), but you can’t go wrong. They also have great merch! I picked up a hat and a sweatshirt.

2 years ago

I was immediately impressed with how smooth and easy it was to stir this peanut butter. There is a perfect blend of slightly sweet peanuts with just the right amount of salt. It went perfectly with apple slices as well as toast. I am hooked and will definitely be signing up for a subscription!

Feedback

I wish the lid to the jar were not plastic.

2 years ago

Some of the best peanut butter I’ve ever tried!! Was so impressed with the consistency and lack of separation natural peanut butters so often have. I tried all three types. They were all amazing and would serve different purposes well but overall I loved the creamy one best. My dog loved the one trick puppy :)

Feedback

10/10! This will be my go to option for peanut butter going forward.

2 years ago

This is the BEST peanut butter I have EVER had - no stirring, perfect flavor, and no random ingredients. Just Argentinian peanuts and sea salt!!! 10/10 recommend to anyone, PB-lovers or not. Order this now (get the trio, you're gonna wanna taste each type)!!

2 years ago

One Trick Pony is delicious! I love both the smooth and crunchy kinds and my dog loves the low salt version! It's the best!