Reviews

    BAGGU

    Level 3
    Viv SLevel 3 19 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Have been using BAGGU since they first started over a decade ago! I just threw out one (original size) that I got 15 years ago, that I've washed, dried, overstuffed in multiple moves/countless grocery trips, and tortured over the years, and it finally started ripping at the seams. They're so light, compact, durable, and easy to clean, perfect to pop in the diaper bag for different activities (post-swim/soccer gear) or in the car for groceries. We wash these on cold and dry on low or hang dry. Love al their fun prints, especially the latest Sanrio collaborations. We got several of the Sanrio ones and I'm always surprised at how people of all demographics would get excited when seeing them.

    Mai Vino

    Level 3
    Viv SLevel 3 19 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Maivino is bagged wine with actually good-tasting wine. A lot of the cans/boxed wine don't taste great to me, but Maivino's has always tasted delicious. I started with their White (Sauv Blanc), which is a great staple, but I really love their Amber. I got my MIL the Pinot Noir and she also loved it. It does stay fresh for much longer than the vacuum pump on a bottle, though it's usually gone by week 3. It fits easily in the back of the fridge. I like to try 2-4 new bottles every month and we also use the Coravin for more expensive ones, but I like to keep Maivino in the fridge for nights when only I want to have a small glass (vs. both my husband and I want a full glass and can try a new bottle), or we're not in the mood to try something new and want something reliably enjoyable.

    Fly by Jing

    Level 3
    Viv SLevel 3 19 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Love their fun mala take on chilli crisp! I liked it a lot because I love the mala spice, but my husband doesn't love it, so we haven't repurchased (currently have limited space). We've tried a few other brands, but we always go back to Lao Gan Ma as our beloved middle ground. Fly by Jing is like a combination of the Lao Gan Ma fermented black bean chili oil and spicy chilli crisp, PLUS the mala numbing element. We also liked their dumplings, but they've since discontinued them.

    Bombas

    Level 3
    Viv SLevel 3 19 Reviews

    a year ago

    Sized a bit too big for me but my husband loves them! His are the thicker ones and have endured many wears and washes. They do start developing holes after a while, but that's to be expected with everyday wear and frequent washing. I wear size 6 shoes and their smallest size is still too large for me. Their Eric Carle collaboration was super fun and we got the kids size for our child, but they were even too large for me!

    TexTale

    Level 3
    Viv SLevel 3 19 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The tee is well-made and substantial with the right true crewneck cut. I got it for myself but my husband has stolen it! He says it's great though he hasn't spilled anything substantial on himself yet to test the stain resistance. He has reported that it wears nicely throughout the day and is comfortable (ie. not too hot).

    Feedback

    So far so good. I wish the packaging was less substantial... it's a t-shirt and can be shipped in much lighter packaging. Instead, it came in a very very thick large cardboard tube that has metal cap ends. Nothing is recyclable and the shipping box it came in was quite large to accommodate this large (let's call it "display") packaging, so it feels very wasteful and completely unnecessary for an unbreakable t-shirt! Please change this packaging so when we buy more, we're not getting another one of these (or worse multiple, one for each t-shirt??).

    NOODIE

    Level 3
    Viv SLevel 3 19 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Ordered and didn’t get any shipping confirmation email for over a week. Wrote them multiple times and they never responded. The box finally showed up 2 weeks after ordering, still no responses… not even a quick Hey sorry we’ve been slammed but should be there soon. The noodles themselves are actually pretty good! The dehydrated vegetables are great and the tonkotsu is my go-to quick lunch on a zoom-filled day. Don’t love the garlic flavor. I might get it again if I can’t make it to an Asian supermarket and find an alternative. The lack of response is off-putting.

    Feedback

    Customer service. I understand it’s a small biz but even just a short acknowledgement of the email is much better than nothing, even days later. Set up an auto response when you’re super busy and say so. It’s free and it better sets expectations. Not responding at all (and it’s been several weeks since) is really not OK for any business of any size.

    Lalo

    Level 3
    Viv SLevel 3 19 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Looks cute in pictures and even in person, but it does feel a little flimsy. The measurement on the site was not specific and it didn't end up fitting at our table because the tray was right at the height of the table (measurement on-site said it was just under), so had to return. The way the legs stick out also takes up more room, while still being uneven and a bit unstable. Ended up getting a tried-and-true brand that's been around a long time, and it's so much more substantial and well-designed. Glad we returned this. Their silicone bibs are thinner than others on the market, which turned out to be a positive because they're easier to travel with and clean!

    Feedback

    Would be great if the tray or seat height are adjustable for different table height needs, and a way to ensure the legs can be stabilized.

    Omsom

    Level 3
    Viv SLevel 3 19 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Love the Lemongrass and Korean Bulgolgi one. The Mala one was great too, but quite spicy, so can't enjoy it as often. Really love how this makes any protein absolutely delicious. Being made by trusted chefs from restaurants I love definitely adds credibility and made me want to try in the first place. The marinades themselves are complex and appreciate that they're not overly salty.

    Feedback

    Would love a milder spice level for the spicy options so we can enjoy their spicy marinades more frequently!

    Prose

    Level 3
    Viv SLevel 3 19 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Using their shampoo and conditioner was not a nice experience. Shampoo felt like washing my hair with grease that wouldn't wash off and the conditioner was thin. The end result was limp, greasy hair. I tried it for over a week, thinking maybe my hair will adjust, but nope, just felt gross all week and threw it out.

    Feedback

    Not sure if there's tweaking to the formula supposedly customized for me that would make it work better.

    Away

    Level 3
    Viv SLevel 3 19 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Don't love the carry-on due to the lack of computer case in the front (until recently when they added a pouch that looks like an afterthought). I do have the large suitcase that has worked well on rare occasions I had to check a bag.

    Feedback

    Would love a easy zip exterior pocket that's more built into the carry-on so it doesn't look like a strange stick-on laptop case.