NOODIE

4.4226 Reviews

NOODIE makes plant-based instant ramen that is low sodium and high protein using kale, bok choy, and broccoli.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 26 users
92%
Would recommend it to a friend

NOODIE Reviews

Experience

I'm a huge ramen fan and I love how easy, clear, and straightforward this is. Love it!! The tastes are really good, The tonkotsu flavor is awesome. I sometimes add a little more soy or salt, but overall so good. Not crazy about Peanut, but that's a personal taste question.

Feedback

Maybe add a non-vegan option to the lineup?

High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
18 days ago
Experience

Ordered and didn’t get any shipping confirmation email for over a week. Wrote them multiple times and they never responded. The box finally showed up 2 weeks after ordering, still no responses… not even a quick Hey sorry we’ve been slammed but should be there soon. The noodles themselves are actually pretty good! The dehydrated vegetables are great and the tonkotsu is my go-to quick lunch on a zoom-filled day. Don’t love the garlic flavor. I might get it again if I can’t make it to an Asian supermarket and find an alternative. The lack of response is off-putting.

Feedback

Customer service. I understand it’s a small biz but even just a short acknowledgement of the email is much better than nothing, even days later. Set up an auto response when you’re super busy and say so. It’s free and it better sets expectations. Not responding at all (and it’s been several weeks since) is really not OK for any business of any size.

Tasty 😋Super slow shipping 🐌
5 months ago
Experience

Absolutely delicious. Shockingly delicious, actually. The texture of the noodles reminds me of the classic Cup Noodle noodle — but feels substantial and more healthy. I throw an egg in there and it's peak comfort food. The tonkotsu was my favorite. I keep them for nights I just don't have the energy for dinner, or for backpacking/camping trips.

Feedback

Shipping was $14, which is just INSANITY to me. I can't remember the last time I paid over $10 for shipping that wasn't international or like...furniture. I did buy a second pack after my first variety pack, but I can't reasonably make another purchase from Noodie until they figure out that shipping charge. Really boggles the mind — esp since it's literally...just noodles? So light? I honestly came very close to emailing someone on their operations team to be like "Can you explain to me why it costs $14 to ship these?" There must be a reason, but I can't figure it out. Why am I still rambling about these shipping costs.

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
6 months ago
Experience

A completely vegetarian & vegan ramen experience! The vegetables and reduced sodium content make them healthier. I tried all the flavors and the Tonkotsu & peanut chili are my favorite. The smoky garlic is nice too.

Feedback

The costs also needs to come down a bit. I would recommend even healthier whole-grain noodle option like soba (buckwheat).

High qualityInnovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋
6 months ago
Experience

Tasty ramen alternative! The noodles seem off putting at first since they're so GREEN and look so thin and glassy almost but the texture is really close to real ramen - it's the right level of springy and chewy with a good amount of bite.

Feedback

There's a lot of plastic packaging so doesn't seem like a very sustainable option. I'm not sure this should be categorized as "low sodium" when it's still massively salty (though delicious) even when I know it's in comparison to traditional instant ramen brands. Not sure I would purchase this over regular instant ramen - I don't eat it often enough to be anything other than a treat so it doesn't need to hit some sort of health standard for me.

Innovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋
6 months ago
Experience

I bought the 3-pack (Peanut Chili, Smoky Garlic, Tonkotsu) and liked the flavor of Tonkotsu best. Peanut Chili smelled great, but I added too much water and it ended up tasting like nothing. After using the exact measurement for water (1 1/4 cup), Smoky Garlic was waaaay too salty. Tonkotsu was tasty and paired well with additional protein/vegetables. The noodles tasted great – springy and chewy like you'd expect. Vegetables were a great addition to texture. Not a soup noodle, more of a saucy noodle. Super easy to make and good for sneaking in extra protein without the additives, preservatives, and sodium of regular instant ramen.

Feedback

Smoky Garlic was really salty! Could definitely cut down on the flavoring if low-sodium is part of the objective and 52% of daily sodium intake is not quite as guilt-free as promised.

Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
6 months ago
Experience

So easy to make, really cool packaging and very tasty. I need to reorder immediately. This was my first experience trying a healthy instant ramen and it was a 10/10. I don’t eat pork so I really appreciated that the tonkotsu is vegan!

Feedback

Not an improvement since it’s perfect but I’d love to see Noodie come out with a mushroom flavor

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
6 months ago
Experience

very delicious, so easy to make, great macros. Love this. delicious vegetarian ramen is not easy to find in the grocery, this really checks all the boxes.

Feedback

got nothing here. really like this.

Tasty 😋
7 months ago
Experience

Product is good. Delivery and customer service was bad. My order was apparently delivered to a wrong address (wrong state and wrong street address), but the NOODIE customer service never responded to my inquiries.

Feedback

The company needs to improve their customer support. Mistakes in shipping can happen, but the company needs to respond to customers and resolve the issue and correct their mistakes. This was a very disappointing experience, I hope this is not happening to other customers.

15 days ago